We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Corpus Christi Northwest

Booking.comUSD 53*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 53*
USD 53*
USD 53*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Corpus Christi Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Corpus Christi Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
San Marcos, Texas
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Vacationer Beware! If you want to enjoy smoke infested rooms (we stayed in non-smoking), if you want to hear fights from midnight to 2 am while you are trying to sleep on a queen size piece of plywood, if you want to complain and get a new room because of hair all over clean sheets, only to come to another...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lorinda P
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay at the motel 6, thanks to Mrs Lori! She shows great customer service. Motel has a nice swimming pool. And they are also cozy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice affordable place to stay while traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Vassar, Kansas
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Sheets were clean... That's about it. Front desk had boyfriend and kids there and was talking about other people while we were trying to check in. Pool was pretty gross and hadn't been cleaned. Other guests just hung out and talked in Spanish while we were trying to get to our rooms. Don't think it was a very safe location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alyda10
Reviewed 17 March 2016

My husband and I booked this motel quickly, we called for a reservation over the phone found out check in time was at 3 I asked if they could accommodate us for an earlier check In time and they obliged. That was very nice of them to do. Considering it was within the hour. Room was neat, was glad I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila A
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 November 2015

The staff is unfriendly (Frank) esp. The parking lot is full of trash. There were people hanging around in the parking lot day and nite. Police were in and out of parking lot several times. The police would leave and the transients would reappear everywhere. It is not safe there at all. The rooms were not clean. I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Randy, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the...

Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

I Booked this hotel on hotel .com. Room is exactly like it looks on line. Check in is at 3pm. We got there a little early around 2:20pm. They still gave us our room. Staff was very frendly. First room I got smelled alot like cigarette smoke. When I had requested non smoking. They were very nice and changed my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yolanda G
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 October 2015

It was my third time in Motel 6 chain to try to change my bad opinion about it. Unfortunately, the experience was not good again. The receptionist was very gentle and helpful, as at other facilities. But the rooms and bathrooms were dirty, with traces of the last guest, as pieces of used soap in the shower and a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassio C
Lewisburg
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Unless you like roaches, rude desk clerks, druggies and loud partying ALL night long don't stay here!! Not only did we run into all those problems but when I made the reservation I told them I had to have the microwave and fridge I have my kids with me we were there for work so would be staying a while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbummwannabee
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest...

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I booked this hotel on the way into town, obviously not aware of what we were committing to! I say committing because apparently no matter what kind of danger they put u in they are not willing to let you transfer your reservation money to another hotel! We drive all the way across town to another motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misti K
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Misti, Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you...

Kerrville, Texas
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Ok this hotel is not my prime pick. I only stayed because my parents booked the hotel and they were looking for a cheap stay. I've had a bad experience here before and this time it was a little better, not great. The rooms we were given had been renovated since my stay last year. All the furniture and room/bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erving S

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.9 km away
Super 8 Corpus Christi
Super 8 Corpus Christi
#61 of 80 in Corpus Christi
102 reviews
4.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#48 of 80 in Corpus Christi
111 reviews
12.2 km away
Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest
Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest
#46 of 80 in Corpus Christi
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
WoodSpring Suites Corpus Christi
#49 of 80 in Corpus Christi
30 reviews
17.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi Sout...
#40 of 80 in Corpus Christi
97 reviews
0.6 km away
Plaza Inn
Plaza Inn
#52 of 80 in Corpus Christi
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
M6 Corpus Christi Northwest is off I-37 and within 10 miles of North Beach, USS Lexington Museum, and Texas State Aquarium. All rooms have a modern look with Wi-Fi for a nominal fee. Outdoor pool open year round, and a coin laundry facility available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Corpus Christi Northwest

Address: 845 Lantana St, I-37 at Lantana Street, Exits #3-B/4-B, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-2229
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range: $68 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Corpus Christi Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Corpus Christi Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Corpus Christi
Motel Six Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Motel Six
Corpus Christi Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Corpus Christi Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid it, its not safe, and rooms are dirty.”
johnjN4246WF, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Get a newly renovated room.”
texasr2013, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Never ever stay here you would get damn frustrated”
ritam1980, 3 Jul 2014 | Read review
“just don't stay here if you care for your life.”
texasr2013, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
“ask for non smoking”
437jesusg, 11 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 53* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 53
Motel 6USD 53
TripAdvisorUSD 53
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates