We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Abington M74

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Abington M74
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 289: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ideal location for half way stop on my journey. Although I had pre booked for a room well in advance I was given the room with disabled facilities. Why? I didn't need them, somebody else may have. Everything was adequate but most disappointing thing was it wasn't very clean, particularly the carpet. Best thing about it, I was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penelope R
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Hi Penelope, thank you for your review and apologies for the room allocation however if you booked via a third party, room allocation is often out of our control. Should you give us another opportunity please contact the hotel directly. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp Days Inn Abington: 01864 502782 E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Aberdeenshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff friendly. Two issues: the TV signal didn't work so the TV kept breaking up. The fan in the bathroom was rattling terribly. Both quite minor but detracted from stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9869EImichaeld
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is pleasing to hear you had a comfortable stay with us at Days Inn Abington and found our staff pleasent. We are however sorry for the problems you have brought to our attention regarding the wifi; this will be reported to our internet provider. Myself and the team hope this has not deterred you...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Staff were helpful, but the entire building, room, fixtures and fittings are old, tired, worn out and in desparate need of being completely gutted and renovated. Really not worth the £70 I paid for the room when Travelodge might charge half that.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3590QNtb
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for any disappointment you felt during your recent stay; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can have your room checked and dealt with accordingly. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Staff excellent. Lovely location albeit on a service area. Wifi very poor to non- existant in my room (113) could not use it TV All but 3 channels blocked interference.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1942man
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Abington, we are happy to hear that you found our staff pleasant and the location suitable to your needs however apologies for the problems you had with the wifi and television. Myself and the team appreciate you informing us and will ensure this is reported to our internet provider. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E:...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6579OKrichardb
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

rhayader
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Great nights sleep had by all, including our dog, lovely warm comfortable rooms, great friendly staff on reception, and had a lovely breakfast next door at Harry Ramsdens

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonmp
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we strive to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay from start to finish so it is always encouraging to hear such positive feedback. We sincerely hope you will stay with us again at Days Inn Abington in the future and once again thank you for your valued feedback. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leland D
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Witham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We were travelling to the north of Scotland and needed a place to stay to break out journey. This hotel provided just what we required. The welcome was friendly and the service efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. A slight criticism was that the weather was very cold that night and the room was chilly. The heater was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy H
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Hi Joy, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Days Inn Abington, we are pleased to hear that our hotel staff were helpful and the rooms met your expectations. Once again thank you for your valued feedback, we do hope you will stay with us again. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Strathdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The car park is spacious, the choice of eateries is enough, there is free wifi and the setting is just great. Grassy banks alongside a lake that has swans and white geese. The views from the Costa Coffee shop are lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie S
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abington M74, responded to this review

Hi Ronnie, thank you for your review for Days Inn Abington. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abington
0.1 km away
Abington Hotel
Abington Hotel
#2 of 2 in Abington
292 reviews
13.5 km away
Tinto Hotel
Tinto Hotel
#2 of 3 in Biggar
217 reviews
19.7 km away
New Lanark Mill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Cartland Bridge Hotel
18.1 km away
Elphinstone Hotel
Elphinstone Hotel
#3 of 3 in Biggar
166 reviews
23.3 km away
Robertson Arms Hotel
Robertson Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnwath
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly off junction 13 of the M74, Days Inn Abington has free Wi-Fi, free parking and spacious rooms. It is in the Upper Clyde Valley of the Southern Uplands, within easy reach of Glasgow and Edinburgh. All rooms are en suite and have tea/coffee making facilities, a free newspaper and remote-control TV. Most have views of the beautiful countryside. Reception is open 24 hours a day. The adjacent Welcome Break service area has a self-service restaurant, retail outlet and coffee shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Abington M74

Address: Welcome Break Service Area J13, M74, Abington ML12 6RG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Abington
Price Range: $63 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Abington M74 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Abington M74 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Abington m74 Hotel Abington
Abington Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Abington M74 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Abington M74 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't take a ground floor room near reception (unless you have a dog!).”
 of 5 bubbles peneloper620, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is no lift so if you have difficulty climbing stairs you need to request a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Joy1ady, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was upstairs at the back and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles EML50, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor if any walking difficulties”
 of 5 bubbles ValerieH320, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“awesome if you smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles whitewashimages, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5