We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Uptown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Uptown
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Uptown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Port Angeles, Washington
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My stay at this motel, that is what it is, was disappointing. The rooms are tired. Curtains, carpets, fixtures, furniture, TV, bath room, decor are all worn and need replacing.Wi-fi is really bad too. No A/C. I read other reviews where "no A/C" is mentioned and the response is it doesn't get hot enough and just a few others hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelin-girl32
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on TripAdvisor. It is very disappointing to hear you were unhappy with your stay with us. Televisions in all our guestrooms are new 32' flat screen televisions. We do not offer HD - TV service however, this will be a future upgrade at our hotel. Guest bath areas will be...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stopped here based on Quality Inn name. Don't let the semi-shady exterior fool you, this is a great place. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable and at a good price. Great location if you don't mind a few stairs down the hill to downtown Port Angeles. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPM757
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for placing a five star review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you chose to stay at our hotel. Your review has been shared with the hotel staff and created many smiles today! We're so happy your stay was enjoyable and invite you to vist us again when visiting Port Angeles. Liz Conrad & Quality...

Alameda, California
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Its an old hotel, the annex rooms across the road have a great view of the mountains, and its pretty clean. Breakfast is up to par, as was the bedding etc, the staff were friendly and efficient. Its just a short walk down some stairs to the center of town The bathroom was pepto bizmal pink is a real eye...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwisail1
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I appreciate you sharing your experience about your stay with us. I am pleased you overall enjoyed your visit. I am concerned you experienced an issue with discolored water from the bathroom sink. We are researching and working to correct the problem. I understand your complaint about our courthouse clock. Yes, it...

Radford
Reviewed 31 August 2013

From this motel, you can walk down a substantial flight of steps to the historical area of Port Angeles which is worth some time. The room (across the street from the office) was clean and large, and the breakfast was nice. The only problem could be access. There was no elevator, so if you cannot carry luggage up a regular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaMamaGoose
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for placing your review on Tripadvisor. Your comments are very important to us. I am pleased you enjoyed our location. It's great to hear you had the opportunity to explore the historical areas in Port Angeles. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel and Port Angeles in the future. Liz Conrad & Quality Inn Staff

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Due to a problem with planned reservation ended here. Tired and run down, dated decor, yet clean. Bed very creaky. Only double in our room, so 10 year old on floor with bed covers! Good breakfast, helpful staff. We did arrive 10pm so probably room due to this. Cheap and adequate, but not a quality experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickers55
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Dear valued guest; First and foremost let me extend a very sincere apology for your recent experience at my hotel. Although reservations are supposed to come in on real time we have been experiencing an issue with up to 20 minute delays. As we are filling our rooms directly at the hotel they are being overbooked on line. With the...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel was very average but something incredible happened! We left a diamond engagement and wedding ring on the night stand---valued at about $4,000. We didn't even realize it until the desk clerk called us and said the girl cleaning our room found them and turned them in! Although we had checked out, we were sight-seeing in Olympic Nat'f forest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank young3713
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for placing your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate all our guest comments. Although it appears there were some aspects of your stay you were dissatisfied with we are happy to hear you were overall happy with your stay with us. It is our hotels policy to attempt to contact guests who leave personal belongings...

Olympia, WA
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I'm rating this hotel a three only because the employees are great and the keep it clean. Pros: the breakfast was good and the attendant was exceptionally hard working. She kept it spotless and well-stocked. The location was good. Just a staircase down the hill to downtown and close to safeway. Cons: the carpets and curtains in the room were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coug1984
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We value all our guests opinions.I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast service. I am unhappy to hear you had issues with your guestroom and it's location. Unfortunately our hotel is not a new hotel, and we do not have elevators. I am surprised you had issues with the water...

Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Well when we arrived the hotel was full so we were given a room in their overflow motel property. ok, to get ice you have to go across the street, the remote batteries were dead, the sink didn't drain, and when I took out the extra blanket I was shocked! On the bright side this is close to downtown and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne F
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Please reserve a room in the future at the Quality Inn Uptown in July and August. This is a busy time of the year in our area. My research shows that you did not stay at the Quality Inn Uptown however we were able to find you a room at another hotel the Uptown Inn. I apologize that you were...

Los Osos, California
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is a repeat of many reviews for this location, I'll try and add a little different. We stayed here because it was the best price with a known name brand, $98pn for Tues/Wed nights. There isn't a lot to choose from here, PRO's- ALL the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and care about you, from check in, to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BirdDogPatsy
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

We appreciate you placing your review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your comments. I appreciate your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed many features of our hotel, our staff, location,breakfast, and room cleanliness. The issue you experienced with our vanity lights was due to our use of CFL - energy efficient bulbs, they do light slowly. We are working on...

Whidbey Island, WA
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is an older Quality Inn that probably needs a little updating, but the stay was very pleasant. The room was large and the location was perfect. The walk down the park stairs takes you right to the heart of downtown Port Angeles. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. All the staff was helpful, very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cedarhollow03
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and placing your review on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed our location. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff. We are in the process of planning updated features in our guest rooms. I hope you will visit us again in the future and enjoy the changes we are making. Liz Conrad...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
3.0 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,488 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,837 reviews
2.3 km away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 15 in Port Angeles
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 15 in Port Angeles
303 reviews
3.1 km away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,095 reviews
0.7 km away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#4 of 15 in Port Angeles
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Quality Inn Uptown

Address: 101 E 2nd St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-2916
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Price Range: $101 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Uptown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Uptown Hotel Port Angeles
Quality Inn Port Angeles
Port Angeles Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Uptown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lafayette, California
2 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Uptown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Across the street was so quiet but you need to climb stairs.”
61spoon, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best Rooms directly behind Office”
For1Guy, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor has great views”
KamloopsPaul, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great views from the second floor”
RdTripper_USA, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The view is best on the second floor towards downtown”
kousy, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5