We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Days Inn Abington M74

    Welcome Break Service Area J13, M74, Abington ML12 6RG, Scotland
    011 44 1864 502782
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    USD 58*
    USD 59*
    USD 59*
    Traveller (34)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good44%
    • Average21%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 58
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 59
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 59
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (349)
    There are newer reviews for Days Inn Abington M74
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 342 reviews

    Reviewed 23 August 2017

    Stop over stayed in a smoking room and our clothes stunk of smoke. My lips were burning with smoke. Anyway I should have changed room. How on Earth can you still smoke in hotels? Not a comfortable bed and bathroom tiles dirtyMore

    Thank sheikmilc
    Response from JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74Responded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review and apologies that you did not enjoy your stay due to your room allocation, we do offer a select few smoking rooms in our Days Inn hotels; these are only allocated if requested however if you book via a third...More

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank AWF67
    Response from JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74Responded 3 weeks ago

    More

    Reviewed 18 August 2017

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank thomassE72RA
    Reviewed 14 August 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank BanffStew
    Reviewed 11 August 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank Philip F
    Abington Hotel
    296 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Abington
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
    514 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Hamilton
     
    New Lanark Mill Hotel
    1,881 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Lanark
     
    Peebles Hydro
    2,065 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Peebles
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 57 - USD 93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 54
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Abington M74 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • South Lanarkshire >
    • Abington
    • Also Known As
    • Days Inn Abington m74 Hotel Abington ,
    • Abington Days Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (34)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Bathroom (7)
    Nearby
    New Lanark Mill Hotel
    1,881 reviews
    19.71 km away
     
    Peebles Hydro
    2,065 reviews
    36.94 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
    514 reviews
    37.93 km away
     
    Abington Hotel
    296 reviews
    1.54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Scrib Tree
    176 reviews
    11.92 km away
    The Mill Inn
    448 reviews
    13.89 km away
    Crown Inn
    559 reviews
    18.04 km away
    Welcome Break Abington
    59 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Colebrooke Arms
    27 reviews
    5.17 km away
    The Leadhills & Wanlockhead Railway
    41 reviews
    10.18 km away
    Tinto Hill
    52 reviews
    11.04 km away
    Museum of Lead Mining
    189 reviews
    12.06 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    steve r
    21 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from EML50 | Reviewed this property |
    You'd have to go to nearby places. I think you might be able to buy wine at the hotel in little bottles
    0
    Votes
    Donald A
    19 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JamieLeighRamadaDays | Property representative |
    Hi Donald, The nearest place that might show the game is Biggar about a 20 minute drive from Abington but are not too sure if they will show it however there are about 4 pubs so hopefully one of them might show... More
    0
    Votes
    Mandy E
    12 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from bavaria | Reviewed this property |
    There is a caravan site near to the Hamilton Exit Jcn 5, on the M74. Might be safer than leaving it empty on the car park?
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Abington

    Room Tips
    "Pay the extra for an Executive Room. It's worth it!"
    Read review
    "This is a basic hotel"
    Read review
    "Rooms on back quieter than those overlooking the services car park."
    Read review
    "Don't take a ground floor room near reception (unless you have a dog!)."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing