We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Manukau Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Manukau Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Manukau Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 June 2016

As the name suggests, it is a motor lodge and the way the studio rooms are appointed give you a feeling of temporary stay which is workable for singles. The amenities include partially loaded pantry with utensils and appliances. Located on the main road, has good parking space and has Countdown and Pick n Save supermarkets in the vicinity Suitable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank acute_traveller_39
TeamManukau631, Guest Relations Manager at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We really appreciate your words for our motel. It really means a lot to us. Our main motive is to provide comfortable stay and friendly environment to our all guest and we are happy to know that we succeeded. It’s our pleasure having you stayed with us. As you have noted...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Bed was comfortable, good little kitchen, room was warm. Couple of things needed attention the microwave didn't seem to work. Good to have a laundry to be able to use. Wifi worked well and was free. Not plush but more than adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwisolargal
TeamManukau631, Guest Relations Manager at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We really appreciate your words for our motel. It really means a lot to us. Our main motive is to provide comfortable stay and friendly environment to our all guest and we are happy to know that we succeeded. It’s our pleasure having you stayed with us. And we would like...

Reviewed 18 May 2016

The facilities here are a bit dated. However, they were well maintained and the room was very well cleaned and I felt very comfortable staying there with my family. Easy access from my car, though there were steps that would be difficult to manage if you had mobility issues, it wasn't like normal steps. It was like the patio outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin V
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 May 2016

My family of eight stayed overnight on thursday night requiring 2 x 2 bedroom rooms. On arrival staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Although I didn't realise we had two stories the rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Bathroom was tired looking but clean. We had breakfasts provided in rooms which were very good value for money. The owners obliged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAP739
TeamManukau631, Guest Relations Manager at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We really appreciate your words for our motel. It really means a lot to us. Our main motive is to provide comfortable stay and friendly environment to our all guest and we are happy to know that we succeeded. It’s our pleasure having you stayed with us.

Ohakune, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Although a little dated the property is well maintained and spotlessly clean the rooms are a good size. Great to have cooking facilities with 2 big supermarkets just a few minutes walk away. There is also a good assortment of fast food outlets near by. Great location in Manukau. Handy to the airport , shopping, motorway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tongariro-Suites
TeamManukau631, Guest Relations Manager at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We really appreciate your words for our motel. It really means a lot to us. Our main motive is to provide comfortable stay and friendly environment to our all guest and we are happy to know that we succeeded. It’s our pleasure having you stayed with us. And we would like...

New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Very clean, comfortable room. Close to Westfield and Rainbows End, plenty of eating outlets and supermarkets also in walking distance. On the flight path for the airport so did notice the odd jet roaring overhead during the night, but that's a minor issue and shouldn't put anyone off staying here, overall we were very happy and would definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ambadee4312
TeamManukau631, Guest Relations Manager at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We really appreciate your words for our motel. It really means a lot to us. Our main motive is to provide comfortable stay and friendly environment to our all guest and we are happy to know that we succeeded. It’s our pleasure having you stayed with us.

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

The motel is well located and central to the business area in Manukau. The motel is reasonably presented and tidy. However, the parking bays are very narrow and you could barely get out once parked especially if there is someone who didn't park well within their space. Turning is also tight. The motel is right under the flight path and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William L
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We regretfully booked a night at the Manukau Motor Lodge for one night during a stressful trip when my dad had died. All I wanted was a decent place to have a rest, but that wasn't to be. We checked in at 1:30, as soon as we walked in I commented on the gross smell. The longer we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NarinaB13
Hawera, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Really expected better quality for what we paid. There was no couch to even sit on, only a single chair & 2 table chairs. The Bedspread was very rubbed & bally. A bit disappointing since it cost us $180 for the night. At least it was quite clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl7967
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Very clean. Helpful staff. Three generations all happy to stay here. Pool could have done with a clean out but kids enjoyed a quick dip to cool off. Good basic motel near shops airport and food available next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 124Julz
TeamManukau631, Guest Relations Manager at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking your time to do this review and especially for your comments. And apologize regards pool condition due to extreme number of people used and we had a short hand at that time. However we make sure it will be control next time. Our staff do work hard to achieve the high standards our guests require and...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manukau
3.7 km away
Grange Lodge Motel
Grange Lodge Motel
#2 of 6 in Manukau
204 reviews
8.5 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
6.8 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Allenby Park Hotel
Allenby Park Hotel
#4 of 6 in Manukau
106 reviews
9.0 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
8.7 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our complex is ideally located being an easy walk to Westfield Shopping Centre and Manukau CBD. This centre includes SKYCITY cinema and restaurants. Motorway (State Highway 1) on and off ramps make for easy access to us and to and from the rest of Auckland. Auckland Airport is a 10 minute drive. Our complex includes, Studio, one and two bedroom units, Spa bath units, Swimming and spa pools and sauna. QUALMARK 4 stars rated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manukau Motor Lodge

Address: 631 Great South Road | PO Box 76450, Manukau 2104, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Manukau
Price Range: $147 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manukau Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Manukau Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manukau Motor Lodge Auckland, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manukau Motor Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Manukau Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles feipo, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the rear of the lodge to avoid traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles O5801YDkevinj, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room down towards the back”
 of 5 bubbles kiwisolargal, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It would appear all rooms are similar”
 of 5 bubbles brianandtts, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Maybe a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles NZfoodie2014, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5