La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Albuquerque Northeast
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Albuquerque Northeast

Traveller (75)
Tub & shower
Room & Suite (42)
Beetle on breakfast room floor.
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#73 of 150 hotels in Albuquerque
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value

If you’re looking for a budget friendly hotel in Albuquerque, look no further than La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, and La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While visiting Albuquerque, you may want to try some lobster at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, Torinos' at Home, or Red Lobster.

If you’re looking for something to do, Indian Pueblo Cultural Center and New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science are a nice way to spend some time.

The staff at La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

5241 San Antonio Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4135
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 36 out of 100
36
Albuquerque Intl Airport
13.5 km
See all flights
Santa Fe Airport
67.9 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles826 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

At the La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Albuquerque Northeast, guests encounter mixed levels of service; some commend the staff's warmth and attentiveness, while others report unprofessionalism. Value perceptions at the hotel are varied, with numerous travelers questioning the cost relative to the service and amenities provided. The atmosphere and cleanliness receive contrasting reviews, with fresh, tidy rooms for some and signs of wear and cleanliness issues for others. Opinions about the hotel's location and room quality also diverge. Additionally, the amenities, including breakfast offerings and in-room conveniences, often fall short of guests' expectations.
Location
Inconvenient
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Unkempt
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Limited

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
826Reviews1Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 230
  • 235
  • 137
  • 115
  • 109
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Queen K wrote a review July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff I encountered (check in & out, cleaning lady) were very friendly & accommodating. I booked a 2 double bed room with a mini fridge & microwave thru a 3rd party booking site for 3 days & was given a room on the bottom floor as I'm handicapped, however, they still charged me a $50 deposit for my service dog but I was assured I'd get it back. My child was looking forward to going swimming, but their pool was closed with no reason as to why. In the room the beds & towels were crisp white, clean & smelled fresh. The floors, ugh now that is another story, they were disgusting enough to turn our socks black. The fridge kept our food cool enough, but not cold. The AC made horrible noises, worked enough to keep the room cool, even though it was set at 60 & on high, until our last night there when it only kept the room cool to the 1st bed. We also woke up to multiple dead roaches the 1st morning & the cleaning lady I stopped outside my room quickly swept them up, replaced the dirty towels & told me it was because they had recently sprayed. The next morning I woke up to roaches running the floors so I felt like I was playing La Cucaracha as I chased them & killed them. We checked out early & I won't be checking in ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pool is closed. Refundable $50 pet deposit even for service dogs. Floors of rooms are disgusting...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bill C wrote a review June 2023
Spring Lake, Michigan
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is a throwback to the days of basic amenities. There are no microwaves in the rooms ... there isn't even one in the breakfast room. They have a coin-operated guest laundry room that requires quarters, but there is no change machine and the front desk has no cash. The breakfast room is obviously an afterthought, very poorly laid out and you have to wander all over the place looking for things. (For example, the plates are on one counter and the utensils are on another.) The pool is a giant concrete hole in the ground full of air and debris. There are no vending machines and only one ice maker in the whole place. After breakfast there is nowhere to get fresh, cold water. The shining light is the housekeeping staff, who are all very friendly and helpful, especially Ursula.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Look elsewhere.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Tracy wrote a review Aug 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall, it was a good value for the price. It was clean and comfortable. The room was showing signs of wear and tear, however they are in the process of remodeling. I would stay again when the remodeling is finished. There was a basic breakfast with waffles, toast, muffins and yogurt. There is also a restaurant in the parking lot.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Albuquerque Northeast
Responded 7 Aug 2022
Thank you for your kind words. I will share your comments with our team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean T wrote a review Oct 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were going to stay at this location for the Balloon Fest and once we stepped into the room, we were really disappointed. We have stayed at other La Quinta hotels and were very pleased. This property is old, no handicap or elevators. The breakfast is a paper back with some food. The room smelled like cigarettes and the the rooms needed some updating. This room was too small to fit 2 adults and 2 teens. We actually stayed at a different hotel down the street and was very satisfied worth the extra money....
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Albuquerque Northeast
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We are currently serving a Grab N Go breakfast with bagels and oatmeal in addition to the yogurt, muffin, fruit cup and granola bar. We offer orange juice, apple juice, milk and coffee. New Mexico is still under mandates for COVID which limits us in breakfast options along with having guests in our lobby area. We do have staff on 24 hours a day to address any concerns or issues our guests may encounter during their stay. We would love the opportunity to make it right while our guests are still here. Safe travels,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jinshui wrote a review Feb 2021
California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Wrong advertisement. The room we purchased from Priceline stated ‘microwave’ and ‘fridge’ included. When we arrived, hotel staff stated those rooms required ‘upgrade’. We offered to pay the difference but hotel staff said reservation couldn’t be changed. Meanwhile, Priceline couldn’t be reached. Earliest ‘call back” is 2 hours.

Hotel ‘Management’ not around to fix it and Priceline whom we paid to is uncontactable. We left. This was around 10.30pm, after a long drive with a family of tired kids. Very disappointing.

Priceline finally called us back after 24 + hours. We were offered a measly 5% discount toward our next stay and it has to be another ‘express deal’. . I had a phobia with ‘express deal’ now that we had this poor experience. Apparently between marketing of the hotel and Priceline they need to make sure they rectify this . But since it already happened , they (either hotel or Priceline ) needs to compensate us better - we should not be penalized for their mistakes . We lost time , sleep and frustrations trying to chase our refund and looking for an alternate hotel in a new city late at night.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Albuquerque Northeast
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your family. You booked your reservation through a 3rd party. Our contracts with 3rd parties is hotel is not to change, alter or cancel reservations booked through them. All requests must go back through the 3rd party. We do have 5 room types currently at our property all five rooms types are offered through 3rd party sites and guests choose the room type they would like to reserve. It you booked an upgraded room and the 3rd party did not send it through the system correctly you would have to contact them for resolution. Stay safe.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jay N wrote a review May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Pleasantly Surprised! We booked this location while traveling thru because it was about halfway to our final destination and had rooms with parking directly outside the room door. The Front desk employee, Will, is the epitamy of what great customer service should be. We were tired after being on the road for many hours, and he had our room ready, taking care of everything making our stop extremely pleasant. In addition, the room was clean, quiet, and the bed & pillows were quite comfortable (exactly what we needed). The location was great (right off 25) and a Denny's restaurant was conviently located next door just a short walk through the parking lot. We got the sleep we needed and were able to hit the road refreshed the next day. Thank you Will - we will absolutely stay here again next time in town.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Passport261387 wrote a review Oct 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I requested a king bed room on their web site, it didn't notify me that it switched me to a 2 full bed room. We have never had a La Quinta room without a mini fridge and microwave - until now.
Several maintenance items and other comments:
* The light switch by the door didn't work, we checked all the lamps, in case the previous person had turned them off at the lamp. We really missed that feature, as it is a safety hazard, to wade into an unfamiliar room when arriving after dark in the evening.
*In the toiletries supplied, there was only 1 shampoo. There was no bar soap, body wash, or conditioner. There were towels, and we bring our own soaps. I'm sure we could have gotten some from the front desk if we had needed them, it just showed lack of complete cleaning/restocking/attention to details.
*Everything looked clean the beds were comfortable, linens & towels all white, without stains. The wood-grain look floors gave a nice appearance, and we prefer them to carpet, as they are "cleaner." However, we discovered how filthy they were when we wiped up a water spill. The white towel we used quickly turned black, wiping up just a small area, YUK!
*It was an older building (which is fine), The shower had old fashioned dual faucets which I actually prefer. The shower was very nice but the shower head was set very low (I'm 5'4", and I had to duck my head).
* The sink area was not well lit, the only light was indirect, behind the mirror.
* The sink was very sluggish draining.
*The breakfast did have waffle makers, as shown in the facility photos, but only sugar-free syrup. There was (real) butter in the fridge, and jelly near the bread. No other "hot" items.
* There was hard boiled eggs in the fridge, 2 kinds of cereal, and a mostly empty bottle of milk in the fridge. There was a toaster; but, in the bread display case, there were only a few scattered pieces of white bread, mostly heels, (though there were half a dozen pieces of toast in the driveway outside the front entrance, which may help explain the shortage there). No muffins, bagels, Danish, or breakfast sandwiches.
*The juice dispenser was out of ALL flavors of juice.
*There was coffee, decaf, and several flavors of tea available (I did enjoy the tea!). The hot water tap on the coffee maker was encrusted with (what I hoped was) hard water deposits.
*There were no fresh fruit options.
Overall, we were very disappointed with the quality of this La Quinta, is was below what we expect.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MDRITT wrote a review Oct 2021
Albuquerque, New Mexico
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you complain about the roaches in your room, four days in a row, and finally when checking out, complain directly to Becky the manager, she will put you on a "do not rent" list. You will still be able to make and confirm reservations at this location, but when you show up, they cancel you reservation. Then you get to go pay twice the amount for a same day reservation somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Try another hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Albuquerque Northeast
Responded 30 Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Safe travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Forrest W wrote a review Oct 2023
Cusco, Peru
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First and foremost, this week, they significantly raised the price from $69 to a staggering $193, inclusive of taxes. Upon check-in, I received the key cards for the room, but to my dismay, they didn't work. I had to make a trip back to my room, which, incidentally, was quite dusty. What's more, the deadbolt for the door was broken, leaving me feeling far from secure. It was clear that the door had been previously kicked in and poorly repaired.

Adding to the list of inconveniences, if I wanted to keep any food cold, I had to unplug the microwave. However, there were only five plugs, all connected to a single outlet. Consequently, I found myself repeatedly unplugging devices, moving the TV stand, reheating my food, reconnecting all the appliances, and then moving the TV stand back into place. This inconvenience was particularly frustrating, and the fact that there was just one plug to service all my devices and appliances was truly exasperating.

Moreover, the clocks in the room were not even plugged in, and truth be told, I didn't dare to take a shower for fear of getting dirty.

To make matters even more disconcerting, around midnight, I counted approximately 150 people camping in the parking lot right in front of my door. This situation was particularly unsettling, especially considering the proximity to the Mexican border. Most of them spoke no English, but thankfully, I can communicate in Spanish. Nevertheless, their conversations made it nearly impossible for me to get any sleep.

With a growing concern for the safety of my belongings, I rushed to Dennis, a restaurant located a mere 50 feet from my room. Upon my return, the key card, disappointingly, did not work yet again, necessitating a lengthy walk to the front desk to have it reactivated.

In addition to these frustrating issues, when I requested a late checkout due to an upcoming meeting, my request was met with an unyielding "no." To put this experience into perspective, I have lived for years in places like Peru and Ecuador, and I have even navigated through riots. Nevertheless, I can genuinely say that I have never felt as unsafe as I did last night. The need to move the entire TV stand every time I needed to change plugs only added to the frustration. It was also clear that the door had been previously kicked in and poorly repaired, and the keypad outside was still broken.

On a positive note, I had the chance to interact with the cleaning crew who seemed nice and hardworking. It's evident that the issues I encountered are primarily a management problem. I could see paying $63 for that room and not minding, but charging $197 is nothing short of highway robbery. This experience unquestionably deserves a negative rating on multiple fronts.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rebeccamhoschar wrote a review July 2021
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked in on Friday and the door wouldn’t close properly and wouldn’t lock. There was another guest selling drugs out of his car and kept taking various women into his room all night long. Nothing was done. Checked back in on Tuesday the shower was covered in hair and there were dirty spots of some unknown substance all over the floor, as well as the hot water knob was falling off the shower. The door on this new room also would not shut correctly and the security blinds were shredded. We are smokers and we’re standing by our car when la quinta’s “security” very rudely stated that we needed to stand in the middle of the street to smoke. When we went to the front desk and stated that we were unsatisfied they said and I quote “if we didn’t like it we could leave” I called corporate and was told it was privately owned and they would call me back in 7-10 business days. We went to talk to the morning manager, she was VERY argumentative and did not want to listen or resolve any issues. After 25 years of staying at this hotel we will NEVER stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Albuquerque Northeast
Responded 22 July 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We did actually have a conversation and we agreed upon and committed to address a couple of concerns. The hotel addressed the hot water issue immediately that morning along with sending housekeeping to the room to address any issues. Safe travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from RLloydGamble
Ottawa, Canada68 contributions26 helpful votes
I don't know the answer to this either. Try the hotel.
Kara S wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go here when Nathan is working he is a racist creep. "
Read full review
TeeOff411 wrote a tip Dec 2023
North Las Vegas, Nevada5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Oh, yes, pool was dirty, and one side of hotel faces backside of Denny's Restaurant, where the dumpsters are ... Ugh! "
Read full review
Sudhir M wrote a tip Oct 2023
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"while checking in demand daily room service and get that in writing. Check room for cleanliness. "
Read full review
Peter D wrote a tip July 2023
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dennys and Cracker Barrel are a short walk."
Read full review
Queen K wrote a tip July 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool is closed. Refundable $50 pet deposit even for service dogs. Floors of rooms are disgusting & have roaches. AC & mini fridge work ok."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Albuquerque area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$112 - AU$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn albuquerque northeast hotel albuquerque, la quinta albuquerque, albuquerque la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoAlbuquerque
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA QUINTA INN BY WYNDHAM ALBUQUERQUE NORTHEAST (AU$112) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (NM) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Albuquerque Northeast
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Albuquerque Northeast?
Nearby attractions include Jackalope Albuquerque (1.1 km) and Ernest Thompson Furniture (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Albuquerque Northeast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Albuquerque Northeast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Albuquerque Northeast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Albuquerque Northeast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jimmy's Cafe, Weck's, and Hello Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Albuquerque Northeast?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Albuquerque Northeast?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Albuquerque Northeast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Petroglyph National Monument (12.3 km), Casa San Ysidro: The Gutierrez/Minge House (8.6 km), and Old San Ysidro Church (8.5 km).
Is La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Albuquerque Northeast accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Albuquerque HotelsAlbuquerque Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AlbuquerqueHotels near La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Albuquerque Northeast
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars