We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orka Club Hotel & Villas

Save
Share
Ataturk Cad. No 86, Ovacik, Oludeniz 48340 Turkey
Hotels.com
eDreams
otelz.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (874)
Room & Suite (258)
Dining (126)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 22 hotels in Ovacik
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Orka Club Hotel & Villas is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Ovacik, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and Orka Club Hotel & Villas makes getting online easy as public wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the resort, including a concierge. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While in Ovacik, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Orka Hotel, including Yengec Restaurant (0.3 mi), Aubergine's (0.1 mi), and TERAS PUB & RESTAURANT (0.5 mi).

Enjoy your stay in Ovacik!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
1153Reviews259Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 695
  • 297
  • 103
  • 30
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alison B wrote a review Feb 2020
Berkshire, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
I feel compelled to leave a review due to the recent negative ones that are at the top of the page and don't highlight the positive aspects of this lovely hotel. I have been staying at the Orka since 2001, going practically every year for a weeks visit, sometimes with family and sometimes alone. It is a lovely hotel with a lot of repeat custom which says a lot. I do agree that is is a little tired, but for the price compared to others in the area, it offers a lot more. The staff are amazing and really make the hotel and the grounds are really pretty and well kept. The Orka is situated in a good area of Ovacik, very close to some lovely restaurants and a 20 minute stroll into Hisaronu if you fancy somewhere a bit more lively. We are going back in October, just booked it this morning infact, and for £250 each for flights, accomodation and transfers, I would say we have a bargain. It was cheaper than some of the other hotels in the area that really do deserve a 2 star rating. I know that everyone has different standards and that each holiday is different but this hotel really does have a good vibe, so read on to the older reviews and then make a decision.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you would like a quieter room
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Cushdi wrote a review Oct 2019
London, England, United Kingdom27 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and daughter stayed at Orka because of recommendations from friends who had stayed 4 years before. We were Thomas Cook who lost our holiday but rebooked same place with Jet 2 We were so disappointed on arrival Our stay was for 2 weeks We were bickering within the first few days considering cutting holiday short The peeling walls Cracked floor tiles Limited kitchen area ( 2 hobs and fridge with one plug for kettle and toaster) Could do with microwave and more plugs The beds were so uncomfortable, we were all waking up with our joints aching everyday making us miserable before the day had even began Only had 1 pillow each on bed, phoned reception to be told house keeping had gone home, great, I can’t sleep on one pillow. Spoke to someone next morning and we did get our extra pillows The lounge area wasn’t much better for comfort Wooden frame with plastic cushions would be better in garden then lounge area A nice touch for myself and daughter would of been somewhere for us to sit comfortably to do our hair and make up with good lighting and plug to use our hair curlers On arrival our electric blew after plugging kettle in and television was not working, had an issue few times with tele during stay, although not big deal as was out a lot, but would of been nice not to have had an issue, was dealt with when phoned reception on all occasions All entertainment had stopped during our stay which left the bar in the evening like a morgue most evenings, felt really miserable The first few days in evening there were group of line dancers staying that monopolised bar area till 10pm, but I quite liked it Second night stay we got to enjoy the last entertainment evening they had to offer which was a Turkish night, really enjoyed the evening, shame there wasn’t no more entertainment evenings We paid to have buffet food the first 2 nights and although ok would not be rushing back and was told by other guests who paid for B&B they did not like as was only Turkish breakfast and pancakes available so they were going else where and paying for cooked breakfast Cooked breakfast was available at pool snack area, which was nice, confusing why it was not on offer for paying B&B guests The over all feel of accommodation when we stayed was dated , tired, very uncomfortable and boring evenings The only positive I can take out of our whole stay was the Staff were fantastic Friendly and accommodating Met some brilliant people during our stay Had some great days out The area is easy to get to where ever you want to go Buses cabs right outside and next door Hisanarou very quiet when we were there but very good Ölüdeniz was very busy and buzzing Fethiye busy very good Had some really good days in all areas lots on offer We would not stay at Orka again but would definitely come back and stay in same area again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from OrkaClubHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Responded 31 Oct 2019
Thank you for choosing Orka Club Hotel & Villas.. We will raise the issues you mentioned with our Management and Reception Staff so that we can make necessary improvements.Thank you for highlighting the genuine hospitality and services provided. Our breakfast consists of a buffet, which ıs Turkİsh, English and Continental including omelettes made to order. cereals and many other items are available to meet of guests needs. Thank you for your feedback
Read more
Mikey L wrote a review Oct 2019
United Kingdom15 contributions6 helpful votes
So we’re a family of 3 Myself, Partner and 11yr Girl. We stayed here for 10 days in one of the villas which are to be fair “tired” this is we believe Orkas flagship hotel and oldest in the area and at one time you can tell has been amazing Pro”s Friendly Staff Knowledgeable Staff All other residents also quite friendly Facilities Location Transports links Shuttles Weather Local Bars/Restaurants Shops Cons Tired (revamp definitely required) Cleanliness The pools are too deep for children there is a pool slide and a baby pool but they’re the only 2 places our 11yr old can stand up without her head being totally submerged. Even for adults it’s a struggle to touch the pool floor comfortably Food isn’t up to much All in all we had an amazing holiday paragliding in Oludinez and Shopping in Hisaranou and Fethiye is huge.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from OrkaClubHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Responded 25 Oct 2019
Thank you for choosing Orka Club Hotel & Villas.. We will raise the issues you mentioned with our Management so that we can make necessary improvements. We are always here to make sure you have everything you need during your holiday. We would love to see you back again for your next holiday. Looking forward to seeing and serving you soon. Thank you
Read more
barbara s wrote a review Oct 2019
6 contributions2 helpful votes
We had an issue upon arrival and we were given a villa with steps leading up to it despite requesting a villa without steps as our son is in a wheelchair. We had to stay in the villa with steps for one night. We were then moved to another villa without steps the next day. This looked to be a common issue with other guests. Where the accomodation was not what was required or not to an acceptable standard of cleanliness. Both villas we were in were in need of a major upgrade. The kitchen was dated and the bathroom and downstairs showerroom both had mould around the showers. The 4 stars that the hotel had should be a 2 star which would have been more acceptable. We also had a dispute with reception and the bar staff over a bar bill. Reception staff asked my husband to pay a bar bill. They originally offered to check the CCTV and then said it doesn't go back that far. Both my husband and I were sure the bill had been paid and he later found the receipt. We are sure they would not have given my husband the receipt without the payment being made and the customer service rep agreed. We are still waiting on the hotel getting back to us but don't hold out much hope if getting the money back. We do not think this is an appropriate way to treat guests and encourage them to return to this hotel again or any other Orka hotel for that matter. Entertainment poor and the line dancers were given the monopoly on the nights they stayed as they were "paying customers" even though all the other paying customers did not want to line dance. Loved Turkey but will definitely not be booking an Orka hotel or villa again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from OrkaClubHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Responded 25 Oct 2019
We are sorry that your sons needs were not dealt with on arrival, but we know that the following morning you were placed in a more suitable villa with no entrance steps. Having said that, you stated that you were happy to carry your son up the stairs in the villa in the morning and the evening and declined our offer of having a bed on the ground floor. We disagree with your comment that - '' this looked to be a common issue with other guests. Where the accommodation was not what was required or not to an acceptable standard of cleanliness''. Our guests are very happy with the standard of cleanliness in their accommodation. With reference to the paying of your bill, unfortunately you had left the hotel before all the information was gathered. Looking at the receipt you emailed to us, it shows your room number and the total of your bar bill. This is not a receipt of payment. Receipt of payment would not show your room number. Your daughter had told us that you did not pay the bill and that the bill should be added to your room.
Read more
breenalison wrote a review Oct 2019
London683 contributions20 helpful votes
I booked this hotel for our anniversary, I wanted it to be special because although I'd been back with friends, my husband hadn't been back to Turkey since he spent his 2 week holiday in intensive care 3 years ago, before that we had been regular visitors to the area, at least twice a year. I originally booked the annex as it was quiet but after injuring my foot due to arthritis and reading that it was a bit of a walk to the hotel, I emailed and asked to be moved to a quiet room in the main part of the hotel if possible due to walking difficulties and explained that it was a special anniversary holiday for us. I got a nice reply saying 'I will try for you'. When we arrived we checked in and were told 'you are in the annex' so I explained it was too far for us and that I'd emailed ahead about it. We were then given another room, I asked if it was a quiet room to which the reply was 'the annex is quiet'. We were then taken down to the basement, next to the stairwell that led to the main bar. The view was a grass bank and the music from the bar sounded quite loud in our room but it finished around midnight for which we were thankful and it certainly didn't spoil our holiday. Other guests said it was quieter in the basement than other floors so it was worth going without a view and at least we weren't facing the bar. If it hadn't been for the room I would have definitely given 5 stars, the air con was brilliant, the food and staff were good. There were plenty of sunbeds around the pool near our room (the hotel wasn't bus, maybe because of Thomas Cook collapse) but got busier towards the end of our 10 day holiday and the bar service was spot on. Yes the pool was cold but I've never had a warm pool in this area yet. There is a taxi rank next door and the dolmus stops right outside, we got the dolmus to the Ghost town, Fethiye and Oludeniz. We had some lovely meals out, Kukina Caferia in Fethiye Umbrella street was probably our favorite, we went to Sandinos up the road from the hotel twice for Thai and Indian cuisine, we always enjoy it there. Reception phoned the Blue Lagoon beaches for us for the free pick up and we went to Sugar Beach once and Seahorse Beach twice. All-in-all a very enjoyable holiday, it's just a shame we didn't get a room a bit further away from the bar.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from OrkaClubHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Responded 16 Oct 2019
Thank you for choosing Orka Club Hotel & Villas. Your feedback is important to us. We are glade that you have enjoyed all our servıces. . All your comments will be passed on the our management and staff. We are always here to make sure you have everything you need during your holiday. We would love to see you back again for your next holiday. Looking forward to seeing and serving you soon. Thank you
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 33 - USD 216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
orka club hotel and villas, orka hotel fethiye
LOCATION
TurkeyTurkish Aegean CoastMugla ProvinceOludenizOvacik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Orka Club Hotel & Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Orka Club Hotel & Villas?
Nearby attractions include Hotel Room Escape (0.4 km), Glamour (1.2 km), and The Lycian Way (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Orka Club Hotel & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Orka Club Hotel & Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Orka Club Hotel & Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Orka Club Hotel & Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Orka Club Hotel & Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Teras Restaurant, Barracuda, and The Reef Bar Bistro Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Orka Club Hotel & Villas?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does Orka Club Hotel & Villas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Orka Club Hotel & Villas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Orka Club Hotel & Villas located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Ovacik.
Are any cleaning services offered at Orka Club Hotel & Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Orka Club Hotel & Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Town (6.3 km), Downtown Fethiye (6.1 km), and Amynthas Rock Tomb (5.5 km).