We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 494: English reviews
NYC, NY
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were here attending a wedding and everything was VERY nice! The rooms are surprisingly nice (much nicer than you might expect from the outside). The hotel staff was very nice and very helpful. Food was surprisingly good. The only issue we had was that our room was right next to the bridal hospitality room and the morning we left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harlemfamily
ltrilling, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review

Hello Harlemfamily, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at our property. As we strive to excel in the areas of customer service, it great to hear such comments from our valued guests. Thank again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you soon...

Westminster
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Inside has some issue. Let's start on the bottom. We were given keys that worked sometimes. We had to stick the key card in the door several times before we were let in. Come to find out 4 other people in our group were having the same problem. Next, painfully slow elevator. I would normally take the steps but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuckland
ltrilling, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review

Hello Chuckland, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your stay. We hope that you will to give us another opportunity in the near future to welcome you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Lee

Zürich
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This is one of those hotels OK for larger business meetings. Gym incl. Equipment is in good shape. Room is ok as well, part of the third floor overlook a huge terrasse at men height therefore with no view at all. I needed to throw myself against my room door to get it open. Breakfast options are limited, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kleineLulu
ltrilling, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review

Hello kleinelulu, Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experiences. I apologize for your access to the guest room & the temperature in the restaurant. We will take this information to our team and use this to improve our features. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you...

curbanow
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This hotel has a "green" climate control system. The thermostats have a motion sensor which means if you go into the bathroom for too long the thermostat raises the temp and shuts off the air conditioning. Sleep without moving? You'll wake up as the system resets the temp higher than you set it when you went to sleep. As expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curbanow
ltrilling, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review

Hello Curbanow, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We hope that you will to give us another opportunity in the near future to welcome you back to our hotel for a true Westin experience. Sincerely, Lee

Succasunna
Reviewed 14 September 2016

On the weekend of September 9th and 10th a number of family and friends stayed at the Westin Governor Morris in Morristown while having my daughters wedding at the Park Savoy in Florham Park. Everything about the hotel was excellent from the time we entered into the contract to have the Westin host our guests.The sales manager Kelly was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
ltrilling, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review

Hello Rick G, We are so thrilled that our staff delivered the right amount of service and magic to make the whole event a success. A million thanks for the wonderful compliments on our hotel staff and services. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you soon for another stay. Warm regards, Lee

Ventnor City, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed at the Westin Governor Morris in Morristown the night before participating i a sporting event. Upon check in everyone was extremely friendly, courteous, attentive...just nice. My event concluded at approximately 2:30, long after the check-out time of noon. the really nice thing they did was after my event I came back to the hotel to ask if they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
ltrilling, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review

Hello, We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our property. As we strive for excellence in customer service, it is wonderful to hear such great things from our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you soon for another refreshing stay. Be Well, Lee

East Coast
Reviewed 8 September 2016

A very nice hotel located close to Morristown. It's surprisingly modern considering how old it is. Our room was large and very nicely furnished. The bed and bed linen was outstanding. The staff was good and tried to be helpful. The breakfast buffet was sort of plain but what was there was good. Eggs and bacon were hot and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75north
ltrilling, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review

Hello 75north, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We value your business and I trust we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, Lee

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Once again, a poor experience at a Westin. They must think i am an idiot.Paid for a Queen bed and got a room with two small beds. They didn't care too much. Wifi is not free and this place just generally sucks. Check-in was indifferent too. Stay away. Not recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank copperbottom
ltrilling, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review

Hello Copperbottom, Thank you for your feedback. Although we strive to exceed our guest’s expectations at times we fall short and I hope you would allow us another opportunity to deliver our excellent service. We hope that you will to give us another opportunity in the near future to welcome you back to our hotel for a true Westin experience....

Largo, Florida
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights at the Westin Governor Morris hotel in Morristown NJ. Nice area, near historic Revolutionary War sites. Beautiful landscaping, lovely, quiet lobby, courteous and helpful staff, clean premises. Unfortunately the hotel has no king sized beds and their queen beds are "standard" queen-sized aka double beds. Not a happy situation for my extra large companion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYstatevisitor
ltrilling, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review

Hello NYstatevisitor, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear about your great experience here with us. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you soon for another refreshing stay. Sincerely, Lee

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This hotel is lovely. Check in was very fast. We had a family room and this was spacious, bright and cool (We were there in June/July). Very clean and we had plenty of towels etc. The reception staff were very helpful when we asked about where to go for a meal and they even drove us to the restaurant in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
ltrilling, General Manager at The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown, responded to this review

Hello David S, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time our property. As we strive to excel in the areas of customer service, it's great to hear such comments from our valued guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
2.5 km away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
739 reviews
1.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Hyatt Regency Morristown
#4 of 5 in Morristown
800 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
291 reviews
4.4 km away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#1 of 6 in Whippany
389 reviews
3.1 km away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Westin Governor Morris, Morristown. Our modern yet sophisticated "four-plus" star Morristown hotel offers spacious guest rooms & suites, with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown

Address: 2 Whippany Rd, Morristown, NJ 07960-4768
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Price Range: $189 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown Hotel Morristown
Westin Governor Morris Morristown
Westin Morristown
Morristown Westin
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown New Jersey
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Morristown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
#5 Business Hotel in Morristown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suspect all rooms above the service area listen to the nocturnal movements of the hotel. Mine was 416”
 of 5 bubbles traceyh117, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not really any choices here unless you are willing to fork out for a Suite”
 of 5 bubbles yarono2015, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The free wifi worked fine for us. The have high speed for a charge.”
 of 5 bubbles 75north, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe suites are very comfortable - and worth a few extra dollars.”
 of 5 bubbles ebrotman, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Elevators are slow, possibly choose something to the pool floor”
 of 5 bubbles locolocal101, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay