We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandcliff Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandcliff Guest House
Sandcliff Guest House
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 352: English reviews
Start your review of Sandcliff Guest House
 Click to rate
Snodland, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very clean pleasant room breakfast was nice and hot quick service to ,friendly staff good all round nothing to much trouble quite hotel only down fall shower had a mind of its own but we did ok nice Have a option to have a bath in a bathroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed on the 16th April We was not very happy with the room not like in the pictures on the website very dated . We have a 6month old son the shower was tiny could not swing a cat 🐱 in there and the shower hose was way to short to wash him. The water out of the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night midweek in the school holidays. We received a warm welcome, despite arriving half an hour before the advertised check in. Our room was nicely decorated with beach hut themed wallpaper and cushions and we liked the 'shabby chic' painted furniture. We enjoyed a partial sea view in room 26. The shower in our bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAquila6
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent 4 days at the Sandcliff Guest house and had a very relaxing stay. Chose this as I had seen reviews stating it was good for solo travellers and I can only agree. I had a single room (No 10) which had an amazing view of the sea, I had thought maybe single rooms would be tucked at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We left the Sandcliff Guest House feeling extremely upset and annoyed. We ordered three vastly overpriced breakfasts which could only be described as mediocre and on check out were charged for four as four of us were at breakfast! I particularly didn't order a separate breakfast knowing my youngest daughter wouldn't eat the 'lighter' breakfasts choice of eggs on toast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nick M
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We looked at the reviews on trip advisor for this large guest house and we decided to stay here for 3 nights in the middle of the week. We parked our motorcycle o the pavement outside so as not to take up the room for someone witha a car and checked in. The place is very quiet which is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a short break to the Sandcliff Guest House and can honestly say it was smashing. Fran who greeted us couldn't have been friendlier and so informative of what to do in the area. Thanks Fran, just sorry we never saw you to say goodbye. The family room we had at the front was lovely and clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHAGGYWOODY
herts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited for a long weekend end of March. Weather was very kind to us. This guest house was quite good considering we normally stay in 4* plus hotels.The towels were changed daily. The breakfast was very good (additional charge) and the room was quite big (family room) and clean. People were pleasant apart from in the room above us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roseanne1
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Visited Cromer for the first time recently, this hotel was highly reviewed and we were not disappointed. Beautiful room with a sea view, everything was done to a high standard. We went and had a full English breakfast in the morning which was second to none. Could not recommend highly enough, the staff were so friendly and helpful. We are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abi B
Hugh G, Owner at Sandcliff Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Abi, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will passing on your comments to our staff - we very much look forward to welcoming back in the summer time. All the best for now, Hugh

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

we were booked for 2 nights but we couldnt face a second night. The room was clean although the bed was like a trampoline, think it was because the mattress and base belonged to different beds. bathroom needed badly updating no shower and was a trek through the doors and certainly not an inviting place, I didnt use it. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarap115

217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Double Room, Ensuite (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Seaview Double, Ensuite (29)
Viewed
Seaview Double, Shared Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Seaview SIngle, Shared Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Seaview Triple Room, Ensuite (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room, Ensuite (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cromer hotels
1.8 km away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
684 reviews
0.0 km away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.7 km away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 7 in Cromer
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
333 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#6 of 7 in Cromer
302 reviews
3.1 km away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sandcliff Guest House

Address: 37 Runton Road, Cromer NR27 9AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Price Range: $66 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandcliff Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sandcliff Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcliff Guest House Cromer, Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandcliff Guest House staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sandcliff Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 9 has a great view”
SHAGGYWOODY, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“dont pick a single on the front if you want to sleep”
tarap115, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask which rooms have a sea view.”
CHJ56, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a sea view, you won't be disappointed.”
F2322ZUmichellej, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Panoramic sea view rooms are clearly advertised on the website, and certainly offer a complete view.”
racerdavid, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5