We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,062 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,006: English reviews
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, friendly, quiet, perfect for a before- hospital- stay. These hospital trips can be extremely stressful. Staying at the Hilton Garden Inn helps reduce some of the stress. Parking is convenient and safe.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Diane W, I am so glad to hear that your recent stay with us was pleasant and that we were able to help reduce some stress during your time in Salt Lake. We hope you always feel relieved to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Marianna Gamboa General Manager

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff and rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn are all top notch and exceed my expectations regularly. I could not speak any higher of the individuals who work there and make every expirience great. Everything from the facilities to the staff is top notch.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BDixon33
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear BDixon33, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with and had such great service from our staff members! We look forward to your next stay with us. Marianna Gamboa General Manager

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is immaculate and the service was excellent! We never expected that they'd shuttle us to the train station at 3 AM but they said they do it all the time. We will definitely stay here next time we are in St Lake.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanaolsa
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Nanaolsa, I am so glad to hear that we were able to help your stay and strip to the train station smooth and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you soon! Marianna Gamboa General Manager

United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean hotel with friendly staff and great amenities. Nice restaurant, decent sized pool and hot tub, well equipped fitness room. Location is perfect, 30 minutes drive to several ski resorts, not far from the airport, close to highway and walking distance to downtown. There is Starbucks right across the parking lot and ski rental place just one block away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdog13
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear tdog13, Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also enjoyed the restaurant as well. We look forward to seeing you again! Marianna Gamboa General Manager

Boise
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've never had a wise night's sleep in a hotel. These beds are terrible. I expected more from a Hilton. We checked out early and went to a different hotel across town. The front desk seemed indifferent about the fact that we checked out early. I'm guessing they've heard this before.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelpV3599TY
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear rachelpV3599TY, I am sorry to hear that our mattresses did not meet your expectations of the Hilton Garden Inn Brand. I apologize that the front desk agent didn't do more to find a way to make it right. We do have a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and would love to find a way to make it right for you. Please...

Boise, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was great. For the price it exceeded our expectations. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff was great! The room had a microwave and mini refrigerator which is helpful when you have kids and left overs. The best part was the quality of the food and room service. This hotel has everything a person needs!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trinat324
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear trinat324, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon! Marianna Gamboa General Manager

Littleton co, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

after traveling to SLC for over 30 years. this Hilton Garden is the best hotel downtown SLC. best customer service of any hotel I have stayed at almost anywhere. very clean, the staff cares. I have stayed here since it opened. updated TV internet. can't say enough about the teamwork at this hotel. Same manager

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank montyd847
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear montyd847, I am happy to hear that you have consistently enjoyed your stays with us and that the staff has made such a great impression on you. We look forward to your next stay with us. Marianna Gamboa General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean, neat, and quiet. Well maintained, breakfast was excellent and a good value, along with great friendly waiters, food was served in a timely fashion and was cooked as ordered, no problem staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Frank P, I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast and have had friendly service! We hope to see you again soon! Marianna Gamboa General Manager

Oakland, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a great location to the freeway and downtown. I stay here for business travel and it is very consistent in the service. The rooms are a bit dated but clean and nice. (harsh detergents used on sheets can make skin a bit rashy)

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreajj2017
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear andreajj2017, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am glad that you have consistently enjoyed your stays with us. We are getting our remodel at the end of this year we hope you get to enjoy the new look for our hotel soon! Marianna Gamboa General Manager

Huber Heights, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel! Great pool, exercise areas. Right downtown, with lots of restaurants, pubs, and craft breweries within walking distance. The hotel restaurant disappointed us, but that was just the waitress - she may have been having a really bad day. (She just seemed like she'd rather be elsewhere). Everything else was absolutely top-notch. Front Desk was knowledgeable and helpful...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Dear John S, I am glad that you had a great stay with us and that you had a good stay with us! I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience with our server in the restaurant. We will follow up with my servers to ensure a more positive guest experience. We hope to see you...

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.6 km away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,715 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.7 km away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
1.0 km away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.2 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Address: 250 W 600 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2703
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Price Range: $138 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Utah
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room away from elevater is a good choice.”
, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There's only four floors and not a lot of noise, so all rooms are roughly the same!”
awesommmmmeee, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Again if reliable upscale lodging is your priority and expense not - this is a good place.”
ayjake, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'd go for top floor. We struggled with noise above us one night.”
  • Plenty of room for a family of five. Ice down the hallway, good size fridge. Hot coffee in lobby
FourBarons, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms are preferable.”
Keven_Fry, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5