We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone

Save
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“off season”(45 reviews)
“room was clean”(45 reviews)
“pancake machine”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
210
229
104
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
210
229
104
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff seasonroom was cleanpancake machinenice hotelmt rushmorewithin walking distancerestaurant next doorcinnamon rollscuster state parkthe breakfast areacrazy horsehot tubwould stay here againblack hillsindoor poolfront desk staffshort drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Here are the pros: comfortable, spacious, clean room. Very comfy bed. Good breakfast with a number of selections. Good location--walking distance to shops and restaurants in Keystone. Here are the cons: the temperature in the hot tub was WAY TOO HOT. A number of people--including...More

1  Thank bobca1947
Response from CZeimet, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / KeystoneResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel during your visit to the area! I'm glad our amenities allowed you to get a good nights rest and wake up refreshed! I do apologize that our pool and hot tub temperatures were off;...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 2 nights in this hotel. It was very clean, the beds were amazingly soft and comfortable, bathrooms were roomy, and it was cool when we checked in. (Not all hotels have the AC on before you arrive). It is very close to Mount...More

1  Thank michellewK7839DS
Response from CZeimet, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / KeystoneResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel during your visit to the area! I'm glad that our location was convenient to visit downtown as well as Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse! I apologize that you experienced some issues with finding a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great stay. Service was very nice, room was excellent, and breakfast wasn't terrible. Parking is a bit of an issue for others in the past apparently but I didn't have any problem. The lobby was very interesting. It felt more like a...More

Thank DrummerD2
Response from CZeimet, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / KeystoneResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel during your visit to the beautiful Black Hills! It makes me so happy that you returned to our hotel when coming back to the area; especially since we increase your opinion of our hotel...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Day 1 receptionist was excellent. While walking to our room "112" very musty smell, almost a mildew type. End of day one, wife and our friends wife showered. Later that evening I stepped off the bed into a wet carpet floor. We were accommodated with...More

Thank 363rab
Response from CZeimet, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / KeystoneResponded 4 days ago

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel during your visit to the area. I am very sorry for the issues you faced in your room during your initial night and that you had to be moved rooms. I am glad that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a one night stop and a great location to visit Mt Rushmore. Our check-in was a bit rocky as the young lady put us in room 101, right by the desk and elevator. We said, no thanks, and the manager stepped in. She...More

Thank Jim R
Response from CZeimet, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / KeystoneResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel during your visit to the area! I am very sorry that your original room was not ideal but I'm glad that we were able to promptly get you settled in! I hope you had...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Keystone
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 126 - USD 290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 126 - USD 290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Reitziger1
2 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jonathan W | Reviewed this property |
It is very close and a great hotel! We like the holiday inn express in Custer,SD a little better though and it’s cheaper. It is also closer.
1
Vote
cchris1399
28 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MusicMan42 | Reviewed this property |
Not aware if pets are allowed. Check directly with the hotel.
0
Votes
Paula E
22 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from suzan d | Reviewed this property |
We visited in August and the weather was hot during the day (around 90 degrees)'but we did have a thunderstorm one night..
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book early, and as the prices drop, they are willing to lower price. Room "112" has a leak, musty..."
Read review
"All rooms are easily accessible via the lovely star way or elevator. The views are of the lovely Black HIlls."
Read review
"Chat with staff. Some upstairs rooms close to external entry stairs guests preferred."
Read review
"Rooms at the front of the hotel are noisier. There are no views in any rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing