We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Moon Inn

Certificate of Excellence
08/06/2017 09/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Silver Moon Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 744: English reviews
Start your review of Silver Moon Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've never written a review before, but I felt like I needed to after my stay at Silver Moon Inn. I truly had a wonderful experience here. The location is excellent: you can easily walk the downtown strip of Estes, and getting to Rocky Mountain National Park is a breeze. The room was big, clean, and comfortable. I stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David I
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do have a great location. Room 315 does not face the river, but has a great room layout. We will pass on the compliments to the staff. We truly hope to see you again!

Yorktown Heights, New York, USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The grounds are very nice. There are barbecues available and chairs overlooking the river that runs right next to the hotel. The rooms are clean but dated. We had a second floor room with a nice deck/balcony. A gas fireplace added a nice touch. There was nowhere to sit like a desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty M
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, as well as for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, as well as the amenities. Most of our guests are here to hike, so we do not have desks in the rooms. However, that is something will definitely look into. We also have...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the second time we stayed at Silver Moon. Both times we stayed in the newer part of the inn, and it was very nice, sitting on a little river. There was one large room with a king bed, chair, couch, refrigerator and microwave. The tv was about a 36" (guess), but we didn't watch that much. The area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anitalot
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for a second time, as well as for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We truly appreciate the input on the small table and chair. We do improvements every year and do them based on guest input. We will definitely make...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having just chosen this place by looking at reviews, we werent sure what to expect. It exceeded our hopes. Lovely room right on the creek with a fireplace and king size bed. Not our style of breakfast but walking distance to lots of restaurants. The desk person was very nice. Great choice. We would definately stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aomtrip
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are truly happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again!

West Union, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

James is the most gracious host we've ever encountered! It was as if we had our own genie in a bottle. James was very up to date on all the restaurants and having lived in South Carolina for a short time himself, he knew our tastes in dining as well. He was so pleasant to talk with, and he showed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank culbertsons4
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! James does do a great job and we are very fortunate to have him! We are truly happy to hear that you were able to have such a wonderful getaway. We look forward to your next visit!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had an extra day in Colorado so headed to Estes Park. Saw the Inn walking around and stopped in. Everyone was very nice and the room was a great value. Comfortable beds with Bath & Body Works products. Popcorn, great tea assortment, water, and basic breakfast. No need to order dessert - made s'mores after dinner over one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jloanmom
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, as well as for taking the time to write a review! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the 'smores. We hope to see you again!

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent one night at Silver Moon Inn and one night at Murphy's River Lodge next door. I wouldn't have normally have booked two different places for one night each, but I made a mistake in reservations necessitating the switch. To be clear, I blame neither motel for my reservation mistake. Both motels did their best to accommodate me on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmeyernos
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn't think our mattress was the most comfortable. We recently replaced them and have had a lot of compliments. However, we do understand that everyone has a different mattress preference.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an unexpected spring snowstorm the day we arrived in Estes. It was freezing. We have had many experiences in the past where we walked into a hotel room when skiing and the heater had not been turned on. It was wonderful to walk in a warm and cozy room. It was extremely clean, and a great size. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank landrlane
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are definitely conscious of the heat and ensure that it is turned on during cold days. We understand how important that can be. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, as well as staff. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went for a weekend getaway for our 13th wedding anniversary. The room was immaculate and so spacious! We loved the in-room fireplace and balcony. Listening to the stream right outside the window was so relaxing. Staff were very helpful and courteous. We will absolutely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review

Congratulations on your 13th anniversary! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the review and we look forward your your next visit!

Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a place to stay following a gymnastics competition in Estes Park. The staff was very friendly and seemed to really get along with each other, which is always nice to see. They were extremely helpful. We loved the three room suite we had for our family of 8. The kitchen was fully stocked with some nice serving ware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKTexas
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We truly enjoy having the gymnastics group every year. You guys are a great group! We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay and were able to experience snow! Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you next year!

505 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
Adjoining Rooms (36)
Viewed
Double Queen Deluxe Room with Fireplace (32)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room with Fireplace (33)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Two Bedroom, One Bath Apartment (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
08/06/2017 09/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.3 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
567 reviews
2.9 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.9 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,301 reviews
1.7 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
296 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Estes Park’s legendary hotel lodging in downtown Estes Park, just outside Rocky Mountain National Park. Silver Moon® Inn has all you want in Estes Park accommodations: cozy rooms and suites, a river front location, walk to shopping and dining, friendly staff and quality service. Silver Moon® Inn and your unforgettable Colorado Rocky Mountain Vacation Experience await your arrival! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Moon Inn

Address: 175 Spruce Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9044
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Price Range: $233 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Moon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Silver Moon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Moon Hotel Estes Park
Silver Moon Motel
Silver Moon Inn Estes Park, CO
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Moon Inn staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Moon Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second story has wonderful views from most of the rooms”
  • View from our front porch
  • Another view from our front porch
  • View from one of our rooms (and snow!!)
PKTexas, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have larger rooms.”
jalini2000, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced water on 1st floor-maybe they all do it was 3 stories. The top floors may have a great view of mountains.”
Katgoodhiding, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We choose 2nd floor so we could see out over the creek running in front of the hotel! Very quiet! Room 218”
  • Room 218 King Suite
  • Room 218 King Suite
karenmX8774PB, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner room on the end was more secluded and quiet”
A1648NKstephanier, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates