We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
I stayed for 1 week while waiting to get into an apartment. There are apartments in Harlingen that will rent for 3 months.........People have been very nice and helpful but the room is marginal. Shower curtain is grossly mildewed. I had to clean the entire...More
We have stayed there the last four years and it's like having your own condo. The staff is awesome and can't do enough to help. Debbie Jarosz mgr. is the sweetest person along with the rest of the staff. A big thing for us was...More
Management response:Responded 28 April 2017
Mr & Mrs Shaven
We are always very happy to see you every year.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Have a wonderful summer and we look forward to your visit in Brownsville next year!
Thank you again!!
Kids in the office like they work their. I stayed for a week and there was hardly anybody in the office and then you call the number 500 they tell you to call at 2pm in the afternoon and no one answers. Whenever there is...More
1 Thank davidg5672017
Response from Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place BrownsvilleResponded 18 December 2017
I apologize you had that experience with our hotel. I'll be sure to touch base with the manager about your situation. I hope you will consider staying with us again soon.
I was very disappointed during my stay at the value place hotel in Brownsville Texas.
The cleanliness of the hotel is disgusting. I saw roaches in the halls and the halls smelled like dog urine and sometime even marijuana. The person working at night had...More
1 Thank scott a
Response from Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place BrownsvilleResponded 19 December 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are disappointed and sorry that you had the experience you did. We want to assure you this is not representative of the service we expect to provide. I sincerely...More
My girlfriend and I had the worst experience!! We stayed on the second floor and all we did throughout our visit was smell marijuana in the elevators, n in hallway, finding a used condom by the exit, people coming up to us trying to sell...More
Response from Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place BrownsvilleResponded 15 May 2017
I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Response from WoodSpringSupport | Property representative |
Our basic wi-fi is free. There are additional, tiered speeds that carry a cost. Depending on the type of work you do - you should have adequate bandwidth even with our free service (streaming, large file up/download, etc... More
Our basic wi-fi is free. There are additional, tiered speeds that carry a cost. Depending on the type of work you do - you should have adequate bandwidth even with our free service (streaming, large file up/download, etc. are usually barriers).
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Not sure there is a "good" room here, although my room was on the west side which helped for..."