We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 489: English reviews
Harlingen, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I checked into for a weekend and it was an OK hotel. I was not very impressed with the hotel or service. I have stayed at several other Hilton Garden inn hotels before and thought the others were far superior than this location. It was clean, comfortable, but it did not stuck out to me as fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Dusty T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Scott S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff was great. Rooms needed maintenance attention on 150. AC fan failed to work and sink faucet dripped along with musty odor. 148 was a better room. Breakfast selection was good but plates and utensils need to be available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4962QFjorger
Dusty T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear M4962QFjorger, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great experience here. I was warmly greeted by staff. The room was clean. Located close to all of the amenities of South padre island drive but you'll have to drive a few minutes to get to downtown. Only negatives are that there's no complimentary breakfast and the only working elevator had a bad smell. The smell improved by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 820pam
Dusty T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear 820pam, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to provide exceptional service and I am thrilled to hear that is exactly what you experienced. We We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us! Dusty Tracy Assistant General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Because it's a Hilton property, it was clean and the size of the room was decent and comfortable. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. However, everything else was pretty bad. The towels looked old and not clean, the refrigerator didn't work very well (my food actually went bad :(), the keys would constantly need to be reprogrammed (very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madhu V
Dusty T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Madhu, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The place looks brand new, and was very clean. The room we had seemed kind of plain-but nice. The hotel has a bar and restaurant. We ate breakfast there and it was awesome. Also, the place was very quiet, which is a bonus. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank offinthecorner
Dusty T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Offinthecorner, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to provide exceptional service and I am thrilled to hear that is exactly what you experienced. We We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us! Thank you, Dusty Tracy Assistant General Manager Hilton Garden Inn...

Spring
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service, very clean and very nice. Rooms are clean and hotel staff are very pleasant. Location has a restaurant and bar and the location is very convenient. Very close to the mall and many other great places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiata3
Dusty T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Desiata3, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to provide exceptional service and I am thrilled to hear that is exactly what you experienced. We We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us! Thank you, Dusty Tracy Assistant General Manager Hilton Garden Inn...

Pflugerville, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The hotel was in a great location. A few minutes from the beach, but even closer to the action. It a nice, clean, friendly, and great breakfast spot. The cook fixed us a made to order omelet. In addition, the buffet is still open to you. The extra $5 for the buffet was well worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katina F
Dusty T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Katrina, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to provide exceptional service and I am thrilled to hear that is exactly what you experienced. We We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us! Dusty Tracy Assistant General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2016

For the past four years or more I have stayed at this Hilton establishment. It has served as a nice home away from home while visiting for High School Class reunions, Alumni Reunions and the Annual Texas Jazz Festival. Great location with minutes away from malls, restaurants, freeway access and minutes away from area beaches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Dusty T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Michael F, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to provide exceptional service and I am thrilled to hear that is exactly what you experienced. We We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us! Dusty Tracy Assistant General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Corpus...

McMinnville, Oregon
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Very clean hotel. SUPER friendly staff at checkin. Wifi was extremely fast. Down pillows (thank you!!) a short jog to the beach and very cost efficient. Lots of bang for the buck. If I didn't want to be on the beach, I'd stay here when next in Corpus. I had three kids with me who were all comfy and enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
Dusty T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Christine W, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to provide exceptional service and I am thrilled to hear that is exactly what you experienced. We We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us! Dusty Tracy Assistant General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Corpus...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Went on vacation for a week asked for the bed to be changed multiple times only way to get them changed with had to contact Hilton when they came in house clean had been there sink still dirty floors have not been vacuumed room looked awful all that was changed was the towels nothing else done to the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petitpeople
Dusty T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review

Dear Petitpeople, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
12.3 km away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#4 of 83 in Corpus Christi
2,388 reviews
4.7 km away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
SpringHill Suites Corpus Christi
#2 of 83 in Corpus Christi
232 reviews
11.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#6 of 83 in Corpus Christi
736 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
#12 of 83 in Corpus Christi
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, offers easy access to the SPID Highway 358, and is convenient to attractions, concerts and beach areas. Relax in one of our 119 guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms. Rooms are equipped with complimentary WiFi, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, a spacious work desk, and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, refrigerator, and Keurig coffee maker. Start each morning with a cooked-to-order breakfast. Join us again for dinner or a cocktail at The Garden Grille and Bar. Buy snacks or TV dinners from the Pavilion Pantry. Unwind with a workout in the fitness center, or take a dip in the swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi

Address: 6717 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78412-4903
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range: $128 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hilton Corpus Christi
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#15 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bloomington, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles S4181EMtomp, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had room 202 and it was right down the end and view was not that good. Ask for room facing Padre Island Drive and you should be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles KiwiNedNZ, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Not a great deal of parking space, check in early.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeL121, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We had a room that did not face the pool. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles nwilkening, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I always make it a point to stay up high and away from ice machine/elevator area. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 263RicardoH, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay