We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Azle, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the worst hotel and dirtiest Ive ever stayed at , this is NOT family friendly, the elevators stink like pee. they are hot no air. the carpets were gross and the bedding was equally gross. If it wasn't so late I would have gone somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosalieb536
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Very friendly folks, Rosie checked us in. We had an issue with noise in our 1st floor room by the stairwell and a few hours later were moved to a much quieter 3rd floor room in the back to finish a quick nights sleep before a 7:00am flight out of CRP. Would stay again on next trip to the Coastal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darbywaters
Lori J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Darbywaters, Thank you for posting your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It's always a pleasure to read such wonderful comments of our establishment and staff members. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Coastal bend. Warm regards, Lori Jackson General Manager

Bastrop, Texas
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Great Place to Stay! The Staff/Employees are nice and helpful. This hotel couldn't have a better group of people. I'd like to thank Lori, Rosie, Lina, Robert, Michelle, Racheal, De and Esther for making our stay a pleasant one. The all went above and beyond the call of duty to help accommodate our stay for the last 2 month (which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 62Memo
Lori J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear 62Memo, Thank you for the awesome review you have posted on Tripadvisor. Please be assured we will be sharing this with our entire staff. As always, it has been a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return. Warm regards, Lori Jackson General Manager

Falls Church
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Entire 3rd floor does not look like it has been vacuumed or swept in weeks. In slums, not safe to walk neighborhood. Did I mention the place is filthy? I don't know how anybody gave a review that place is clean. They must have been blind. No coffee maker in rooms, no fridge in my room at least, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
Lori J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review

James A, Thank you for submitting a tripadvisor review. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us. Let me reassure you that the issue at hand as been directed to prevent any similar issues to happen again in the future. Once again, we thank you for staying with us! Warm regards,...

Bastrop, Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Red Roof isn't one of your luxury hotel. To have a fridge or microwave you'd need to get a superior room. Otherwise you get a standard King. Cost more for a room with a fridge & microwave too. Beds are ok, even though I don't like firm. AC works great in the hot weather. Flat screen TV's. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Memo62
Lori J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Memo62, Thank you for submitting a review on TripAdvisor we greatly appreciate hearing from our guest. We're also excited to hear you had an opportunity to experience one of our newly renovated rooms and we hope you enjoyed the new look. We look forward to seeing you again during your travels to Corpus Christi, TX. Warm regards, Lori Jackson...

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Well first of all I been staying in this hotel for about 8-9 months already for work purposes and let me tell you, I actually feel like I am at home. The Staff is great everyone is very friendly and helpful. Hotel price is great! Room service was very nice and whatever you need they will give it to you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoemiPalacios0727
Lori J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Noemi Palacios, Thank you so much for the wonderful review you have posted on TripAdvisor regarding the Red Roof Inn & Suites and our staff members. I will be sure to share this review with the entire staff. As always it is a great pleasure to hear that your family feels at home here with us. We make it...

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms! Nice staff! Give them a high 5! Would definitely stay here again. We were in town for a baseball tourney and were about 10 minutes from Champion park. Was greeted by the front desk lady, and she made the check in process real smooth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyrielle M
Lori J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review

We would like to take this time to thank you for the wonderful "High 5!" Management will be sure to share your comment with the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm regards, Lori Jackson General Manager

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

This has been one of the worst experiences staying in a hotel. Not only are the front desk people extremely rude (Erin) in particular I've caught them sleeping on the job and when you need service they give you an attitude as if you've woken them up from their nap. Lina was nice and helpful but the rest of them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany B
Lori J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Brittany, We here at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi would like to send our sincere apologies concerning your stay with us. All concerns mentioned have been reported to management and I can assure have been addressed appropriately. Once again we send you our deepest apologies. Warm regards, Lori Jackson General Manager

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

For $55-$65 a night in the middle of everything I can't really complain. We'd go there again in a pinch to just have a quick get away. It really isn't too bad. You get what you pay for. At the current price point it's very acceptable. I had to make some major edits to this review because of the perceived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jdwinslett
Lori J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Jdwinslett, Our management and staff would like to thank you for submitting your comments on Tripadvisor. We will be sure to share this with our staff. Once again, thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi and we look forward to seeing you again! Warm regards, Lori Jackson General Manager

Donna, Texas
Reviewed 19 October 2015

hotel dirty!!!!!!!!! elevator scary that it might go any minute. rooms smelly like they use the whole can of freshner that my dog eyes were non stop crying. the toilet was running at full blast when we went in room. we had a 911 medical and got to room about midnight being driving long hours and tired so had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubsyl1

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#34 of 83 in Corpus Christi
125 reviews
6.2 km away
Value Place Corpus Christi
Value Place Corpus Christi
#43 of 83 in Corpus Christi
25 reviews
6.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
#42 of 83 in Corpus Christi
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#7 of 83 in Corpus Christi
736 reviews
6.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
3.3 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#62 of 83 in Corpus Christi
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi in Texas! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. The Red Roof & Suites Corpus Christi is conveniently located close to Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP) and Spohn Memorial Hospital. While in Corpus Christi enjoy the Corpus Christi Museum of Science and History, Texas Aquarium, Greyhound Race Track and Heritage Park Cultural Center and other local attractions. Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi offers free WiFi high-speed internet throughout the building, interior corridors, a fitness center on site, and a spacious suite. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi

Address: 3030 Buffalo St, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-3607
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range: $86 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for top floor for quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Darbywaters, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles VirginiaL510, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“do not book there is no good room here”
 of 5 bubbles rhoomook, 17 May 2015 | Read review
“I used Hotwire and landed into this hotel. You can avoid by choosing a different class than the one which lists Red Roof Inn”
 of 5 bubbles A1ANSHU, 5 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you like oilfield grime you'll love it.”
 of 5 bubbles 789williame, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay