We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Macon North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Macon North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We were so happy to find this place after checking out of the horrid la Quinta. This hotel is nonsmoking, does not allow pets, and is clean. The receptionist was more than happy to let me see a room before purchasing. The bathroom was really clean and all the cabinetry is updated and granite is in the bathroom. The floors... More 

Helpful?
Thank mdickerson84
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This is a beautiful hotel but the room was a different story. There was no basket for the coffee maker so no in room coffee. The floor was dirty as I walked from shower to stool to put on my socks and the bottom of my feet had lint and hair all over them. There was change and a previous... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night while passing through. The ottoman and comforter were heavily stained and the bathroom and floors didn't look their best. The room has some kind of laminate flooring meant to look like hardwoods, they were bubbling and separating from the subfloor. We would have requested to move rooms had the hotel not been full. The worst part... More 

Helpful?
Thank AO M
Tennessee
Level Contributor
149 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I stayed here with my family as a halfway point on a drive to our vacation destination and reserved the room through Priceline. We arrived later in the evening and the desk clerk was so sour I had to greet her instead of her greeting me. I was very obviously traveling with two children, yet she still originally gave us... More 

Helpful?
Thank PastorMom
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear PastorMom, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am happy that your restaurant experience gave a positive note on your satisfaction. It is indeed regrettable that the level of service you received negatively affected your experience. Rest assured that your comments have been noted and forwarded to our front desk team to avoid the... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Not a good stay! Freight trains run all night behind the hotel, stained bedding, stained chairs, water all over the floor when you shower, not enough beds for us had to sleep three to a bed, washer broke with our clothes in it and to top it off large roaches in our room. Never again! Stay away!!

Helpful?
Thank Senja S
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Each year I stay here for work. It's not bad, but it's not good. It's just okay. The staff is nice and the rooms are spacious. They are moderately clean. I had to move from my first one because the shower was dirty when I checked in. They moved me to a much nicer room, and it made my stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank legaldiva2002
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear legaldiva2002, Thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We are glad to have hosted you again on this occasion. We'd like to apologize however for the initial issues encountered with the room that you were first given. Despite this, it is nice that our staff was able to address your issues promptly. See you again soon! Kind... More 

Hazlehurst, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The property was well lit and I liked that you needed a valid room keep to go up the elevator. The rooms were very nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The morning breakfast in the restaurant was delicious.

Helpful?
2 Thank magjudge1989
Manager1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate such a great feedback for recent stay at our hotel. Our secured key card access elevator feature has always been complimented making the hotel a safe place for a good night sleep. We also would like to thank for complimenting our Housekeeping team for the cleanliness of hotel and guestroom. We appreciate your loyalty into... More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Went to check in at 4:05pm, waited in line, hearing that rooms weren't ready for the conference goers. The CSR was rude and less than helpful. When it was my turn I was told my room wasn't ready, when I pointed out that check in was at 4, and I had requested early check in, I was told that it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blessedmimi911
Manager1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the entire team and management at Holiday Inn Macon I would like to take this opportunity and personally apologize for all the concerns. Your comments have been taken very seriously. I ensure that we will take this as necessary training tool and will not happen again. I would also like to humbly request to... More 

Midway, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I checked into the Holiday Inn in the early morning hours (1:30AM) to get a couple hours of sleep before needing to depart again around 7:00AM. Based on my previous experiences with other Holiday Inns, I felt this would be a positive experience. While I was checking in, I was told the only room available was with 1 twin bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaidenoftheSea
Manager1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing comments for recent stay at our hotel. Your comments have been taken very seriously and been forwarded to appropriate departments. I would like to take this moment and humbly apologize for all the concerns. We as a team ensure that it will not happen again. Please again accept our apologies and hoping to be... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, very quite and clean. Breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. This is going to be our layover hotel when traveling to Florida. Highly recommend this hotel. Very reasonably priced for such nice accommodations.

Helpful?
Thank Susie E
Manager1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We are glad that you had enjoyed every aspect of the stay. Your thoughts have been shared with all team members. We appreciate your loyalty and business and look forward to serve again when passing through Macon. Thank you More 

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Macon
0.7 km away
Courtyard Macon
Courtyard Macon
#32 of 69 in Macon
154 reviews
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Macon
Residence Inn Macon
#21 of 69 in Macon
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Macon North

Address: 3953 Riverplace Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $130 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Macon North 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Macon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Macon North Hotel Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Macon North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Train tracks just behind the hotel so when train goes by, it would wake me”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesW650, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If noise bothers you, ask for a room on the opposite side of the train track.”
 of 5 bubbles legaldiva2002, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the front side of the hotel.. A train track is at the rear of the property and can be heard at night..”
 of 5 bubbles magjudge1989, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My best suggestion is to avoid this hotel to save you from a bad experience.”
  • Dust/dirt Build-up of weeks or months of over looking at what can accumulate under the king size
 of 5 bubbles alnycr, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The train runs on the right side.... But it wasn't "too loud".”
 of 5 bubbles RDtravels726, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay