We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anchor Beach Inn

PricelineUSD 84*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 88*
USD 84*
Great Deal
USD 86*
USD 88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Anchor Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Anchor Beach Inn
 Click to rate
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We reserved a room 30 minutes before arrival on a long road trip. Easy to find on main road. It was a night time check-in and the clerk was very friendly and even upgraded us to an ocean view room (we had to wait to see in morning). Lovely continental breakfast. Big spacious room on 1st floor. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joy c
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Right next to the beach, staff is very helpful and nice. Rooms are clean, they take pets. Small breakfast and feet from the beach. Bottom level is good for people who cant walk stairs. Side next to rv park could be a challenge during the summer months.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdonahoe1981
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We had a very nice stay. The room was large and clean, the staff was very friendly and we had a lovely ocean view. We enjoyed hearing the fog horn as we slept with the windows open. There are good restaurants near by as well. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greenek1
Manning,OR
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Husband and I stayed March 2017. Room was ok, the water pressure was GREAT, and lots of hot water. Wish our "view" did not consist of a worndown trailer park and hugh sodium lights that were on all night. Curtains did not block them out. Unable to set alarm, as it was totally broken, so no clock in room. Found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank namhla
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We have stayed here many times and always find the rooms to be very large and extremely well kept. Close to the beach and the staff are amazing. Will be looking forward to our continued stays at this motel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jazzy105
ABI_Team, Manager at Anchor Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you always enjoy your stay, look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ashland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This motel is easy target for thieves, and we were victims. Came out in the morning to find someone had cut a bag with raingear off our motorcycle, slashing the seat in two places in the process. Manager refused to call the cops. Said we had to do it. Also refused to let us see the camera angles, ``They don't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashlandbiker67
ABI_Team, Manager at Anchor Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Ashlandbiker67. I am sorry you were a target of theft in our town, however it is out of our control here at the hotel for the low life thieves here in Crescent City they are everywhere. I would just like to clarify that I did not refuse to cal the cops I did say to you...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Good AAA discount so use it. Nice people at the desk - let us check in early & watch the Seahawks game while waiting for the room to be cleaned. Restaurants nearby. Right on 101 but most rooms are far enough back that you don't hear the traffic. Good beach views - probably better from the 2nd floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trawlerdoxie
ABI_Team, Manager at Anchor Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Trawlerdoxie, for your positive review. I'm glad you were able to watch the Seahawks game! I hope you come back soon to experience our views from the 2nd floor!

Reviewed 25 September 2016

The room was unique in that it had 3 queen sized beds in one open room. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There was a good laundry room. The hotel is within walking distance to the Beach and a nice restaurant. The questions below asking if the hotel have great views or harbor views or bay views. I answered "not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill W
ABI_Team, Manager at Anchor Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi Bill, Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our spacious 3 Queen room. Answer to the question about views we have ocean view rooms too. Hope you visit us again for your next stay near the beach soon.

Vallejo
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This is really a 4-plus star review. It was very clean and had all the amenities that we required--refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer. The wifi was EXCELLENT! It was also very conveniently located on the south side of town. It is not in the most beautiful part of CC, but then because of that you don't pay so much. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy M
ABI_Team, Manager at Anchor Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Betsy for your positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Enid, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Found this place on TA. I think it's a little overpriced for what it is, but it it nice and clean... and comfortable. They have a laundry, and we needed one, so that was nice. My wife went in and gave a little more for an ocean view, I would not recommend that, it's not much of a view. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody S
ABI_Team, Manager at Anchor Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Jody, I am glad you had a comfortable stay. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the ocean view room. Hope to see you guys again if your ever in Crescent City again.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
1.1 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
391 reviews
2.1 km away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
427 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
26.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
2.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 18 in Crescent City
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Anchor Beach Inn

Address: 880 US Highway 101 S, Crescent City, CA 95531-4419
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Price Range: $111 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchor Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Ctrip TA so you can book your Anchor Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Beach Hotel Crescent City
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Crescent City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchor Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Odessa, Missouri

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Anchor Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loved having ocean view in the morning.”
joyc25, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for the ocean view so you're not looking over an RV camp lot.”
greenek1, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for harbor view, closer to front of hotel. Should be better room. Be prepared for upcharge for "harbor view".”
  • Light shines in all night
namhla, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor for the beach views”
jazzy105, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor or upper level, depending on your preference.”
betsym468, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 84* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 86
Booking.comUSD 88
Orbitz.comUSD 86
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates