We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cottages On Mount View

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (13)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good18%
  • Average8%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(10 reviews)
“the cottages”(23 reviews)
“breakfast hamper”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Cottages On Mount View
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
54
14
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
14
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubthe cottagesbreakfast hamperwine touron arrivaloutdoor spahunter valleycity lifemy partnerbeautiful surroundingsthe ownerthe kitchencan't wait to go backrecommend it to anyonelistening to the birdspeaceful locationrelaxing getaway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I stayed 2 nights at the Cottages on Mount View. What you see in their website is exactly what you get. The property is located on Mount View Rd, just near Millfield. So that there are no surprises for when you stay, the majority of...More

Thank Kevin H
Response from John B, Owner at Cottages On Mount ViewResponded 29 January 2017

Thank you for your review and recommendation - we are delighted that you found everything to your satisfaction in our cottages and were able to re-acquaint yourself with the Hunter region. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We visited the cottages for a week and were pleased with the wonderful location, very peaceful with lots of birdlife and kangaroos. The cabin is comfortable and the breakfast basket is a nice welcome. The only negatives was the cleanliness of the cabin which had...More

Thank Nicolabird
Response from John B, Owner at Cottages On Mount ViewResponded 13 January 2017

We're glad you enjoyed a comfortable week in our wonderful, peaceful location. We are disappointed that you did not raise any concerns directly with us upon check-in, while we called into the cottage to refill your bbq gas bottle, or upon check-out at our on-site...More

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were greated by our friendly host John. The fire was ready to light, a food basket with wine and the hot spa was on waiting for us. A lovely cabin in a private location and it was the perfect...More

Thank christo524
Response from John B, Owner at Cottages On Mount ViewResponded 21 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us - we are very pleased you enjoyed a perfect getaway at Cottages On Mount View and you chose a perfect "nearly Spring" day for your first ballooning experience! So glad we found your charger and were...More

Reviewed 21 July 2016

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying at John's wonderful cottages and it could not have been more relaxing. A stunning 2 hour drive from Sydney stopping at local vineyards and coffee shops and restaurants he had recommended. We had a very warm...More

1  Thank MikeWorsley
Response from John B, Owner at Cottages On Mount ViewResponded 22 July 2016

Thank you Mike - we are so pleased that you and your partner could escape your hectic city life to enjoy a short break in beautiful Mount View. We look forward to welcoming you here again soon.

Reviewed 14 June 2016

Myself and two girlfriends stayed at Cottages on Mount View over the long weekend and had a very chilled stay. John nipped up to say hello and gave us information on local walks... we headed out into the bush and trekked up to the Great...More

Thank Jasmine K
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 144 - USD 260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 144 - USD 260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (13)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cottages On Mount View staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Try to get the ones with a spa"
Read review
"3 of the 4 cottages have a private spa, make sure you get either cottage 1, 3 or 4.... or just email the..."
Read review
"Quiet, Relaxing, Beautiful setting, Friendly"
Read review
"You couldn't go wrong with any of the outdoor spa cottages."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing