We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn University

Booking.comUSD 58*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Start your review of Quality Inn University
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For whatever reason the hotels that I normally use in Albuquerque were full. After a little searching online I found this Quality Inn online. The property is old and tired. On the positive side, the bed was quite good; the room was mostly quiet; the clerks at the front desk were capable and helpful; the breakfast was a notch above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
Michelle D, General Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our beds and breakfast. We are an older hotel and do have some remodeling that needs to be done. We are in the process of changing our bedding to the new Quality Inn standard bedding and will be getting flat screen TVs for the rest of our rooms....

Alexandria, indiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Traveling through to Durango, CO. Front office help was friendly. Property is well maintained for the age of the hotel. We stayed in a suite which is a corner room and we did have to walk a bit after taking the elevator up to the 3rd floor. We were staying during the Balloon Fiesta, and were given information regarding transportation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 916momof5
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Michelle D, General Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast and pool. Perhaps you will come back to see our Balloon Fiesta...it really is an amazing event! We appreciate the feedback!

Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

1st time I stayed and it was terrible. Checked in and got our room and left to have dinner immediately. Came back to sleep and found bugs under sheets. Left and was told my refund would take 2-3 days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sigupnow
Michelle D, General Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry that you had that experience at our hotel. I have contacted our pest control company and verified that the room is clear. As we have exterior corridors at our hotel, it is probable whatever bug was there came in from outside. I verified the refund was processed immediately by our desk...

Kirkland, Washington
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

I gave this hotel a 5 star rating because we were looking for an inexpensive room for 2 nights that was pet friendly and had a clean, comfortable room. This place delivered! A 5 star room doesn't necessarily equal expensive and luxurious. To me, when looking for inexpensive, you have to rate a room based accordingly. So my criteria is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 872Cathy
Michelle D, General Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your comments and your ranking criteria. We know our hotel is older but we work very hard to keep it clean and comfortable for our guests. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit again!

Carlsbad NM
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

When we go to Albuquerque again, our stay will be longer. Was in Albuquerque to send our son off to Rota, Spain (he's in the Navy) so we stayed here because it was also close to where my other son lives. And the airport was just a short hop via I25. Room was spacious with a fridge and microwave. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cnanrw
Michelle D, General Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Albuquerque. Best wishes for your son out there in Spain; we appreciate his service!

Atlanta
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed there 2 nights for the Albuquerque balloon fiesta and were surprised in a good way. The hotel was easy to find and had an easy access to the highway. The room was clean with all the bare necessities. I am not sure if this is only during the balloon fiesta, but the hotel was offering a breakfast to-go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bloubliu
Michelle D, General Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you enjoyed the Balloon Fiesta as well...it certainly is an amazing event! We hope you'll come back and visit us again!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I rated this average because, unfortunately, for the Quality Inn, this is about the normal level of quality to expect . The breakfast was very good, the room was quiet, and it felt fairly safe. Mostly I was concerned about the quality of the cleaning in the room. The carpet had multiple cigarette burns and was dirty and the coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
Michelle D, General Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will address the cleaning issues with the housekeeping manager to ensure we are getting all rooms cleaned properly. We will be upgrading our TVs late this year to new flat screens and our bedding early next year to the new Quality Inn required bedding. We do hope you'll visit us again next year during...

Lordsburg, New Mexico
Reviewed 16 August 2016

My family stayed at the Quality Inn University and found it to be great. This is not a new property but it is well maintained. We enjoyed a quick dip in the pool, it was delightful. The pool is heated enough to be enjoyable without the chill when entering. Breakfast was awesome, something for everyone. We enjoyed toast and sweet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Michelle D, General Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again when you visit Albuquerque!

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

First, the front desk help was friendly, but the hotel needs some work. The room we were given had a syringe and needle between the mattress and box springs, and the toilet didn't flush. I was offered a plunger if I came down in the pouring rain to get it. After asking, I was given another room. That room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Machelle H
Michelle D, General Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. Our desk staff can get busy on the weekends; while they are encouraged to go out and help guests, it may be hard for them to do so. We are working on a resolution to this issue. I am sorry that you had a...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 27 July 2016
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia K
Michelle D, General Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this review

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MCM Elegante Hotel
#76 of 144 in Albuquerque
432 reviews
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
#65 of 144 in Albuquerque
211 reviews
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Quality Inn University

Address: 2015 Menaul Boulevard Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Formerly Western Star Inn)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $76 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn University staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kansas City, Missouri
Vicki S Kansas City, Missouri Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Answering my own question-I mistakenly called the awesome manager Michelle by the name Melissa in my review. All the same, everyone was amazing.

10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 Room suites are on the corners, but you will have to walk a little bit from elevator”
916momof5, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side are quiet.”
timhD5572QG, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you're using points, book the suite!!!”
texaskids4, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ALL rooms have an outside entrance, so you may prefer not to have to go outside each morning for breakfast.”
786vickis, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the Suites!”
V2358IZjohnb, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 58* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 58
HotelQuicklyUSD 86
QualityInnUSD 58
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates