We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park

170 Fairfax Street, Murchison 7007, New Zealand
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Buller Canyon Jet
    1.1 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 3 days ago
Great for families with young kids
We just stayed for the day and night in a cabin with ensuite... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just stayed for the day and night in a cabin with ensuite. There was alot for the kids to do, including the playground and farm animals, including emu's and wallabies. The grounds are spacious and safe away from busy roads. The room was comfortable and fit the whole family, which is really good, and rare, with 4 kids.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan F
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a few days here. Friendly owners with a selection of powered, unpowered & motel units. There are a variety of animals here at the animal farm including a wallaby,pig deer,sheep & many ducks Pets are welcome nut need to be on a lead.Could clean the shower & toilet room better as there are lots of cobwebs & spiders...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Queenstown
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Out of lack of options in Murchison we ended up here with our 10 month old baby. We booked a 1 bedroom unit through a booking website. (Please be aware that they charge you extra if you don't book directly with them so we paid $15 above what they normally charge people, presumably to cover their lost commission). We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KipperQueenstown
Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed here because to was half way to Picton , as the Kaikoura road was closed. It a short walk to town. We were in a motel room at the back, which was large, generally clean, but pretty basic. I would not know how you could stay here for a week. If you want somewhere to sleep away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anecessaryevil
Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Great motel - all the amenities even a coffee plunger! Very quiet with a lovely rural outlook. Very clean - i wonder what they use to clean the shower doors as it was spotless not even water marks:) Lots of towels, and toiletries included. I noticed that a farm show happened each night which lots of people with kids may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJandR
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We were really disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. It was tatty and dirty, had to clean large bogies off the wall right next to the pillow...gross. Thick dust around bed area and smelt awful. To top it all off you have to pay for a shower, seems a little tight in 2016! This was the worst value and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rach E
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Lynn and Brent are the most welcoming hosts I have had the pleasure of meeting in a long time. Comfortable, clean, relaxing, peaceful, beautiful surroundings. They allowed us a lot of extra time at no cost in order to get packed up for Section 2 of the South Island Traverse. They will be recommended to others and I will most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna57banana
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Lynn and Brent have been really helpful and welcoming. They kindly let us have the room a longer than official hours to suss our packing. Room was great, shower excellent!! Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Our room was damp and uninhabitable. We thought we had a private bath but it turned out we had to share it with 3 other rooms. We could not get a refund and we left and found another motel. The beds were low quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
Lynn W, Owner at Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park, responded to this review

I think the heading on this review says more about the person that wrote it than it does of our place. He forgot to mention that he booked via Booking.com and that the room was as described plus t and c's. The reason he didn't want to stay in Murchison was his rafting trip was cancelled due to river conditions...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We had stayed in Kiwi Campsites before and they were great so we came with high expectations. This place is just an average motor park with average shared facilities. The whole thing looked slightly run down, and one had to pay for hot showers. Almost no cooking utensils (a fee pans and one spatula - nothing else) were provided in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merlin Aragon E

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murchison hotels
21.9 km away
Lake Rotoroa Lodge
Lake Rotoroa Lodge
#4 of 5 in Murchison
22 reviews
0.4 km away
Mataki Motel
Mataki Motel
#3 of 5 in Murchison
65 reviews
0.9 km away
Murchison Motels
Murchison Motels
#1 of 5 in Murchison
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Owen River Tavern & Motels
Owen River Tavern & Motels
#5 of 5 in Murchison
20 reviews
1.4 km away
Murchison Lodge
Murchison Lodge
#1 of 6 in Murchison
37 reviews
1.2 km away
RiverSong Cottages
RiverSong Cottages
#6 of 6 in Murchison
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park

Address: 170 Fairfax Street, Murchison 7007, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Murchison
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kiwi Park Motels and Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back of the complex with the rural setting are exceptionally quiet and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles DJandR, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Van sites have gravel pads”
  • The farm animals
 of 5 bubbles rosemarykiwi, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Many different levels of accommodation. Be careful to choose exactly what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles brianmE5276SU, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bungalow for a short visit had everything you need”
 of 5 bubbles schaafgreg, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“At back by barbe . think these are newer units”
 of 5 bubbles joy532, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5