We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harborside Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harborside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a horrible experience. First, they couldnt find my reservation. I encountered horrible customer service by breakfast staff. Shuttle was unreliable. Breakfast was nasty, egss are fake, bread was stale. The hotel hallways smell like marijuana at night. Hotel is overpriced for its worth. AC unit doesnt work and is very loud. Appears that the hotel lobby was redesigned but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BusinessTravelerML
Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 2 nights in this hotel last weekend. On Saturday I was using the public restroom in the lobby and apparently management though I was in there too long. I can understand if they thought I walked in off the street and was loitering but I told them I had a room and they still insisted that I come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hcoltrain
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The MGM has caused many of the hotels at National Harbor to over price themselves as well as being sold out. Harborside 1/4 mile from MGM and nearer to the Outlets and right off of the I-95 exit was a excellent option. Newly renovated with a bar. Breakfast included and better than most typical hotel meals. Lobby bright and inviting....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MrandmrsT84
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrandmrsT84 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Harborside Hotel. I have shared your positive review on our complimentary Breakfast @ Portum, Bar & Lounge, and check-in, this will encourage our team to continue their pursuit in service excellence. I will definitely review your request for a pillow menu and additional TV channels. We've...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay was great , however when we arrived there was no valet present so we called the hotel and inquired about a place to park since parking was to be included in our price we paid. we parked in the garage we could find and then when we left the garage they still charged us to park. wasnt planning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katrina W
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure if the hotel staff was super busy because of the Miss World Pageant event at the MGM, or they are just not very hospitable, but they did not deliver good service. The room did not have running water and the toilet was broken. The staff and even a security guard gave my husband a lot of grief about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CafedelMar21
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CafedelMar21 I'm disappointed to learn you did not enjoy your stay with us. In deed their was a temporary water suspension caused by an emergency cut-off which was managed by the Prince George's County Water Works. To my recollection, it was a brief 2-3 hour suspension during the afternoon hours. Unfortunately, we had no time to inform our guests...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is all about openness, bright, airy rooms with sunshine everywhere, starting from the lobby. Entire hotel was refurbished from top to bottom. Staff is awesome and the restuarant is so HIP! The quality of the food, whether breakfast, lunch or dinner, is amazing. You feel like everyone on staff is there for one purpose: to make your stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherin K
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sherin K Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Harborside Hotel. I appreciate your compliments and have shared with the respective department heads, this encourages our team in the constant pursuit of excellence. Look forward to welcome you back to your home away from home! Truly, Ken Helmy

Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our group of eight women stayed here for the Women's March in Washington, D.C. last week. We stayed two nights. The rates were $400+ per night - not sure if that is their regular charge (I doubt it) or if they jacked up the prices due to the inauguration/rally. The location was not desirable. We had to drive our car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cindy T Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I certainly empathize and as you know supply and demand drive rates particularly during inauguration. Of course, our rates are normally lower during non-peak periods and as such reflect value for money year round. Guests and patrons enjoy dining @ our signature restaurant Portum, that's our first recommendation....

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If your sole reason is to go the MGM this is a great place to stay. Rates at MGM are usually over $500 and this is less than 1 mile and newly refurbished. The only down fall is the location in regards to D.C. and the fact that oxon hill is very dangerous. The closest metro stop is about 10...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew B
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Andrew B Thank you for your taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your valuable feedback. While the National Harbor area has numerous restaurants, bars and entertainment venues, we have recently debuted "PORTUM" eat-drink-lounge featuring American with international favorites. Our surrounding neighborhood is witnessing a paradigm shift and transformation with MGM National Harbor creating unprecedented leisure foot-fall and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paid a fortune to stay here as there were few hotels available for the Women's March weekend. The hotel was subpar. The room had damage and was quite loud. We had to call to have the room made up after being gone for hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maria K Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your valuable feedback. I shared your message with our Housekeeping Manager to reinforce a timely refreshing guest rooms. I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit. Truly, Ken Helmy

Green, OH
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I wish I had taken the negative reviews for this hotel seriously. I read them, but booked this two-night stay anyways thinking my experience would differ. Please do not make my mistake and save yourself the aggravation. We traveled to the DC area to attend the Presidential Inauguration. Initially, I was impressed with this hotel. The lobby was sleek, modern,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jewel K
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jewel K Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your valuable feedback. I apologize for the loud noise emitting from the adjacent guest room. In fact our security team member immediately responded and took remedial action. It was too late and the disturbance had already caused inconvenience. Our bed-side tables are securely mounted to...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxon Hill
2.7 km away
AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area
2.8 km away
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Westin Washington National Harbor
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 4 in Oxon Hill
116 reviews
1.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Oxon Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Harborside Hotel ... Sleep, shop and explore the nation's Capital like never before. Harborside Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95/495 (Capitol Beltway) Exit 3 Oxon Hill, Maryland. We are just steps away from MGM National Harbor and minutes from National Harbor, downtown Washington, DC, and historic Old Town Alexandria. The neighboring area offers a variety of restaurants and year round entertainment at National Harbor as well as shopping at Tanger Outlets less than 1 mile away. This lifestyle hotel will leave you rejuvenated after staying in one of the 194 well-appointed, spacious rooms and suites with double queen or king-sized beds. Harborside Hotel amenities include: a signature restaurant offering international cuisine, over 7500 sq. feet of banquet and meeting space, complimentary breakfast, in-room dining, a fitness center coming soon, complimentary Wi-Fi and ample complimentary parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harborside Hotel

Address: 6400 Oxon Hill Rd, Oxon Hill, MD 20745 (Formerly Clarion Hotel National Harbor)
Region: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Price Range: $159 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harborside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Harborside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Oxon Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harborside Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Harborside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles hcoltrain, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“away from the elevators!”
 of 5 bubbles cglgsg, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“8th floor with a view”
 of 5 bubbles normand644, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
3 of 3