We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Guido Chiriboga Solar 2, Montanita, Ecuador
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (4)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible10%
2 Jan 2018
“ new year in tiki limbo”
1 Jan 2018
“Great for young party people”
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
8
2
4
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
2
4
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Hello... I stayed for 2 days... Restaurant really good...but was a little hairy complaint at breakfast time and that make me sad an upset because a hair was in my fruit. My dinner spectacular no complaint s about it, the room decent clean but my...More

Thank Mugavox
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights at this hostel over New Years Eve. It has some excellent staff - our flight south from Quito was delayed, so Flo in reception organised a driver to collect us from Salinas late at night and get us to The hostel...More

Thank Mark S
Response from Rita T, Gerente at Tiki LimboResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mark, it is a pity to know that the room cleaning service that you requested was not given to you. This never happens to us, I imagine it was because the New Year holiday is the most crowded and it will have passed to...More

Reviewed 29 April 2017

Impressed with this restaurant overall. Friendly server, rapid meal preparation, tasty, quality food and comfortable, unique atmosphere. I ordered a burger and was pleasantly surprised by the large portion size and yummy fries. They also have healthier options (kombucha, low calorie options, etc) which was...More

Thank TravlinChica
Response from tikiexperience, Gerente at Tiki LimboResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Travlin, thank you very much for your kind comment, because it gives us the guideline that our daily effort is reflected in satisfied clients and that we are in the right way. We will let's pay attention to the volume of the music, thanks...More

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We have eaten at Tiki Limbo at least three times in the past month and each time we were pleased. The last time we ate with another couple and even played a game of Jenga at the table between dinner and dessert. The staff is...More

Thank knewspring
Response from tikiexperience, Gerente at Tiki LimboResponded 21 March 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind opinion because it gives us the guideline that we are doing well and our work is reflected in happy customers. We hope to see you again in our house to serve you with the best energy...More

Reviewed 23 December 2016

Great place and good food! I did think the music was a bit to loud, especially as it starts at 8AM! :O 10AM would definitely suit me better. Loved the tables in the restaurant where you can lay down in as you where having breakfast...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tomvoijen
Response from tikilimbohostal, Gerente at Tiki LimboResponded 24 December 2016

Hello Tom, it has been a pleasure for us to have you in our house and we are happy that you have enjoyed Tikilimbo. Here we work to make it better every day and your opinion is very valuable for us, specially those about the...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 47 - USD 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 47 - USD 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tiki Limbo staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't stay here."
Read review
"I think is very imortant to talk with the staff about your desires."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing