We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Highland Heather Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comrie
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Highland Heather Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Highland Heather Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and myself have been holidaying in lodges around Britain for years now. This was our first time here. The lodge was spotless and had everything u needed even tablets for washing machine and dishwasher etc. The location and views were excellent but I was extremely disappointed that this was booked because of hot tub but we arrived on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eleanor M
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately the problem with the hot tub was out with our control however it was repaired the next day and we were able to offer you the use of another hot tub until yours was ready. We take great pride in our accommodation and welcome your thoughts on the furnishings.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We had an amazing time staying at HIghland Heather Lodges, The location of the lodges was good for travelling to different parts of Scotland and the local scenery was simply outstanding. The lodge we stayed in was beautiful with fabulous facilities - Apple TV was a great touch! Would definitely recommend and am already planning my next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alithomas99
Management response:

Thank you for your lovely comments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Markinch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at Highland Heather Lodges for a long weekend. We were warmly welcomed by the owners on our arrival, the lodges are beautiful, cosy and very modern, The hot tub was amazing and so relaxing. The lodges are perfectly situated for exploring the surrounding area. Only thing we noticed was that the lights inside the sauna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenOK89
Management response:

Thank you for your comments the bulb in the sauna has now been replaced. Hope to see you again.

Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed here in August. The lodges are superb and have everything you could possibly need.The owners were very pleasant. Comrie is a beautiful place and I would highly recommend the lodges. We stayed a week and and it was a fantastic holiday. We will defiantly return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koshygee
Management response:

Thank you for your comments we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

2nd time here and a lovely relaxing break again. I like to try new places but I am also quite fussy about cleanliness and this is what brings me back here. It's spotless! I always check the cutlery drawer as soon as I go somewhere and it was gleaming with every utensil you would need. I recommended last time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
Management response:

Thank you for your kind comments and we do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the lodges. You are right the hot tubs are best experienced under the stars but we have no objection to you bringing along a canopy. Look forward to seeing you again.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed in the Ruchill lodge for a week of golf, cycling and walking. John recommended some great local golf courses in Comrie, Crieff and St Fillans. Local cycling is good and there are a few interesting National Trust venues not too far away for interesting walks. After our very active days returning back to the lodge for the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrASmith
Management response:

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are definitely spoilt for choice with regards to Golf courses and all are of a great standard and within a short drive from us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

East Yorkshire
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We loved staying in the Earn lodge. It was just what we wanted - well equipped, peaceful and a good base to go exploring. The lodge was clean and a good size for a couple on their holiday. The view from the 2 floor high window was fab. Hot tub was a winner and that extra little treat that makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KirkNic
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again some time.

Reviewed 15 August 2016

Very comfortable and immaculately kept property in peaceful surroundings. Made to feel welcome from the start but left alone to enjoy holiday and relax. Having a personal hot tub and access to a sauna was a real bonus. Great location for exploring the area including, Sterling, Perth, Saint Andrews and smaller towns like Comrie and Crieff . Some nice family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive H
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again some time.

Baiersdorf, Germany
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Great place, perfectly equiped, mindfully caring hosts. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Entering this beautiful house at our arrival made us feel like coming home plus the benefits of beautiful views. The spacious house was perfectly cleaned and prepared. We got an introduction to the house and all the needed places around like supermarkets and local ongoing. During...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wohlfart
Management response:

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again some time.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I stayed in the earn 1 bed lodge which was spacious and had everything needed. Couldn't believe the equipment it had in the kitchen including a food processor and hand blender. Never seen this before in any lodge I've been in before - very impressed! The bathroom was a wet room and the shower was an all body one with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
Management response:

Thank you for the great feedback. We try to think of everything so that our guests can relax and enjoy themselves. Hope to see you back sometime.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comrie
24.5 km away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
823 reviews
39.7 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,674 reviews
9.5 km away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
715 reviews
28.7 km away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,116 reviews
8.0 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits you at Highland Heather Lodges where we offer superbly appointed Scottish, luxury, self-catering holiday accommodation. Stylishly constructed from natural timber and stone by local craftsmen these new architect-designed luxury lodges lie in the beautiful valley of Strathearn on the Highland Line which divides the Scottish Lowlands from the Highlands and are at the gateway to the magnificent scenery of the Trossachs and the Loch Lomond National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Highland Heather Lodges

Address: South Crieff Road, Comrie PH6 2JA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Comrie
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Highland Heather Hotel Comrie
Highland Heather Lodges Comrie, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Highland Heather Lodges staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Highland Heather Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We book the larger cabin, even though there are only 2 of us, because it has a huge bathtub and the jacuzzis are more private.”
 of 5 bubbles TheatreGirl1981, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Although it states Earn's hot tub is not private, it is!”
 of 5 bubbles JenOK89, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All have great views”
 of 5 bubbles Koshygee, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is not a hotel, but the lodges are spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles 761elsieb, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ruchill, we thought, had the best view .. but all the lodges are quite family friendly, secluded and spacious all at the same time.”
 of 5 bubbles wnkt, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5