We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 756: English reviews
paso robles, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

our vehicle broke down outside of Albuquerque and the staff at this hotel made our stay very pleasant. Hotel is clean and quiet for being next to the Interstate. We were very happy with the knowledge of the staff for sending us to local restaurants and things to do while we waited for our vehicle to be repaired.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Yahima H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great experience during your recent stay with us. Our location is one of our best features with us being a short drive to many of Albuquerque's most popular attractions. We take pride in our city and our knowledge of the area and were very pleased to hear that we were able to meet... More 

San Angelo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Hotel was a little hard to reach during rush hour traffic, but once you know it's location it becomes easier. Overall, traffic in the area is bad. Staff was great, had a little problems with room keys dropping out of the system, but that was easily fixed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 850JOHN
Yahima H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay. We are located off one of the busiest streets in Albuquerque and know that traffic can get a heavy during peak hours. However, our location is one of our best features with us being a short drive to some of the city's most popular... More 

Kirtland
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Our stay was very comfortable and the clean environment. My daughter and grandson enjoyed the hot tub. The pool was get cleaned and the pool was cold. The entrance to the hotel was confusing, and dangerous, when you getting off/on to I-25, in Albuquerque,NM.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank renad205
LeslieAGonzales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear you had a good stay. I apologize about the pool temperature it is being worked on. We do look forward to having you back with us in the near future. Until then safe travels!! More 

Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I have spent a total of five weeks here over four trips. They have very comfortable rooms, free breakfast, indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Great service. Highly recommend for business or pleasure. Easy to get to. Not far from the airport.

Helpful?
Thank Julius H
LeslieAGonzales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Julius, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at Best Western Plus Executive Suites. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you come back to stay with us again. Its good to hear you felt comfortable here for your business trip.We are a business friendly hotel, Our rooms... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night and don't really have any complaints. The room was comfortable and clean. The indoor pool is a nice touch like always. My biggest observation is that compared to many other Best Western hotels this one was on the lower end as far as the wow factor. Our stay was nice and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
LeslieAGonzales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your recent stay here with us at Best Western Plus Executive Suites. Its good to hear you felt comfortable here at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate your feed back. Our pool and hot tub are only part of the few great amenities... More 

Winterville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious and perfect for the Balloon Fiesta. The rate was very competitive for the time of year. The breakfast was good with a variety of foods and drinks. They were open to accommodate the guests who were traveling to view the early morning balloons rising. Could do without shower stall in the bedroom.

Helpful?
Thank SAMTHEMAN147895
LeslieAGonzales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review! I'm thrilled that everything was to your liking and that you chose to stay with us. It's great that you shared your wonderful experience with other travelers. Our breakfast is a full Deluxe menu which is a complimentary service we offer to all our guests. Our location is very convenient... More 

Hobbs, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This Best Western was little disappointing. Best Western is usually our choice of hotels but sadly we will not stay at this one again. The king suite was just not as nice as nice other ones we have stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank brendamB1606SW
LeslieAGonzales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. we will take your comments into consideration and Safe travels and hopefully you will give us another chance in the future. More 

Claremore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Hotel was easy to find close to freeway, easy on and off. Clean rooms and great staff. Very nice stay after we got there we were wishing we had planned to stay longer, maybe next time.Breatfast was good very clean faculties.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
LeslieAGonzales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. It's excelent to hear our guest services were helpful and friendly. We make our breakfast fresh every day and are consistantly keeping our property up to date with renovations. We are in the heart of the city which makes us a... More 

Cheshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is close to all ALB hot spots including Sandia tramway, balloon park, golf courses etc. The rooms are large with separate lounge area with sofa,fridge and flat screen TV. Beds were comfortable and the room spotless. The hotel is close to the freeway but noise is no an issue. Breakfast was also really nice. We will return.

Helpful?
Thank mikelaketahoe
LeslieAGonzales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing you experience on Trip Advisor. It's always nice to hear what people think of our place. All our suites are very spacious and include many features the sofa beds are great for big familes, as well as the seprate space for privacy. We take pride in the quality and presentation of the... More 

United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I stayed @ the Albuquerque Best western and the guest smoked @ the front door and you had to walk through them to get into the Hotel.....Lots of second hand smoke......smell was bad....It would be better if the guest that did not smoke did not have to run the gambit to get back into the hotel....Maybe some place not by... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joan C

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#4 of 146 in Albuquerque
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. Try our Uncle Cliff's and Balloon ride Packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Address: 4630 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $117 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Farmington, New Mexico, United States
over a year ago
Farmington, New Mexico, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles hotelman12, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 237RickR, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can't think of anything else this room needs.”
 of 5 bubbles robertbL8028PE, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Excellent ”
 of 5 bubbles renad205, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a junior suite and it was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 993juliush, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay