We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big 4 Blanchetown Riverside Holiday Park

Save
Share
Sanders Street, Blanchetown, South Australia 5357 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Big 4 Blanchetown Riverside Holiday Park
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Blanchetown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We have 11 Cabins and 17 Powered sites set right on the banks of the Murray River 1.5 hours from Adelaide
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Lazy river
Room features
Kitchenette
71Reviews1Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kerrie66453 wrote a review Aug 2021
Melbourne, Australia59 contributions20 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights here at the end of a 5 month caravan trip. During those months we stayed at lots of parks across 4 states and this one was the friendliest and most relaxed. This was mostly due to new managers, Tony and Jo and the lovely inclusive atmosphere they provide. The park is perched right on the banks of the Murray River which is great and provides 180 degree water views to most vans. There are 2 pontoons to access the river so it’s easy to fish or swim or whatever you like. And there’s no jumping pillow (we were happy with that). A lovely bush setting and great facilities, we will definitely go back to this park.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Powered site J was great.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jo and Tony, General Manager at Big 4 Blanchetown Riverside Holiday Park
Responded 18 Aug 2021
Hey there Kerry & Teddy , it was so nice having you both stay with us , we had some good laughs and great chats by the fire!! look forward to seeing again down the track ! * be good or be good at it ;) Take care Jo and Tony
Read more
Shirley-Ann C wrote a review Jun 2021
Murray Bridge, Australia13 contributions
+1
We had the most wonderful stay at this small but friendly Park. The managers Dan and Victoria were lovely and very helpful. We were only going to stay for 5 nights, but enjoyed it so much that we stayed another 6 nights. The Tuesday scones in the camp kitchen were a yummy bonus. To be able to watch the riverboats going through the Locks from the Park was wonderful. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Bring your fishing rods.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria and Dan, General Manager at Big 4 Blanchetown Riverside Holiday Park
Responded 24 Jun 2021
Thank you for your kind review. Cheers Lockey
Read more
Georgina C wrote a review Apr 2021
Greater Adelaide, Australia1 contribution
What a great park this is, so peaceful. The owners Dan and his wife can not do enough for you. The shower,and toilet block is so clean, and the water, lovely and hot. My husband fished, I sat and enjoyed watching and listening to all the birds. So many pelicans come up the river in the evening. This is a lovely well kept small park, we will return
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria and Dan, General Manager at Big 4 Blanchetown Riverside Holiday Park
Responded 1 May 2021
Thank you so much for the amazing review! Can't wait to see you again soon :)
Read more
Lana B wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
I was discussed we were camping. the games room had broken games with dirt an rubbish on the floor the magiment us very rude well the lady victora is extremely rude. When we did get a cabin that cost $170 not only the spa stop working how ever I got hurt in the spa by it sucking my bk... I'll never return there I have had a sore bk since leaving there an was so discussed in the treatment... Need new management before I return an spend my money there again very cery disappointed experience...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria and Dan, General Manager at Big 4 Blanchetown Riverside Holiday Park
Responded 11 Apr 2021
Hi Alana, You've stayed with us 3 times in just the last month. That to us is a sign that you have been very happy with your stay, the facilities and us both as managers, as I've had quite a lot of interaction with you. On your first visit with us as managers, we allowed your group to stay well past the checkout time of 10am, til late in the afternoon just because we could see how.much you were enjoying the park with the kids. You told me then how spa cabin 11 was almost like your other home, you ask for it every time, it's your favourite. So when you called us again the next week and asked if it was available that night, I told you that I would make sure it ready for you within an hour. All was fine, and we offered a late checkout. You seemed in good spirits the next dayI as you checked out, told us you'd had a great night but for some reason the spa didn't want to work when you tried to use it a second time that night. I was disappointed for you as as spa is the treat, so told you that I would investigate, and if it had obviously broken down, then I would give you a call and we would have to arrange something to make it up to you when you next stay. You were happy with that and I very shortly after went and tested the spa, and found it to be working as normal. There was no indication why it might have stopped and I hadn't had any other problems whatsoever, so not being a spa expert and knowing that sometimes these things can happen, I told Dan that the next time you book a spa cabin, we would upgrade you to the executive cabin if it was available. Then again within only a week or two, your group wanted to book in last.minute for just the one night Easter Monday. We managed to get you onto the site that was requested, then Dan shuffled them so the two sites could be together, and still close to the riverfront and camp kitchen. And when you mentioned that the spa had stopped working the time , he incredibly comped your site for that night, something that I can guarantee you, does not happen anywhere else- Easter is our biggest weekend, and he let you stay entirely for free. I am still picking my jaw up off the floor Being in such a small park, we LOVE that we can get to.know our guests and find ways to make sure they can really enjoy their time here. My favourite thing is watching our visitors completely unwind and fall in love with just the how simple and serene it is here. So you can imagine my absolute shock and how upset I was as i was told about how while in the camp kitchen communal area, your partner abused a woman verbally, with foul language, for asking him to not swear and carry on so loudly. When another guest stepped in, he was also abused and threatened your partner was also heard walking away from that situation talking loudly about stabbing, now, I was BLUNT when I came directly from that conversation to you, to tell you to pack you bags and leave, that is not welcome ever in this park, and I was horrified. Leave.which you did, without any problems. Or so I thought until from within my office o could hear angry yelling on the road. I went to the front, and saw him yelling at you, which actually made me begin to walk towards you, I wanted to be sure that you were okay, and thought my presence might quiet him down. Having not actually witnessed the events the night before, I did have a tiny worry of doubting I'd done the right thing. Until your partner began abusing me, calling my very name under the sun, telling me how much he wanted to punch me in thw head, literally his face inches from mine and then, he spat on me. You dragged him away, and I returned to the park where a few guests whod heard it all, came to make sure I was okay. And then told me how uncomfortable and unpleasant his presence made them feel. So, with ALL the facts now You had used that spa previously, knew its pressure etc and I know it never hurt your back in those times. In fact, if it hurt your back, why try to use it again that night? And, just to point out how very unlikely your story is, spas operate jets of water pressure.. not suction. I think any soreness you feel, was not caused by our spa. You also didn't mention that to anyone when you came for your 3rd stay, certqinly not when you checked in and made a point to tell Dan that it hadn't operated when you tried to start it again, and only now you are saying it caused an injury False? False accusations against businesses are becoming quite the legal issue. I'm also quite surprised that me saying "pack your sh.. and get out now", was the height of rudeness, that you felt that you've had to try go above me to speak with the owner, then tell me how awful things were in an email, and then again here on tripadvisor. Considering how your partner spoke to so many people, and just in general, I am finding it very hard to believe you are offended by the words I said. Also, you are blacklisted from our park, and whether I'm here or not, that will stay. I actually was a bit sad myself as I had enjoyed having you here, and after your email, I wondered whether I should try calling to se if we could talk it out, whether you should be considered separately to your partner. Unfortunately your repeated attempts to throw as much mud on me as possible.. yeah no, blacklist sticks.
Read more
Carmen wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Thankyou Daniel and Victoria. Great park. Good base to other towns around the river. Love the camp kitchen and relaxing overlooking the river. See you in July for a longer stay for some fishing, bird watching and relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria and Dan, General Manager at Big 4 Blanchetown Riverside Holiday Park
Responded 2 Apr 2021
Thanks for the review, we'll see you again in July!
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaBlanchetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Big 4 Blanchetown Riverside Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Big 4 Blanchetown Riverside Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Blanchetown Boat Haven (0.6 km).
Is parking available at Big 4 Blanchetown Riverside Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Is Big 4 Blanchetown Riverside Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Blanchetown.