We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coomera Motor Inn

Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (6)
Overview
11 Whitewater Way Opposite The Roundabout Of Dreamworld, Coomera, Gold Coast, Queensland 4209 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Concierge
2.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
17
25
25
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
25
25
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white water world queen bed and two singles microwave and toaster australian outback tea and coffee making facilities movie world the gold coast place to stay air con good size stayed nights free wifi dreamworld theme parks noise shuttle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Dated and basic accommodation. I was aware it was located near the motorway but the road noise within my room was much more than expected. I tried sleeping with a pillow on my ear. The rooms desperately need some acoustic treatment. Friendly reception and well...More

Thank Outoftown1885
Response from Ig B, Front Office Manager at Coomera Motor InnResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you.

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

My son-in-law, a local, recommended this motel to us and what a mistake that was. The room was in poor condition, with exposed wires on appliances. The room was not cleaned to an acceptable standard during our stay, and we even found a syringe in...More

Thank carly309
Response from Ig B, Front Office Manager at Coomera Motor InnResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for the review Wow, found a syringe in the room, why was this never reported at the front office, or any other issue for that matter. You waited till you checked out, and demanded compensation. Sorry we don,t fall for that trick anymore.

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Dated motel, could be cleaned better. Had to clean the microwave before it could be used. Very noisy due to motorway, not motel owners fault but still not a good attribute. Overpriced for facility. Sorry but would not recommend for anything other than proximity to...More

Thank david_sowter
Response from Ig B, Front Office Manager at Coomera Motor InnResponded 7 September 2018

Thx Dave, we will check up on the cleaning. We are in the process of upgrading the Motel rooms. Most of the rooms has been upgraded already.

Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Dated and old motor in Limited wifi to 1gb, small tv no where near the bed Uncomfortable beds and extreamly noisy (yes it is close to the road, but nil noise decreasing measures) Not worth the 145 per night, wouldn't reccomend anyone to stay

Thank ryo1990
Response from Ig B, Front Office Manager at Coomera Motor InnResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you the review, Unfortunately we had to limit the wifi, for some guests missuse and overload the network by downloading movies etc.

Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

The place is noisy, uncomfortable and very old! We went and bought pillows and blankets after first night as we were unable to get a refund for night #2. WiFi not free after 1gb. This room is definitely not worth the money we spent!

Thank tiarnekloger
View more reviews
About
Description
We are a family friendly Motel with large rooms that can sleep up to five people. Workmen and contractors also welcome for we have a huge parking area to accommodate your big truck, boat, RV or caravan. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
31
Price range
USD 92 - USD 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Coomera Motor Inn Queensland
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coomera
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
31
Price range
USD 92 - USD 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Coomera Motor Inn Queensland
Location
Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coomera
Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
608 reviews
4.40 km away
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
1,351 reviews
4.94 km away
Ramada by Wyndham Hope Harbour
260 reviews
6.47 km away
Hope Island Resort
11 reviews
6.59 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 39 nearby restaurants
Betty's Burgers & Concrete Co.
44 reviews
.87 km away
The Wattle Hotel
46 reviews
.87 km away
Oriental grill
13 reviews
1.43 km away
Billabong Buffet
61 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
WhiteWater World
671 reviews
.59 km away
Total Bliss Massage
11 reviews
4.81 km away
Illusions Magic Show
100 reviews
5.12 km away
Dreamworld
2,970 reviews
.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mardj284
28 September 2015|
Answer
Response from northalaskachris | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do provide towels and we stayed only one night so I would not know how often they changed them. If you contact the Motel directly they would be able to assist you further.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request a room furthest from the motorway"
Outoftown1885
8 Sep. 2018
Read review
"Only stairs to the first floor. Not sure if the rooms are any different but ours was updstairs."
Wally666
12 Jun. 2018
Read review
"High speed Wifi was available, corner rooms are quieter , as the hotel is very close to the motorway"
Umesh53
26 Nov. 2017
Read review
"Ground floor rooms are best with children"
barryf252
19 Jul. 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing