We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wailea Ekolu Village Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wailea Ekolu Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of Wailea Ekolu Village Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having stayed in several locations on Maui, we like the Wailea area the best. We have stayed in Ekolu condos at least five times. The units were built 30 years ago. Some have been renovated more than others. Some views are better than others----you'll pay more for a place with an amazing view. But the ocean is "just down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davemO9625ZV
Richmond Hill
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

unit is old, smell, bugs ants everywhere, even in the kitchen.AC is loud, have to turn off during night, mattress makes noise, turns out i slept on the couch. i checked in with my sister, but couldn't arrange us in the same complex. lots stain on the chair, carpet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipx2017
Gallup, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is perfect. Easy access to shopping, dining and beaches. Each unit we've stayed in has been directly on the golf course, grounds are immaculate as expected. Each has been well appointed and stocked with everything you will need aside from food. Do yourself a favor and avoid the touristy hustle of standard hotels and slip into the local vibe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AuntieFunky
Hong Kong
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Everyday enjoyed sunset from the room. BBQ facility at lanai is good. Hosed shower is good for Japanese. Kitchen facilities are good enough. Amenities are good quality with Aloha taste. Packing is easy access.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shigekif2017
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekolu Village Resort, responded to this review

Aloha...We appreciate you posting your review and giving us such an outstanding rating. We were glad to read that you had such an excellent stay and we would love to welcome you back the next time you visit Maui. Mahalo, Matt Smith

Manchester
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We love this location. Within walking distance of everything and wonderful views. Furniture needed updating but was not terrible. They should make sure the condos stay in excellent shape .The staff was friendly and helpful with any issue that arose.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarajU9034BD
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekolu Village Resort, responded to this review

Aloha...Thank you for posting your review and staying at Wailea Ekolu Village. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed our convenient location and helpful staff. We hope to see you again in the future. Mahalo, Matt S.

Kansas City
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Accommodations were excellent - quiet/peaceful; awesome main shower, beds comfortable, great kitchen with BBQ grill outdoors - beautiful view of the ocean. Plenty of towels and service to the condo great. Good location with beautiful landscape pathway down the hill to shops and the beach!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnies248
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekolu Village Resort, responded to this review

Aloha...Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate your business and are glad you had such a great experience. We hope to welcome back on a future visit. Mahalo, Matt S.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We are a family of 6 and found our accommodations here very comfortable. The condo was in a great location - close to beaches, shopping and restaurants. It was very clean and well equipped, although maybe time for a bit of new life here and there. The pool was a fairly close walk and nice and clean - however as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul_beth
Highland Village, Texas
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This is ideally located if you like Wailea and Makena beaches, with many great restaurants in walking distance. All of the staff provided excellent service and regular communication. The unit itself was a bit "worn out" and needs updating, but for the price, it was fine. Would likely stay again but would choose research the unit a bit more before...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
Kimberling City
Reviewed 11 December 2016

For the cost, this place was great. Ground are beautiful. Beds were not great. TV's were old. Needs a little updating but overall wasn't bad. Staff was incredible and everyone was very friendly. Second time we have stayed here and if we go back to Maui would probably stay here again. Not bad for the price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidlJ6984XR
UK
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We stayed here for a week in November - with a late internet booking that fitted our dates, but allowed us no choice of unit or situation on the complex. Ekolu is a big condo village, set amid beauiful tropical gardens, very quiet and private. Unit 1607 was on the ground floor with a partial ocean view and great sunsets....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatherineCB

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wailea hotels
1.3 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Maui Wailea
1.0 km away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Wailea Ekahi Village
Wailea Ekahi Village
#2 of 8 in Wailea
441 reviews
1.2 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.7 km away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located along the slopes of Haleakala with incredible vistas of the Pacific Ocean, Molokini crater and the neighboring islands of Lana'i and Kahoolawe, this condo resort has an ideal location at the gateway to Wailea. Set among the plush Wailea beach resorts, with easy escape to discover and explore the island of Maui and perched amid an 18-acre tropical garden paradise with 2 pools, recreation pavilion and barbecue grills, it's just a tee shot away from the Wailea Blue Golf Course. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, private lanai, living/dining area and en-suite washer and dryer. Amenities include resort credits for dining and spa services at nearby resorts, parking, hi speed Wi-Fi internet access, phone calls, housekeeping every third day, and a Maika'i grocery discount card. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wailea Ekolu Village Resort

Address: 10 Wailea Ekolu Pl, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-9527
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Price Range: $334 - $657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wailea Ekolu Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wailea Ekolu Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailea Ekolu Village Hotel Wailea
Wailea Ekolu Village Resort Maui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wailea Ekolu Village Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wailea Ekolu Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a condo, not a hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles davemO9625ZV, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Review each unit on the site and request your choice.”
 of 5 bubbles AuntieFunky, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check the location of the unit on the plan of the village - some units are close to the main road, while others overlook the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles CatherineCB, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I'd recommend a ground-floor room - and unit 1607 was great I'd recommend it!”
 of 5 bubbles 495brettf, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go for ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles DiveNutJC, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5