We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2015

This is a good value no frills facility. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. For a longer stay it would be ideal with functional microwave, refrigerator, two electric burners- especially if you are feeding kids

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the clean and comfortable accommodations with a friendly staff. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 13 August 2015

The room was very small for an extended stay. Very noisy late at night and minimal front desk assistance. When asked for new towels after day 3 they treated us like we were asking the world explaining they do not change sheets or provide new towels within a weeks period. Very disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the service and noise issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I am going to use your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing...

Oakland
Reviewed 13 August 2015

After reading so many reviews about unchanged sheets and dirty rooms, I was pleasantly surprised by the condition of my room. The trash had been emptied, the floor looked vacuumed, the tabletops had been dusted. The shower curtain looked clean, and the towels and sheets appeared to have been freshly replaced (I think). We arrived after midnight, but the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chl222
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our property. I'm thrilled that you were so pleased with you our staff, location and the cleanliness of our rooms. I am glad we were able to accommodate your needs with a great stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I stayed at this hotel in July. I was a little concerned after reading the reviews. It was very pleasant experience. Megan was a very friendly face to greet me as I checked in. The room was clean and updated. My room was in the back and upstairs, which was private and quiet. The room overlooked the trail that is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GardenChaser
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a fantastic review. I am so grateful to know that you were so pleased with our staff and all the amenities our hotel has to offer. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again...

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I really enjoyed my stay here! Came to Utah for a few weeks to work on a project, so I needed a convenient and quiet place to stay - this was perfect, especially for the price! The room was cozy, clean, with a comfortable bed, and had all the essentials. The location is pretty great too, close to some of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a fantastic stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am so grateful to know that you really enjoyed our convenient location and our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Daejeon, South Korea
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

sugar house is a nice area. Hotel is located close to restaurants and shopping. Room is below average. Our room's bathtub faucet was running and can't be turned off. Room was clean but very dark and bed not all that comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mom52014
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will have our housekeepers report any issues they find while cleaning guest rooms as well as making sure maintenance issues are fixed in a timely manner. The...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 13 June 2015

First time staying in an Extended Stay America facility. May NEVER do so again. Surely not this one in Sugar House, Salt Lake City. WOW!!! SO DISAPPOINTING! First it looks great from outside but it really is not even close to the quality of a Residence Inn by Mariott! First the rooms are all facing out onto a dirty balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marilyn S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be inspecting our hotel grounds and guest rooms on a regular basis to make sure your experience is not repeated. I...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

On the outside this place looks great but on the inside the rooms are quite small. The first room had an AC unit with the knobs ripped off, the second room had an AC unit that wasn't working. We sweated all night, I'm pretty sure the outside Utah air was cooler. Also, the shower head made this very loud sound...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kyle T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The condition of the air conditioning unit you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I also apologize for the issues with the front desk agent running your card. I double checked your folio, and did see that we refunded the money...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Two days ago we checked in to this hotel around 10pm. We decided to go get some food after we got our keys after being on the road all day. When we came back we opened the room door to find a room trashed with beer cans, ramen noodle containers all over and the room hadn't been touched since the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erin V
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation with your check-in and room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I regret to hear that the night attendant did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. That is completely unacceptable. I discussed your comments...

Cave Creek, Arizona
Reviewed 23 May 2015

We had a kitchenette, however you need to tell them what supplies you would like and they deliver them to your room later-much later. We received the coffee pot we requested but no coffee, dish soap and towel but no dish rag. The bathtub faucet leaked, there was a red stain on the carpet (I like to think it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee35266
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be training our new staff members to ensure that we are providing the best quality for our valued guests as well as coaching our housekeeping staff to report any...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
2.8 km away
Ramada Salt Lake City
Ramada Salt Lake City
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
477 reviews
3.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#15 of 75 in Salt Lake City
186 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
623 reviews
5.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt L...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
670 reviews
7.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Murray, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House

Address: 1220 East 2100 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84106 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Salt Lake City - Sugar House)
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Price Range: $124 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Salt Lake City/Sugarhouse Hotel Salt Lake City
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a room on an upper level for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles amydG4639ZD, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The third floor rear was quiet and had lovely trees to look at, rather than the front which looked out onto a commercial street.”
 of 5 bubbles VisitingVictoria, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would not recommend this hotel - they try to cut corners on very basic amenities - cleanliness, linen...”
 of 5 bubbles freudsigmund2011, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 3rd floor and it was quiet. The hotel was not very busy.”
 of 5 bubbles richardfV2844OX, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go someplace else, We moved to Hawthorne Suites - same price, but incredibly better.”
 of 5 bubbles K178TFjeffg, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5