We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial

Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
199Reviews
51Photos
1Q+A
33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 51
  • 60
  • 36
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chose this place due to location and price. The old saying, you get what you pay for is true. Was not overly impressed with the hotel. On the choice website it said Premium bedding, not sure what that meant because the beds were very uncomfortable. Towels were very dingy,
Read more
So...., at our check-in time of 3pm the hotel office (yes, you have to enter in to an office to check-in, instead of there being an actual open lobby area likes most hotels have)….was locked. On the locked office door there was a note to call the stated phone number if you were
Read more
Response from Nick B, Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial
Responded 12 Jul. 2018
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review as we truly appreciate the valuable feedback on your experience. I want to express my sincere apologies for the issues of check inn early. Unfortunately, we were short handed on that day. Our Queen rooms are short and that's why we lower rate for those economical room. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in future!
Read more
This hotel was called Rodeway when I booked it and was still a Rodeway when we stayed there last week, so I guess ownership or name has changed somewhere along the way. We only stayed for a night, but were happy with the accommodations. It was comfortable and clean with a good
Read more
Response from Nick B, Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial
Responded 8 Jul. 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that your enjoyed our beautiful Indoor Pool and free Hot Breakfast. Thanks again for detailed review and we can't wait to serve you again if you are back in beautiful Black Hills!!
Read more
Small and dirty rooms . Breakfast area small and t variety is very poor, seating full most mornings so you had to bump into people just to get coffee. No places to seat and eat. Hot water in one of the rooms took minutes to get hot. Had to leave
Read more
Response from Nick B, Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial
Responded 8 Jul. 2018
Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent stay. I always appreciate feedback from our guests. Of course we hope everyone will be happy with their stay but at times we do fail to meet the expectations of our customers. All of our management staff has read your review and we will take it as constructive criticism and learn from this.
Read more
I looked for somewhere close to all the attractions and this fit the bill. The rooms are of a good size with all the usual facilities ,it has an indoor pool and Jacuzzi to use. The guy in charge Kevin was very good any question I had or what trip to do he was very helpful . The
Read more
Response from Nick B, Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial
Responded 8 Jul. 2018
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your trip to beautiful Keystone. I agree with you that Kevin goes above and beyond to make sure out guests are taken care of. Please come back to see us again soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Light fixture with no light on one side of the room
Hallway Ceiling
Bed within 1.5' of walls
Bed within 1.5' of walls
This all the room you get for 4 guest room!
PreviousNext
12345
Does this hotel have laundry facilities?
Hate to say this but I am not sure. If you call there even if it is off season I think they will answer. She answers to take reservations .
1 vote
Show all answers
"Do not stay at this DUMP"
"book as early as you can"
"ground floor if you are over 60."
"Best View, Very convenient for all location, Have larger and clean rooms, Nice pool with hot tube."
"Stay elsewhere. Even if you request in your advance reservation preferences, they will not be honored."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
USD 57 - USD 151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge mt. rushmore memorial hotel keystoneecono lodge keystoneecono lodge mount rushmore memorialkeystone econo lodge
LOCATION
United StatesSouth DakotaKeystone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing