We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Macon Marriott City Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Macon Marriott City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Macon Marriott City Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 21 October 2015

I hosted a Bridal Luncheon for my niece at the Marriott Macon City Center VIntage Restaurant and I cannot say enough about the wonderful service we received from Belinda Perkins, the supervisor. She went out of her way to make it special. Both her and Skamekia Ridley, the server were fabulous employees who did a outstanding job representing the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
OpsManager123, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you chose to host the special event for your niece at our Vintage Restaurant. It is a delight to hear that you and your friends thoroughly enjoyed the food and the service here. Belinda and Skamekia are dedicated members of our team, and it was nice to hear that...

Grayson, Georgia
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Had a nice stay at this Marriott. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. Our room was not ready when we arrived, but the staff helped us. The only negative I had was a better choice of pillows and the bartender was either overwhelmed or just not a happy person Fri night. Most bartenders carry on conversations with patrons and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katork
OpsManager123, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Macon Marriott City Center. As a General Manager, your compliments for our lovely accommodations and comfortable beds were a pleasure to read. We are delighted to hear that you were thoroughly spoiled by our associates. I will be sure to share your fantastic...

Macon, Georgia, USA
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Rooms are always very clean and the price is very reasonable, they have very good food, and a nice bar as well,also it is very convenient to downtown Macon Cherry Street and the Riverwalk is well, you will not be disappointed dissappointed here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spires244
OpsManager123, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Macon Marriott City Center and for posting such a glowing review. We are glad that you loved our convenient location and immaculate rooms. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed our great value and that you relished your food at our onsite restaurant. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your...

Aledo, Illinois
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I decided to give Priceline a try to see if In could land the Macon Marriott. I did and I was very thrilled as I am a big fan of the Marriott chain. Whenever I travel, I choose to stay with Marriott. When I arrived the front desk was frantic. They weren't in usual uniform. The welcome was cold and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nogentais1986
OpsManager123, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. I am sorry that we let you down and did not provide you with excellent service at the front desk or in the restaurant. We truly take pride in our guest service training, and the feedback we receive, good or bad, helps us to improve our services in every department. I have also...

LNS4
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Really relaxing overnight, the room was quiet all night, the beds were comfortable, the blackout curtains were perfect and worked, the bathroom could have been cleaner but not bad, the work out area is small and could be cleaner but not bad, the Starbucks is terrible from the service to the quality. We purchased food and drinks and threw them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LNS4
OpsManager123, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Macon Marriott City Center for your overnight stay. We appreciate your positive comments about our comfortable accommodations and parking facility. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward for you and your family's return. Sincerely, Mark Butcher General Manager Macon Marriott City Center

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I have stayed at this Marriott on several occasions. This has been the absolute worst stay ever. I am with a large group holding a convention here. The first night, 3 ladies at our table who had ordered special food due to dietary concerns, were not served for 55 minutes after every one else was already eating. The chicken they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pat M
OpsManager123, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent meeting. I was disappointed to read that you experienced service delivery issues during your function as this is not something we often hear. I truly apologize that we fell short in your case. I will be contacting you shortly to get a more detailed picture of what occurred and see what...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The hotel is centrally located and easily accessible for the business traveler. The rooms are very well decorated and practical for the frequent traveler, but they also feel warm and comfortable for leisure travel. The customer service in this hotel is absolutely amazing. A friendly and warm smile greets you everywhere you go in the hotel, from the concierge/registration desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flemish01
OpsManager123, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Macon Marriott City Center during your recent business visit. It is great to know that our ideal location was perfect for your needs and that you were also impressed with our lovely accommodations. Our staff strives to deliver great hospitality and they will surely enjoy hearing your positive feedback! We are glad...

Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

I'd stay here again but I would avoid the bar or food service. The food and service wasn't good. They charged $14 for a jack and coke, then when I said that was too much, they quickly reduced it. The shrimp and grits were awful and soupy. At 20- something dollars I expected it to be at least fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cmphd
OpsManager123, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. I regret that you had a negative experience in our restaurant and apologize for falling short of your expectations. We normally receive wonderful comments from our guests about the quality of the food and great service levels. However, we always have room for improvement and your constructive comments will allow...

Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The hotel was great, but the customer service we received from EVERY staff member was phenomenal! Always a smile, always prompt attention, always kind and courteous - it was quite refreshing to tell you the truth! I am looking forward to our return next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeriS54
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful remarks regarding your recent business stay at the Macon Marriott City Center. As a General Manager, your compliments about my associates were a pleasure to read and I was delighted to hear that you were thoroughly spoiled by them. I will be sure to share your fantastic remarks with my team as a testimonial...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Very nice, clean hotel. Beds were comfortable as were the pillows. The bathroom was very small. Lots of outlets for cell phone, iPad, etc. Very quiet in spite of the fact that a football team was staying there. Friendly staff but the front desk lady did not know that the soda machine only accepted credit card and not bills or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobigal1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Your comments about our immaculate property were a pleasure to read and we were pleased that you enjoyed a quiet stay in your well-appointed, comfortable room. However, we are sorry that you were not too happy with our location and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We do hope you will reconsider a visit...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
3.9 km away
Towneplace Suites Macon Mercer University
14.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
1842 Inn
1842 Inn
#6 of 68 in Macon
194 reviews
9.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
9.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Vintage Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Macon Marriott City Center

Address: 240 Coliseum Dr, Macon, GA 31217-3806
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $178 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Macon Marriott City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Macon Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Macon City Hotel Macon
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Macon Marriott City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring snacks and drinks”
 of 5 bubbles Stanleyw853, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Run away Please don't turn around just run”
 of 5 bubbles Y4588DZdond, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay at Courtyard on I75”
 of 5 bubbles 579mr, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in 301 and the highway was load during morning traffic”
 of 5 bubbles SoundmanRB, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own towels and definitely air freshener for your bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles lovingit2016, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5