We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I booked on short notice, the price was a bit on the higher side. But there were limited options in Crescent City and this was the second or third lowest priced, so I kind of knew what I could expect. Room was quite small compared to most other hotels I've stayed in. In room coffee was bad, had a fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nostalgiyeah
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Expected a cheap crappy room and got a cheap, refurbished great room! Clean, updated with new carpets, drapes and bedspreads. Excellent service and bad coffee and good muffins in the morning. We would absolutely stay there again. Surprisingly quiet for being right on the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy L
Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

The price was right for us and the room was great! Large and clean. Slept very well here and the continental breakfast was a bonus! Pet friendly is what led us here and we felt it was a great deal! Staff was friendly. The ocean is less than a mile away!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy M
Streetman, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The shower was a bit dated, but it was a comfortable room for a quick overnight stay on a budget. We left before the breakfast opened to get to Crater Lake, Or esrly, but everything else is about what you'd expect from an inexpensive hotel. There was no Air Conditioning though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyHikerTx
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind words and hope you will spread them to your friends and family. sincerely, Management

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 August 2015

This was the only hotel where we spent 2 nights during a 10 day trip to N. CA & OR. The hotel was ok, but not special. The breakfast was only ok and not as nice as many less expensive places we stayed. The room was comfortable and no real problem with road noise or neighbors making noise. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSM1585
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your open minded opinion of our establishment, We do try hard to make everyone's stay here pleasant. Office Management

Aix-en-Provence, France
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Well, at this hotel, you get what you pay for. From the second you walk into the lobby, you know why this was the cheapest buy. The front desk staff is unfriendly, borderline rude. The room is.... well, at least ours was clean. It was rather tiny and had the basic minimum, but nothing to make the stay pleasant. WIFI...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lemca13090
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are working on the facility arrangements to better accommodate our guests we thank you for your time and input. we will do our best to fix the issues you have brought fourth. thank you, Office Management

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Room is smelly, bathroom is old and dirty. We picked this place because it was less than $100 and we only need to get some rest and shower for the next day. Think we will be skipping the showers tomorrow. Avoid this place if possible. Would had gladly pay a little more for a better room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you had such a bad experience with us we only hope that if you are ever this way again come in and take a look at the rooms and see if we have made the adequate changes. Office Management

california
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We stayed one night on our drive through the Redwoods. It was a convenient location. The room was clean and beds were clean. The bathroom is in need of a deep clean. I can overlook the old look but, the walls were pretty filthy. It was a quiet room...we did not even hear the County Fair that was right across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hbromeros
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will get someone one the cleaning of the walls. We hope to see you again in the future. Office Management

San Jose
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

The place and management is horrible and does not meet up with America True Value Inn standards. First we book a non-smoking room, but it smelled a little bit like smoke but tolerable, so we kept it because we didn't go in until 10 p.m. The ceiling fan needed to be replaced because it was noisy, but it was hot...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John_traveler1234
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 9 August 2015

The only saving grace was that they did allow me to bring my dog who is a lab, over 40 lbs.. The room, and facilities in general were very run down. The place wasn't very presentable. The clerk when we checked in was not friendly. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy P
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your opinion. We will look into the rude staff issues, and the renovation as well. Thank you and have a great day. Office Management

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
1.2 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
363 reviews
2.3 km away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 18 in Crescent City
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Travelodge Crescent City
Travelodge Crescent City
#12 of 18 in Crescent City
140 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
889 reviews
1.6 km away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#13 of 18 in Crescent City
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in Crescent City. We offer free continental Breakfast as well as free high-speed internet. A computer for guest use is located in the lobby and complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 440 US Highway 101 N, Crescent City, CA 95531-2327
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Price Range: $67 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Crescent City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the west side of the property, as those rooms are pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 688edg, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“See review, giant trees nearby, great value for money!”
 of 5 bubbles bluenoseandwiife, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles perkio58, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Clean rooms, not modern at all, pretty good price”
 of 5 bubbles 1gabe2016, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Aviod the property altogether”
 of 5 bubbles RetiredTom1999, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay