We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Porto Pacuiba Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Porto Pacuiba Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

758 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I have been at this hotel with my wife for a short weekend. The very first thing that took our attention was the staff. They are incredibly kind and attempt. The location is also very good, close to the historic center. However we were quite disappointed with the accommodation. The bedroom is tiny and bathroom as well, in general with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sobral S
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alex, Thank you for rating our hotel. We are so sorry that you didn't liked our structure. We really want to make everyone happy during your stay. We respect your opinion, but we can't agree with the Bed and Breakfast feel. We offer 3 pools, one heated with pool bar, restaurant, (rated at the Trip, as the best...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I stayed at Porto Pacuiba for a few nights in early July. Though the weather isn't great at this time of year they hotel was very individual, clean, well located and full of kind and helpful staff. If you are visiting Ilha Bella this is the place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalumFinlay
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Finlay, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to know you've liked your experience at our hotel. We hope to have you again with us soon. Best regards, Werner Hefler Benz Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Charming and quite hotel in Ilhabela. Good value for money and great location. The breakfast was really great. Beach and restaurante close by. The staff was aways willing to help. There is a free parking space for guests which is really great in the island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiorge
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review

Dears, Thank you for rating our hotel. The team is very glad with your kind words. We hope to have you again with us soon. Best regards, Werner Hefler Benz Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed only one night, but it was great! The hotel room was on the smaller side, but the hammock on our balcony was great. The breakfast (included) was delicious, it was great having free parking, and the front desk staff were very helpful in deciding where to go for dinner on the island. Would definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacqConn
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review

Dears, Thank you for rating our hotel. We are glad to know you've liked your stay with us and you would be at our hotel again. That's our wish. Best Regards, Werner Hefler Benz Porto Pacuíba Hotel

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

We've been coming from London to the island since we celebrated our honeymoon he at my husband's request, his childhood favourite place. We've always stayed in villas or in a lovely pousada called Canto da Praia, now sadly gone. With a little boy to keep busy hotels feel a better option. This year we celebrated our tenth wedding anniversary and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlisonFi
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison, Thanks a lot for your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read your detailed report of the many things that you enjoyed during you stay with us. I translated it for our staff, since they are all very keen about feedback from our guests and are much motivated by seeing their effort recognized and valued. The...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent a very nice weekend in Ilha Bela. We saw the Portofino Restaurant at TripAdvisor and decided to go there for dinner, on a Sunday, before getting on the road back home. It took us a while to find the Restaurant, which is located inside the Hotel Porto Pacuiba. Immediately we were very impressed by its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review

Dears, Thank you for rating our hotel. The information collected here are very important for us. We are glad to know you've liked the experience at our hotel. We hope to have you again with us soon. Best regards, Werner Hefler Benz Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We stayed there for 5 nights, 2 couples with 3 young kids (1 to 4 years old) and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in front of the beach, swimming pool has a special place for kids, restaurant is very good. The staff is doing everything to make your stay enjoyable, they are knowledgeable about the island options, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxibulle
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review

Dears, Thank you for rating our hotel at the TripAdvisor. Thanks for the recomendation. We are glad to know you've really liked your experience with us. We hope to have you again at our hotel soon. Best regards from Ilhabela. Werner Hefler Benz Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Reviewed 27 February 2016

Very beautiful hotel with great beach in front of the hotel. Nice pool and poolbar and the staf did a great job the week we where there. The breakfast was excellent and very tasteful and the restaurant as well. Excellent food!! We didn't go anywhere els because its was to good at the restaurant. Perfect for family with the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear. Mrs sara, Thank you for rating our hotel. The team thanks all the kind words. And we hope to have you again with us soon. Best Regards from Ilhabela! Werner Hefler Benz Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Sao Paulo
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Great place! It was our first time at Ilhabela and if we knew the hotel was that good, i would had stay only there. There is no need to go to other beaches. The beach in front of the hotel is great and the hotel pool is awesome too. Totally worth the trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RicardoAccioly
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ricardo, Thank you very much for rating our hotel. We are glad to know you've liked our structure and care to details. We hope to have you at our hotel sonn again. Best regards from Ilhabela. Werner Hefler Benz Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Reviewed 10 February 2016

The hotel is absolutely amazing. It has a great infrastructure, rooms, pool, facility are fantastic. Staff is very helpful all the time and they take good care of everyone. It was a great joy to stay with my family at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thomas, Uau! Thank you very much for the kind words. We are glad to know you've liked your stay in our hotel. We hope to have you again with us soon. Best regards from Ilhabela! Werner Hefler Benz Porto Pacuíba Hotel

640 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (600)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (298)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilhabela hotels
DPNY Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 23 in Ilhabela
2,284 reviews
Real Villa Bella Hotel
#4 of 23 in Ilhabela
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itapemar Hotel
#7 of 23 in Ilhabela
278 reviews
City Center
Hotel Maison Joly
Hotel Maison Joly
#9 of 23 in Ilhabela
120 reviews
Hotel Praia do Portinho
#6 of 23 in Ilhabela
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Porto Pacuiba Hotel, a charming and sophisticated option for those who are looking for comfort and a place to relax. Enjoy everything Ilhabela can offer you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Porto Pacuiba Hotel

Address: Av. Leonardo Reale, 2392 | Praia do Viana, Ilhabela, State of Sao Paulo 11630-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Ilhabela
Price Range: $213 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Porto Pacuiba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Pacuiba Hotel Ilhabela, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ilhabela
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ilhabela
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Porto Pacuiba Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Porto Pacuiba Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are all great!”
  • Amazing view from the pool area and from some rooms
 of 5 bubbles thomase662, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with beach view can be noisy, since it is in front of the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles adrianoalmeida7, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with ocen view, and/or best privacy might be the best to choose, but frankly, anywhere you are at this amazing location, you will surely enjoy”
 of 5 bubbles PolegZoaretz, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Rooms at the second floor facing the beach have the best view but could have some noise from the pool.”
  • Flat-screen TV and mini-bar
  • View from the room
  • Balcony view from the room
 of 5 bubbles GilM806, 13 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Room with a sea view :) If you like it quiet, choose a room in the back (away from the pool) eg. room 20-21”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler150days, 28 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay