We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warkworth Country Retreat

Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good7%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“room was large”(2 reviews)
“the kitchen”(4 reviews)
“on arrival”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Laundry Service
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
38
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
38
3
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was largethe kitchenon arrivalbrianapartmenthousecomforthosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We were a little disappointed. The room was large, and had good views. The hosts, Brian and his partner, were friendly and helpful. The bed and the bathroom were clean. However, the whole place seems seemed to need a bit of TLC (care and attention)....More

Thank TheMirror
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We were disappointed in the Apartment which is very basic and sits over a garage. It was supposed to have views of the garden. There are 3 outside porches which wrap around the first floor of the house. You don't have a private porch to...More

1  Thank Wendy T
Reviewed 26 April 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here over Easter this year, after staying here last year too. Both times, we've had a great experience, with the whole atmosphere of the B&B being very relaxing. We stayed in the self-contained unit, which is cozy and private and...More

Thank ReneeMMitchell
Response from BrianWCR, Owner at Warkworth Country RetreatResponded 31 May 2016

Thankyou for your kind words. I hope you choose to come again sometime. regards brian Edwards

Reviewed 22 March 2016

Beautiful place to stay. A very warm host were very welcoming. We only had a couple of days here but found the environment extremely relaxing and enjoyable. We liked being able to cook our own food in the well equipped kitchen! We had everything provided...More

Thank Dragana I
Response from BrianWCR, Owner at Warkworth Country RetreatResponded 31 May 2016

Thankyou please do come again.

Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

This is a real "find" - a quiet, elegant home set in glorious pastureland only minutes from Warkworth village. The host, Brian, was most helpful in providing details about some of the superb, local restaurants. Our spacious, upstairs room, fully-equipped to be self-contained, had a...More

Thank Snogrady
Response from Maria433, Owner at Warkworth Country RetreatResponded 13 March 2016

Thankyou or you valued support. It is a pleasure to be of service to our numerous offshore visitors. Please come again for a special discount.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Warkworth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 150 - USD 180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 150 - USD 180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wendy T
25 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BrianWCR | Property representative |
Hi Wendy, Sorry for delay as I have had computer issues. yes I can do those notes at $150 per night for the room. Full Breakfasts extra at $15 per person if required.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Be sure to choose the Warkworth Country Retreat Instead"
Read review
"Pick the self contained unit if you would prefer privacy"
Read review
"All the rooms are excellent."
Read review
"The room with the lounge/kitchen is the best for space and comfort."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing