We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House
 Click to rate
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The last time I was here was back in 2014 where I stayed for four months. This time around it was only for a week. I wanted to give this place a chance so I booked a room. If it was bad then I would find another hotel somewhere else. First of all, ESA still accepts pets. That was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

Leo, I'm delighted to read this was your second stay at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House. Thanks also for letting us know how satisfied you were with your well-appointed room and the facilities we provide. I will share your compliments with Bethany and Edwin. We appreciate your business and hope to see you and your...

Alvin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Found this on a recent trip for snowboarding trip to Brighton. This is a wonderful facility at great location in SLC. The staff was very helpful and made the stay very enjoyable. I would highly recommend the hotel and location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudy N
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House. We are delighted to know you loved our location and the service provided by our well-trained staff. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to see you and your family soon. Sincerely, General Manager

NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love the location Great malls including a Barnes and Noble, Ann Taylor and a Mens Warehouse lots of other shops. Walking distance to Chabad Of Salt Lake City, so perfect in so many ways. Also, The back rooms face the Nature Walk, so you feel you're in a forest. Only five minutes from Sugar house Park, where there is a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeahSeider
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Shower actually works. Best part is I get to visit my daughter at college-that I can walk to-and all the shopping, theater, places to eat are all close enough to walk to. Love this area and this location is right at the heart of it. It is not a Hilton, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. Your kind comments regarding the customer service from our staff, comfortable rooms, and our convenient location are satisfying. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Reviewed 16 January 2017

My husband and I stayed at this hotel when we had engine trouble and were stuck in SLC for two weeks. The hotel itself is as the pictures show. The room was clean. We were able to get all of the kitchen necessities that we needed for our stay. We enjoyed the location near the park and close to restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keely S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know that you and your husband received excellent service and accommodations while staying at our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Somehow I expected a nicer place, but this was a low budget Motel. For offering everything you need for an extended stay, it was extremely inconvenient. No kitchen items in the room, I had to request everything and carry it up myself in two loads. Not even a coffeemaker in the room. No ice maker, you have to make special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience and that our amenities were not satisfactory. I apologize for the inconvenience that our customize your kitchen option caused. We can deliver dishes and I will be discussing this with my staff...

Reviewed 4 December 2016

I called the morning of check in to ask about the pet policy. I was told the cost and that my account would be noted that I needed a double bed, pet room. I arrived around 9pm and was informed there were no double bed, pet rooms but they could give me a rollaway for no charge. We have 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that there were issues with the reservation, tub cleanliness and getting you the requested items in a timely manner. It was very regrettable to read that you had that experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are so sorry that you...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at extended stay America in Sugarhouse through Expedia. Was nice hotel. Beds just average. Little too firm for my liking. Clean and staff very friendly. Area is close to restaurants and shopping. Safe and Sugarhouse park just a block away and beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindamurray1957
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see to see our staff made a positive impression and that our convenient location was beneficial. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

UK
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel and from my experience very clean and well looked after. I will say though that it is not a hotel as most people would expect. The rooms have kitchen facilities and the idea is that it is a cheap place to say for a longer period of time. I was very happy with my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zedbiker
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the grab-and-go breakfast we provide was not as filling as you would expect and that the service given to you was not always great. Still, I was happy to hear that we were able to assist you and make...

Reviewed 10 November 2016

Although the bed was comfortable, and the hotel was fairly quiet, the room was not well maintained. The counters and tables were uniformly sticky, the comforter needed washed, the refrigerator wouldn't close all the way, the toilet wouldn't flush reliably, and the shower curtain wasn't quite long enough to keep water from getting on the floor. Also keep in mind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your room was not fresh and clean when you arrived. Please know that we don't operate this way. The room you received was an unfortunate exception. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will be training our...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
2.8 km away
Ramada Salt Lake City
Ramada Salt Lake City
#53 of 75 in Salt Lake City
493 reviews
3.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
194 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#15 of 75 in Salt Lake City
636 reviews
4.4 km away
Salt Lake City Marriott University Park
Salt Lake City Marriott Universi...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
418 reviews
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murra...
#37 of 75 in Salt Lake City
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House

Address: 1220 East 2100 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84106 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Salt Lake City - Sugar House)
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Price Range: $119 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Salt Lake City/Sugarhouse Hotel Salt Lake City
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a room on an upper level for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles amydG4639ZD, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The third floor rear was quiet and had lovely trees to look at, rather than the front which looked out onto a commercial street.”
 of 5 bubbles VisitingVictoria, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would not recommend this hotel - they try to cut corners on very basic amenities - cleanliness, linen...”
 of 5 bubbles freudsigmund2011, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 3rd floor and it was quiet. The hotel was not very busy.”
 of 5 bubbles richardfV2844OX, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go someplace else, We moved to Hawthorne Suites - same price, but incredibly better.”
 of 5 bubbles K178TFjeffg, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5