We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The front desk was so incredibly helpful it began our road trip on the best foot possible...the room was a suite and did not disappoint at all, with a whirlpool bath and full kitchen...big enough to feel like we weren't surrounded by shared walls...and very child friendly. There wasn't an elevator for my second half; and that really didn't take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina S
QualityInn C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, it means alot! We are very pleased to hear you had a good visit and we hope to see you again if you are ever in Crescent City, California. Regards, Elizabeth

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Room was spacious clean and comfortable. Bathroom fan was crazy loud which was annoying and my wifi connection was brutal, I kept getting disconnected while working online. Typical hot and cold choice hotel breakfast is served until 9:30. Eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, oatmeal, yogurts, fruit, juices, coffee and tea. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Touguizi
QualityInn C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, We appreciate it and We are disappointed to hear about your troubles while staying with us.All reviews are taken seriously and we will look into those matters. I hope that we can serve you again in the near future! Warm Regards, Elizabeth.

Van Buren, AR
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very nice, clean, friendly staff, great breakfast and very reasonably priced. We arrived after a long day of travel with no reservation and got a room no problem. I highly recommend this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanibelBeachBum40
QualityInn C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, We appreciate it and hope that we can serve you again in the near future! Warm Regards, Elizabeth.

Hermiston,Or
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The front desk gal was great. Our room was very nice. It was very easy to get in and out of. They have a good morning meal for us and It was overall it was just great. When we get back there we will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimG65
QualityInn C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate you staying with us and we are very happy to hear that you were satisfied! We look forward to seeing you again, anytime! Warm Regards, Elizabeth.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We needed a pet friendly hotel for one night. This hotel room was large, outdated, yet comfortable. It seemed as though the bathroom fixtures had just been updated. The only down was the very thin walls in the room. We heard everything through the walls at early hours of the morning. The breakfast was fine and typical for a Quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoiseBoundin3
QualityInn C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, We take pride in offering the best lodging experience in crescent city.We hope you will stay with us again in the future so we can regain your confidence. Warm Regards, Elizabeth.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Hotel is right off highway 101. It is clean and comfortable. It is smoke free and pets are allowed with additional charge. Breakfast seemed to be per standard Choice menu and nothing exotic. There are no elevators in this property so if you have any issues, please make sure to book ground floor level room. Overall, good value of money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMRajpura
QualityInn C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Every guest is a valued member and we look forward to upholding our commitment to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Elizabeth.

Chapala, Mexico
Reviewed 30 September 2016

... But even for this location, it seemed over-priced. It was clean. The bed was reasonably comfortable. The breakfast offerings were more than the usual, but also of average quality. The vent in the bathroom was really loud. The towels were thin. So were the walls. It was a bit noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alf153
QualityInn C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave an honest review of our hotel, Thank you for bringing these things to our attention, we take everything our guest's have to say seriously. We hope to see you again if you are ever in Crescent City. Warm Regards, Elizabeth.

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

There is pubic hair all over the bathroom floor and urine stripes down the side of the toilet. I've never seen such filth! Manager offered a refund, but it's too late at night for us to drive around trying to find another room. Very unhappy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
QualityInn C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, this is far from our typical service and cleanliness. We take pride in offering the best lodging experience in crescent city and are saddened when we fall short of expectations. We will use your comments to impress upon our staff the importance of great service. We hope you will stay...

Ukiah, California
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I was lucky to find a last minute vacancy here while traveling unexpectedly, and even scored a ground floor room with sliding door to take my 3 dogs easily out to open field near the beach. Beds and linens are perfect. TV is too small but lots of channels. nice big room not at all crowded. I can hear some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovefur
QualityInn C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, it means alot! We are very pleased to hear you had a good visit and we hope to see you again if you are ever in Crescent City, California. Regards, Elizabeth

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Works for a stop but very dated! Does take pets but puts you way in the back. Hard to book as you have to go thru their master desk. Linens a little old and thin. Could use a lot of TLC on the grounds. Doors flimsy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan o
QualityInn C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel, and thank you for staying with us at the Quality inn! We are happy to hear your comments and always take everything into account. We hope to see you again and want you to know that we are in the process of upgrading and updating our hotel! Regards, Elizabeth.

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.4 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
362 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#4 of 19 in Crescent City
889 reviews
1.6 km away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#13 of 19 in Crescent City
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 19 in Crescent City
280 reviews
1.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 19 in Crescent City
197 reviews
27.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast hotel in Crescent City, California is ideally located off Highway 101, just three miles from the Redwood National and State Parks headquarters. This hotel is near many attractions, including: Elk Valley Casino, Jedediah Smith, Redwoods State Park, Ocean World, St. George Reef Lighthouse, Battery Point Lighthouse, Crescent City Harbor and Lake Earl State Park.The beach, harbor, several stores and a variety of restaurants are within walking distance of the Quality Inn & Suites hotel.Enjoy many amenities: free deluxe continental breakfast, free local calls, free coffee, free high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper, laundry facility, copy services, business center and valet cleaning services.All rooms include coffee makers, irons with boards, hair dryers and cable television. Many rooms and suites have balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and large whirlpool bathtubs.Pets are welcome with a stay fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast

Address: 100 Walton St, Crescent City, CA 95531-4421
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Price Range: $107 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast Hotel Crescent City
Quality Inn And Suites Redwood Coast
Quality Inn Crescent City
Quality Inn Redwood Coast
Comfort Inn Crescent City
Crescent City Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A small upgrade equals a substantially bigger room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“West facing is best. May be some south facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles BMRajpura, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe second floor would have been quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles alf153, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy the sounds of the seals. Don't bring pet unless you want a sub quality room”
 of 5 bubbles jano684, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ground floor was lovely for ease of use for dog forays.”
 of 5 bubbles AuntEM3, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay