We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel
 Click to rate
uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A spur of the moment decision to escape the family between Christmas and the New Year, and this turned to be a pin stickers dream. As the title suggests a hidden gem of a hotel. We have visited North Norfolk many times over the past 40 or so years and i had never heard of Northrepps, let alone visited. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meandur1
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here before and enjoyed it, so returned and had another good weekend. Room very clean and comfortable, dinner menu good and varied choice. Breakfast was nice, with lots of local produce. Look forward to returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elwatford
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my partner booked to stay here for a night around valentines after we had previously had a fantastic stay 1 year ago. Previously we stayed in the Bartlet Gurney room which was lovely and we had a really good meal in the restaurant. This year, maybe our expectations were too high, but it wasn't up to the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jwaller10
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed at Northrepps Cottage weekend just gone. He bought me a one night stay for Christmas through Secret Escapes. Upon arrival, there was nobody at reception so we walked through to the lounge and the chef was there chatting to us. We were then greeted by Hannah. She showed us to our room - The Elizabeth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meghanewalsh
Mark H, Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments Meghan and also for the praise of the staff. You have raised a couple of points that will receive immediate attention and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We stayed just 1 night in the Elizabeth Fry room which we found to be very comfortable,warm and cosy, lovely deep bath in the bathroom! Having read some of the recent reviews I cannot believe that they are all genuine as we had a great welcome from the general manager and also met the chef who cooked us a first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank havenproperties
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. They are very much appreciated!

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Having stayed several times over the last 3 years we were terribly disappointed on our recent stay. There is no longer any competent professional staff that we were used to, the room was very tired and in need of some tlc, the carpet really needs replacing, the shower head was blocked with limescale, i could go on.....this property really does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahsexychick
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am going to respond in a slightly odd order as I would like to deal with your query on responses first. In my time here I have tried different ways of responding to negative reviews. I have always believed that direct discussion is the best way and we do invite critique in a number...

Hertford Hertfordshire UK
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Popped into northrepps cottage to see if we could have a quick lunch and it was absolutely delicious. Just baguettes but stuffed full of turkey and ham, well presented and completely delicious. The location is beautiful with lovely grounds and as it's just off the road perfectly quiet. Seems like a relaxing place to stay. There is nothing I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaMc108
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you in the future.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

On 9th December we arrived to stay the night and celebrate my birthday. As other guests have mentioned upon arrival we also, could not find staff to check us in. We told the receptionist that we had booked afternoon tea but the kitchen staff had not been informed. However, they did prepare it for us, very basic it was. Sandwiches,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally_parker3
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to raise the issues that you had. The third party you booked through have a package that includes afternoon tea as you described and this should have automatically been available for you on request. We do not pre-prepare the afternoon tea's unless a specific time has been asked for as this could lead to...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately, this hotel was deserted and has a large, ugly extension. Coupled with a very bland interior, this led to a very soulless experience. The food was ok, a little over cooked. The room was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Although we may have been quiet at the time of your visit this should not have led to your visit being less than satisfactory. If you would like to call me at the hotel I would like to discuss it further with you.

TOUILLON, Burgundy
Reviewed 30 November 2016

On arrival, we were impressed with the beautiful location that, although quite close to Cromer, was extremely quite. Ample parking for all. On entering, we were directed by a notice to continue to the guest lounge. We were slightly taken aback to find staff members were using the room as a canteen but were checked in without any problem and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PROLLAND
Mark H, General Manager at Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All your comments have been noted - both positive and negative - and action has been taken where needed. I was particularly upset regarding your breakfast experience as this area has recently won us an award from Visit England. To err once was sufficiently bad but to repeat the mistakes was unforgiveable. My sincere apologies.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
1.5 km away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
669 reviews
3.2 km away
The Cliftonville Hotel
2.6 km away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
1.3 km away
Sea Marge Hotel
Sea Marge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstrand
481 reviews
9.8 km away
The Dales Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Northrepp's Cottage Country House Hotel We are situated in the hidden woodland of Northrepps, North Norfolk. A 5 minute drive from the famous Cromer Pier, 15 minute walk from the fishing village of Overstrand and 30 seconds from our stunning garden! Among many, one of greatest assets is that we are in such quiet and beautiful surroundings, Cream Tea Heaven or Lunch on the lawn is unique in afternoon sunshine. We are signposted on all major roads, if travelling on the A149 turn for Northrepps and turn immediately left and follow the signs, if needed the postcode for navigation is NR270JN. The hotel consists of 8 delightful bedrooms, some with baths, some with showers and some with both. All are individual created with different themes and named after family members of the owners Mr and Mrs Gurney. Do check out our vast array of family pictures and the link to Elizabeth Fry on the back of your five pound note ... more   less 

Additional Information about Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel

Address: Nut Lane/Northrepps Road | Northrepp's, Cromer NR27 0JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Price Range: $184 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel Cromer, Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Milton Keynes
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Northrepps Cottage Country Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bridal suite is best”
 of 5 bubbles PROLLAND, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room had steps down so check when booking”
 of 5 bubbles bodger1, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try bath in the room!”
 of 5 bubbles Frederick111111, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Honeymoon suite!”
 of 5 bubbles chrisP3957UT, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Family suite is comfortable, but there is a fairly steep staircase between the living room and the bedroom,”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldh975, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5