We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Napo Wildlife Center Ecolodge

Save
Traveller (732)
Room & Suite (105)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good8%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“giant otters”(63 reviews)
“anangu community”(18 reviews)
“clay licks”(42 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Suites
Multilingual Staff
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (635)
There are newer reviews for Napo Wildlife Center Ecolodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
505
47
13
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
505
47
13
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgiant ottersanangu communityclay lickslocal guidelocal communitycanoe ridenational parkcultural centerthe riveramazon basinwelcome centerobservation toweron stiltsamazing lodgecommunity rundifferent speciestwo hours
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

This place is amazing. Absolutely 100% magical. We are a family of five, and we had a wonderful time! The guides and the workers are very friendly and experienced! They showed us a lot of interesting and cool animals in the wild. We had different...More

Thank skalmis
Response from NapoWildlifeCenter, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Napo Wildlife Center EcolodgeResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Skalmis: Yours sincerely on behalf of all the staff of Napo Wildlife Center, we felt very flattered by his comment, which encourages us to be better every day more in service and quality for our customers. We hope you return to visit. Best Regards.

Reviewed 26 May 2016

Just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay here. Our guide Milton was exceptional and certainly went above and beyond to ensure we had a memorable experience. The lodge is lovely and everything was perfect until the generator started next to our cabin where they...More

2  Thank PompomUk
Response from NapoWildlifeCenter, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Napo Wildlife Center EcolodgeResponded 31 May 2016

Dear PompomUk: We feel very disappointed after reading your review, thank you very much for your honesty explaining about the lack of service you experienced during your trip. We will take immediate measures to improve this matter, since our priority is to give you the...More

Reviewed 21 May 2016

My 17 year old son and I stayed for 5 days in March. Weather was great and mosquitoes were not a problem as long as we used deet 30 wipes. We stayed in hut 3 and it had a great view of gardens and lake....More

Thank Sue2travel2016
Response from NapoWildlifeCenter, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Napo Wildlife Center EcolodgeResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Sue2travel2016 All the staff is very happy with your comment, every day we strive to serve better, and that the stay a real pleasure for our guests together with the magic of the diversity of fauna and flora. We hope to have you back...More

Reviewed 21 April 2016

We did the 3 night 4 day trip from Quito. However, the 1st and 4th days are all travel - 30 min flight, transfer by minibus to the river, powered canoe on main river (2hrs) and then another transfer to a paddled canoe for a...More

2  Thank Simon B
Response from NapoWildlifeCenter, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Napo Wildlife Center EcolodgeResponded 3 May 2016

Dear Simon B Our staff are very happy about your comments. Yasuní also represents our need to protect... our solidarity with nature; of thinking beyond our human world and understanding that we are an integral part of a greater whole by visiting Napo Wildlife Center...More

Reviewed 21 April 2016

My wife and I spent 4 days at NWC in March and we were both amazed at the quality of this venue. The whole complex is a credit to the people from this area and their pride in what they are doing shines through in...More

Thank Stephen L
Response from NapoWildlifeCenter, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Napo Wildlife Center EcolodgeResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Stephen L: Yours sincerely on behalf of Staff of Napo Wildlife Center, and at the same time we are very happy for your visit. wildlife is varied and ever will see different types of animals. We hope to return soon. Best regards

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Yasuni National Park
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (732)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (31)
Pool & Beach (18)
Family and Play Areas (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
123colorado
22 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from NapoWildlifeCenter | Property representative |
You should not worry about taking tents, we provide everything you need for your trip, just wear comfortable clothes and repeletente our staff will take of every details for an incredible experience.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Shady23w
15 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from NapoWildlifeCenter | Property representative |
Hi Shady23w, we operate all year round and actually August is a good time to visit, of course as we are located in the rainforest we will have some rain, but you are always able to enjoy the activities and wildlife at its... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Emily V
27 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from NapoWildlifeCenter | Property representative |
Hi Emily V, you cannot see pink dolphins in the lagoon where the lodge is located, here you can spot big animals like caimans and giant river otters. But if you want to see them, the chances are high near Tiputini river... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Rooms facing the lagoon have the best views"
Read review
"get one of the rooms on stilts over the water"
Read review
"All cabanas are great."
Read review
"all rooms were great."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing