We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

It was alright. But for $160 a night I wanted to be wowed...room does not include breakfast or a drink ;) Breakfast buffet should be included or discounted- it was alright. I ordered an individual meal and they might have done it on purpose - it was awful. Dried eggs and fried potatoes. Not impressed. One waitress for the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msaucedo73
KabirJ17, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear msaucedo73, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review. Guest reviews assist us in improving our services. Breakfast can be included at the time of making the reservation and it would be at discounted rate. We are disappointed to see that you were not satisfied with your meal. The entrance to the room will...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

So my room of almost $160 a night which does not even include breakfast is just not up to standard. I entered my room and immediately performed a walk through. When I pulled back my curtain to look out the balcony my doors were covered with finger smudges that of a young child. I let it go. The corner of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freqtraveler354
KabirJ17, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Freqtraveler354, Thank you for staying with us. We take every review with utmost sincerity as reviews help us improve our services. We are disappointed to see that your stay was not satisfactory. Issues mentioned do not represent the brand standard that we strive to maintain. Please accept my sincere apologies. Your feedback will be looked in detail to make...

Austin, United States
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

The staff at the Holiday Inn-Marina are professional, yet make you feel like family. Very comfortable place to stay. Kelly Saucedo is an excellent business manager with managers receptions and other special social mixers for the frequent guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Mark A, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to see that we make you feel like family. Our manager's special every Tuesday is a way to thank our frequent IHG rewards club members and we are glad you had a good time. Our corporate travel manager , Kelly, appreciates the acknowledgement of her name. Safe Travels,

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

I travel on business and stay at this Holiday Inn quite a bit. Ms. Kelly Saucedo made my recent stay outstanding. She is personable and friendly. Definitely in the right position at the hotel. Thanks for the hospitality. I look forward to my next trip from College Station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Sam W, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read that you choose our hotel every time you visit Corpus Christi for business. Kelly is delighted to see her name being mentioned. We too look forward to seeing you, stay with us soon again. Warm Regards,

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

I was at this location for a business trip recently and I got service above and beyond so I had to write a review. The staff from management down to the cleaning staff is top notch. I had some issues with my travel arrangements and a very friendly and have to mention attractive lady by the name of Kelly helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Eric R, Thank you for staying with us. Our staff strives hard to achieve high level of customer service and we are glad you noticed it. Our team member Kelly appreciates your acknowledgment. She is truly an asset to the team. We hope you would stay with us soon again. Safe Travels,

Granger, Texas
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Wow what a great place to stay! Views and location top notch. Juanita, Kelly, Arias and Jaliza always take super good care of us. Tuscan Chicken sandwiches served by Edward are really good to eat, green beans as a side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald F
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Gerald F, Thank for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. Our team member's Juanita, Kelly, Arius, Jaliza and Edward appreciates your acknowledgement for their service. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your meal at the restaurant. We hope you would stay with us soon again. Safe Travels,

Battle Ground, Washington
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This hotel is located in the middle of several attractions so you can easily walk to and dine at one of the marina restaurants and drive over the bridge to tour the aircraft carrier Lexington. It's also easy to drive the loop around north Padre Island while using the Holiday Inn as a base camp.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear John H, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to read our property's central location was ideal for you. Your review is very informative and will help future guests as well. We hope you would stay with us soon again. Safe Travels,

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This was a trip for business but my husband pressured us to go. When checking in the front desk agent was a tad bit rude we had a early check in and it was a problem. Ms.Soyeon did not seem as if she wanted to help us out. It was sad and put a bad taste in my husbands mouth....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacymccoy2002
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Stacymccoy2002, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out time to write a review. We are glad to read that your stay ended up well & the entire family had a good time. We apologize for the initial negative experience that you faced. However on the same note we thank you for acknowledging our team member...

houston, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2017

met friends at this location for a long weekend in Corpus. our rooms were small, bathrooms were very small, no microwaves or fridge but you could pay $10 for each to be brought to your room, $10/day to park in the garage, all room balcony doors were permanently locked so we could not go out and enjoy the view we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara G
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Barbara G, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review. We are disappointed to read that your stay was not satisfactory. Please accept my apologies for the wait time at the Restaurant. Breakfast can be added while making the reservation. Balcony doors are locked for safety reasons. Our team member Jim, appreciates the acknowledgement of his...

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

My bride and I decided on this hotel to stay at the night of our wedding and it was perfect. I called ahead and let them know it was our wedding night and to my surprise we had chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of wine delivered to our room complementary from the hotel. They also gave us a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Ken T, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to have made your stay the best ever. Our staff deeply appreciates your recognition of their efforts. Warm Regards!

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.2 km away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,616 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#7 of 80 in Corpus Christi
773 reviews
2.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
1.9 km away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#47 of 80 in Corpus Christi
537 reviews
9.0 km away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and go for a swim and sunbathe by our beautiful indoor and outdoor pool offering panoramic views of the Corpus Christi Marina. The Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel is located in downtown Corpus Christi near many corporate locations offering convenient access to our business guest. These locations include the American Bank Convention Center, Exxon Mobil, Christus Spohn Hospital and Koch Industries. This 100% non smoking facility features large meeting and banquet space offering delicious catering menus. Our hotel offers a truly unique and enjoyable experience for all of our guests whether you are visiting for business or leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina

Address: 707 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2324 (Formerly Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Marina Tower)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range: $146 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Omni
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
San Antonio, Texas
Huntsville, Alabama
over a year ago
Atascadero, California

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a high and ocean view room. You will not regret it.”
  • Perfect view!
ng012582, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms have a view. The view was better higher up.”
Puertoboy1054, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher the florr the better the view”
  • I loved sitting on the bay and the view from my room!
  • I loved sitting on the bay and the view from my room!
  • I loved sitting on the bay and the view from my room!
acameronnewell, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
587glennh, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Both sides offer great views”
811geraldf, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5