We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon

Fairfield InnUSD 101*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 101*
USD 101*
USD 101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Booked last minute when most hotels in the area were sold out and now I know why this place still had rooms. Waaaay overdue for a renovation- cannot believe I'm staying in a Marriott. Mysterious stains on carpeting and on wallpaper near toilet. Furry air vent in bathroom. Greasy stains on headboard. Furnished with mismatched furniture from the 80's. So,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Robert M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am disappointed to learn that your stay was not exceptional. Our team works hard to make sure that everyone has a great visit. I am truly sorry that we did not do so during your stay. I am happy to report that we are starting our renovation...

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel and staff went above and beyond the call of duty. After having an awful stay at a Choice hotel in Albany, Georgia; this hotel not only allowed me to check into my room early (Thanks to Britney at the front desk). But Robert the general manager and Stephanie helped me to get my bags treated and provided me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
Robert M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Dear Ray H, Thank you so much for the incredible review! I can assure you that you were a pleasure to have stay with us!. I am glad to know that we were able to help make a stressful situation for you a little less so. I am also glad to know that you had a good visit with us....

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 21 August 2016

After driving for 18 hours, we were exhausted and just wanted to get settled in for our 1 night stay! The hotel location is a bit secluded when looking for it late at night, but the property was nice and clean and both, the front desk agents, that greeted were so friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank florescindy46
Robert M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Dear florescindy46, Thank you so much for the great review. I am glad to know that you had a good stay with us. We work very hard to make sure that happens. Thanks again, I hope we will see you in Macon again soon. Robert Myers General Manager

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay and Bridgette Miller was a wonderful host. She recommended dinner and gave us great directions to longhorn. Breakfast was good and room was nice. The morning staff also did a great job. Great job in beautiful Macon, Ga. The Temperature in the hotel was good for such a humid area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agreen118
Robert M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Dear Agreen118, WOW! Thank you for the great review! Also thank you for telling us what a wonderful job our desk agent did. She was thrilled to hear how well she did! I am glad to know that you had a great stay with us. I hope we will see you again soon. Robert Myers General Manager

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I am a Marriott rewards member and this place does not match up to the Marriott standards. It's very old but that's not the problem, the problem is the rooms smell like smoke, the ceiling looks like it has leaks, and the shower were disgusting. I'm sorry but you should go anywhere but here or they need to renovate it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia A
Robert M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Dear Julia A, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your candid review of our hotel. Your feedback is truly valuable to us. I sincerely apologize to you for your experience not living up to the high standards that you have a right to expect from a Marriott Property. You are quite correct that...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This property is not up to Marriott standards. Room 201 appeared to have mold around the tub and epoxy repairs to tile work should have been done by someone more familiar with the task. Our room was discounted because we are parents of a Marriott employee. However, we have had room quality issues with other Marriott properties so I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhedegard
Amanda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Dear rhedegard, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and for your candid feedback. I truly appreciate the opportunity to improve our hotel. I can assure you that it is never our intention to put any guests in a room that is not up to standard. I sincerely apologize to you for any inconvenience you...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I was not expecting much because I looked at the pictures on the Marriott website, but my low standards were not even close to being met. When I arrived after a long work shift, with a reservation set weeks in advance, the front desk proceeded to tell me they may not have a room for me. Thankfully, she said, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleR1218
Amanda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Dear NicoleR1218, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in our hotel. I sincerely apologize to you for your stay not living up to the high standards that you rightly expect from a Marriott hotel. I have shared your comments with our team and we discussed each point in detail. I can assure you that...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We stayed here twice within a week. The hotel is obviously older but clean. If you are looking for the Marriott treatment, staff tries but is not well trained, they are however very friendly and accommodating. Parking could be an issue if you are traveling with a trailer. The parking lot does not wrap around the building. We will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JNRdrivers15
Robert M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Dear JNRdrivers15, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking time to write a review of your visit. I appreciate your comments on our staff. They do indeed try very hard to provide that Marriott experience. Although most of our team is new, everyone works hard each day to improve our service. I am glad to know that you...

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I failed to read the reviews of this property before making my reservation. I counted on Marriott quality which was not present here. It was a mistake to stay here. It needs renovation desperately and the management promises one is coming. My advice is to stay somewhere else until the renovation is completed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bizzy_livin
Amanda B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We do apology that we did not meet your Marriott quality expectations. We are about to undergo a renovation this upcoming August, so if you are ever in the middle Georgia area after we renovate we hope you will stop by and give us another...

Atlanta
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Quick overnight stay, but the property was clean and comfortable. Every employee we encountered - front desk, housekeeping, breakfast room - was friendly and personable. They honestly made us feel like they cared we were there. The rooms were immaculate and the a/c cool and comfortable. We had a room on the interstate side of the building but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy R

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
1.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Macon
0.1 km away
Courtyard Macon
Courtyard Macon
#24 of 68 in Macon
176 reviews
1.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 68 in Macon
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Macon is on I-75 at exit 169 in the heart of Central Georgia just minutes away from shopping, dining,& entertainment. Our hotel offers 1200 sq ft of meeting space, complimentary wi-fi, and complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon offers spacious guest rooms and suites at a moderate price. Our Macon hotel is located near the Shoppes at River Crossing, Weslyan College, the Macon Centreplex, and the Medical Center of Central Georgia. You can count on a friendly welcome upon arrival and expect the award-winning quality and hospitality of Marriott. Our rooms include a well-lit work desk, free high speed internet, microwave and mini-fridge, iron and board, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Our I-75 hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, business center, exercise room, and onsite guest laundry. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon

Address: 4035 Sheraton Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1708
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $131 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon Hotel Macon
Fairfield Inn And Suites Macon
Fairfield Inn Macon
Fairfield Macon
Macon Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from the elevator”
tlcrockett2323, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for the front side of the hotel, less train noise maybe?”
144susanr, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
NicoleR1218, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We could hear a train and some interstate traffic from our room facing the interstate”
391VickiC, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“We had a first floor room with inside corridor, and easily accessible to breakfast room.”
AnitaD438, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Fairfield Inn
USD 101* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 101
Orbitz.comUSD 101
TravelocityUSD 101
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates