We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Port Angeles

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Port Angeles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,039 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 999: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the service was very good, and there are free breakfast. All though the air conditioning was too dry.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank jiang27
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were in town for Thanksgiving visit with family. This place provided a clean and warm place to stay. Breakfast is similar to what you see these days. I appreciated the hours of 6-9 as I am a early riser.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DouglasKing425
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was fine for one night, good location, the have a decent breakfast, people from the front desk was very nice, we loved the restaurant next door we had a thanksgiving diner over there, it was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Gloria G
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor, Gloria. We appreciate your feedback. We’re glad that our front desk team made your stay a wonderful one. Yes, Joshua’s Restaurant has lots of great choices and you have a 10% discount for staying with us. We’re looking forward to seeing you again! More 

Colbert, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed three nights at Super 8 and the staff were absolutely the nicest and most pleasant staff we have had the pleasure to be served by. The breakfast staff were cheery and very helpful. The desk staff, regardless of time of day, addressed us in a warm friendly manner and made us feel like they were personally happy we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monte S
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is pretty much a no frills budget hotel. Clean, quiet. Rooms could use a bit of updating. Haven't seen a TV like that for at least 5 years. Breakfast room was basic, but convenient, especially Thanksgiving morning when not much in town is open. Staff was friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review

Hello Mark, thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts! I appreciate you mentioning our TVs, we're currently in the process of replacing all of our TVs with new 37" flat screens. About half of our rooms are finished so far, I'm sorry you weren't able to experience the latest in our list of ongoing upgrades. Hopefully... More 

Davis, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We needed a quick place to spend the night before taking the ferry the next morning. Other than the fact that our room smelled lime dirty socks, we had no complaints. Good beds, good air conditioner, good breakfast, good value for the price. Would recommend except for the dirty sock smell.

Helpful?
Thank JB1989
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts, JB1989. I'm so sorry to hear that you weren't entirely pleased with your room. On your next stay (with us or with any accommodation for that matter) if you're unsatisfied with your room please don't hesitate to contact the Front Desk Team, we'd be more than happy to find... More 

Petaluma, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for three nights while visiting Olympic National Park. I was first greeted by the front desk employee who was extremely friendly and super-helpful with providing tips about visiting the park, even giving me maps and information about hiking trails. I've never had such great customer service from a hotel until I visited here. The price is great.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt L
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review

Hi Matt, thank you for your kind review! Cherry and Brittany recall your stay(s) and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. All of our Front Desk Team are well-versed with the "Dos" and "Don'ts" of the Olympic National Park, I'm so glad they were able to help make your trip memorable. While we are a franchise... More 

Oakdale, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk efficient and helpful. Room clean. One very thin blanket and no others in the room to put on. Hot water heater not working and unrepairable until the next day so we were given 50% off the rate which was fair, albeit inconvenient.

Helpful?
Thank sro143
David K, Owner at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts, sro143. I sincerely apologize for the boiler malfunction and I appreciate your understanding that the situation was out of our control. We tried our best to accommodate our guests, hopefully you were able to take advantage of our gym partnership to get around the inconvenience and still get a... More 

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
0.1 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,410 reviews
2.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#4 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,705 reviews
3.2 km away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 15 in Port Angeles
700 reviews
24.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
19.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Angeles

Address: 2104 E First St, Hwy 101, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Price Range: $89 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Angeles Hotel Port Angeles
Super Eight Port Angeles
Port Angeles Super 8
Port Angeles Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Port Angeles staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bend, Oregon, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Port Angeles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South side rooms are quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles MonteS784, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on the 3rd floor, not much to comment on.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkG627, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are below ground up to the window. You are looking out at the base of shrubs. Get a 2nd or 3rd floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Q6524CMteresad, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The "Special Request" from our online reservation WAS honored.”
 of 5 bubbles deleppies, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Actually, far enough off of highway-not real noisy. We had a very smooth and enjoyable stay and have already booked our NEXT stay booked.”
 of 5 bubbles betsyjb2016, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay