We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Calabogie Highlands Golf Resort

Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Calabogie Highlands' tastefully appointed villas provide an opportunity to indulge and escape from today’s busy lifestyle to the casual serenity of a quaint, lakeside setting. Our welcoming staff will assist you in any way to ensure your visit is extraordinary. Whether it is a special lunch for a picnic, “last minute” tee times or suggestions for a day trip our objective is to be your favorite place away from home. "The Calabogie Experience" definedby nature; designing your extraordinary!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Banquet Room
Golf Course
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
35Reviews
32Photos
2Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 16
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The golf course at Highlands was awful. The greens were brown, the ground hard and they charged $28 for a cart which is outrageous. Every ball on the fairway we had to move onto a small patch of weed just to get a good shot on the ball.  I would not recommend this course to
Read more
We have stayed here several times since our first visit in 2013, most recently over the Labour Day weekend. We again booked a one bedroom suite on the second floor. The view from there is very good of Lake Calabogie and the peaks on the other side. Some trees may hinder the
Read more
We chose to stay at Calabogie Highlands due to its proximity to the race track (only 7 minutes away!). The staff was nice and friendly and made sure we could get into our suite since we were arriving late. We reserved a 2-bedroom suite and there was plenty of room for 2 adults
Read more
Our family stayed at the Highland Resort late in March. We thought we had booked at Calabogie Lodge where we have stayed before but we made an error. When we arrived at the Lodge and had no booking the young lady at reception called the Highlands to see if we had reserved
Read more
Response from Joanne T, Manager at Calabogie Highlands Golf Resort
Responded 6 Apr. 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It is very important to us and we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The reservation was made through an off site company as Expedia or Booking.com or through our online system self reservation process. As we are a smaller resort with limited accommodations, we do not have a 24 hour check in desk. If a reservation does not arrive when the office is open, we contact the guest and make arrangements personally to do a self check in. These arrangements always provide a cell phone number to contact should anything additional be required or any questions arise outside of office hours. Should any additional amenities be needed such as a cot, we have someone on call who is only 2 minutes away to provide assistance. When we set up your check in arrangement, I could not contact you as there was no email filled out and the phone number did not go to an answering system so no message could be left. There was a note put on the office door with your room number and a cell phone number to call should any assistance be required upon arriving at your room. In your room there was an envelope with your key and information to contact our "on call person" should anything be needed. It is quite unfortunate you did not make note of this number. We could have helped you rectify these issues immediately. The maintenance issues are unacceptable to us and i am looking into it with our Maintenance staff. We have had big winds in March which may have lossened a piece of soffit which went unnoticed. The other issue i have taken up with housekeeping. Again, we wish you would have called us while you were here as we could have rectified the situation for you and your family immediately . It is very important to us to ensure our guests are happy and we consider customer service our number one directive. If you contact me at the resort, i would like to speak to you on this matter and rectify the situation. Again, thank you for review.
Read more
We skied from December 28 - 31st. Had accommodations onsite, highly recommend that experience, makes it so much easier and fun for the family. We stayed with 3 other couples and kids. The hills have something for everyone. Best slopes in Ontario and you have to go to
Read more
Response from Joanne T, Manager at Calabogie Highlands Golf Resort
Responded 12 Jan. 2018
Thank you for staying with us! See you soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
bathroom mess
No curtains - we even had to replace the rod
Queen Bed
Queen Room
Bathroom Sinks/Jacuzzi
PreviousNext
1234
Hello. Thank you so much for your inquiry. We are just across the lake from the ski hill. A short 15 minute drive. Our suites are large and have a lot of room for your equipment, etc. Plus, gas fireplaces are great to warm up by after a long day.
0 votes
I am not sure why this question was directed to me. I was simply a visitor to this resort who wrote a review. I don't know if the resort is open in the winter so I would suggest you contact them directly.
0 votes
"I wish I knew as I would have picked one"
"All of the units in building 200 have a view of the lake."
"no one check you golf bag so stash it with beer"
"Two buildings with two floors of units - suites and/or one/two bedroom. Suites do not face lake but have jacuzzi tubs."
"We had a view of the ski hill. Saw wildlife as we were there in the summer."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
USD 83 - USD 162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioCalabogie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing