We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

On Sunday at check out I went to the front desk. I had a few minor issues I wanted to discuss. The young lady at the desk told me her Supervisor would be in at 10 am I ask if he can call me to the room. It was 10:30 and No Call! I went back to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScottyO210
KabirJ17, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Scotty0210, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We apologize for the delay you had at check in time and unable to meet the manager. We hope apart from the issues mentioned your stay was satisfactory. if their is anything that you would like to discuss regarding your stay please feel free to contact me. Once...

College Station
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a nice hotel on the water, but there is NO BEACH. It is a 10+ minute drive to a beach. The hotel does provide shuttles though. The shuttle driver took us to a restaurant and recommended a great beach. We were there during spring break but he recommended a family beach so we were not among the students....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 583glendam
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear 583glendam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are glad your stay was satisfactory. Spring break is a very busy time of the year and we are disappointed to read you could not go to a beach. Our hotel is very centrally located for variety of options such as beach , restaurants and sightseeing spots....

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I hate giving bad reviews but this place warrants it. Firstly, check in was supposed to be at 4pm, but our room wasn't actually ready until 4:30pm, which almost made us late for a wedding. Then we only had 3 sets of towels for 4 people. Even after going down to the front desk to ask, we never received our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank needsavacation64
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear needsvacation64, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and taking time to write a review. We apologize for the delay in checking into your room and not able to provide you towels on time. We do take guest reviews with utmost sincerity. Your review will be utilized to look into the shortcomings that occurred during your...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent customer service, staff very attentive to my room requests, nice lounge area, in house dining with a variety of menu options and the view was breathe taking not only from my room but from lobby area as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dina T
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Dina T, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you would stay with us soon again. Safe Travels,

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was alright. But for $160 a night I wanted to be wowed...room does not include breakfast or a drink ;) Breakfast buffet should be included or discounted- it was alright. I ordered an individual meal and they might have done it on purpose - it was awful. Dried eggs and fried potatoes. Not impressed. One waitress for the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msaucedo73
KabirJ17, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear msaucedo73, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review. Guest reviews assist us in improving our services. Breakfast can be included at the time of making the reservation and it would be at discounted rate. We are disappointed to see that you were not satisfied with your meal. The entrance to the room will...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So my room of almost $160 a night which does not even include breakfast is just not up to standard. I entered my room and immediately performed a walk through. When I pulled back my curtain to look out the balcony my doors were covered with finger smudges that of a young child. I let it go. The corner of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freqtraveler354
KabirJ17, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Freqtraveler354, Thank you for staying with us. We take every review with utmost sincerity as reviews help us improve our services. We are disappointed to see that your stay was not satisfactory. Issues mentioned do not represent the brand standard that we strive to maintain. Please accept my sincere apologies. Your feedback will be looked in detail to make...

Austin, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at the Holiday Inn-Marina are professional, yet make you feel like family. Very comfortable place to stay. Kelly Saucedo is an excellent business manager with managers receptions and other special social mixers for the frequent guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Mark A, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to see that we make you feel like family. Our manager's special every Tuesday is a way to thank our frequent IHG rewards club members and we are glad you had a good time. Our corporate travel manager , Kelly, appreciates the acknowledgement of her name. Safe Travels,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I travel on business and stay at this Holiday Inn quite a bit. Ms. Kelly Saucedo made my recent stay outstanding. She is personable and friendly. Definitely in the right position at the hotel. Thanks for the hospitality. I look forward to my next trip from College Station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Sam W, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read that you choose our hotel every time you visit Corpus Christi for business. Kelly is delighted to see her name being mentioned. We too look forward to seeing you, stay with us soon again. Warm Regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was at this location for a business trip recently and I got service above and beyond so I had to write a review. The staff from management down to the cleaning staff is top notch. I had some issues with my travel arrangements and a very friendly and have to mention attractive lady by the name of Kelly helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Eric R, Thank you for staying with us. Our staff strives hard to achieve high level of customer service and we are glad you noticed it. Our team member Kelly appreciates your acknowledgment. She is truly an asset to the team. We hope you would stay with us soon again. Safe Travels,

Granger, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow what a great place to stay! Views and location top notch. Juanita, Kelly, Arias and Jaliza always take super good care of us. Tuscan Chicken sandwiches served by Edward are really good to eat, green beans as a side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald F
KabirJ17, Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Dear Gerald F, Thank for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. Our team member's Juanita, Kelly, Arius, Jaliza and Edward appreciates your acknowledgement for their service. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your meal at the restaurant. We hope you would stay with us soon again. Safe Travels,

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.2 km away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,535 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#9 of 80 in Corpus Christi
760 reviews
2.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#17 of 80 in Corpus Christi
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
1.9 km away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#47 of 80 in Corpus Christi
533 reviews
9.0 km away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and go for a swim and sunbathe by our beautiful indoor and outdoor pool offering panoramic views of the Corpus Christi Marina. The Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel is located in downtown Corpus Christi near many corporate locations offering convenient access to our business guest. These locations include the American Bank Convention Center, Exxon Mobil, Christus Spohn Hospital and Koch Industries. This 100% non smoking facility features large meeting and banquet space offering delicious catering menus. Our hotel offers a truly unique and enjoyable experience for all of our guests whether you are visiting for business or leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina

Address: 707 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2324 (Formerly Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Marina Tower)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range: $148 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Omni
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
San Antonio, Texas
Huntsville, Alabama
over a year ago
Atascadero, California

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both sides offer great views”
 of 5 bubbles 811geraldf, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have a bay view, if you get a room further back you'll have less street noise on weekends.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnH850, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms were all very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 832lanar, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The views are phenomenal...Room Service and the Bar Staff are top notch!”
 of 5 bubbles chrisrH7781YW, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Gulf side rooms have great view”
 of 5 bubbles PolarBearTx, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5