We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel L'Estacio

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel L'Estacio
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed there the nights of the 3rd and 4th of April this year (2017). It´s a really nice hotel with everything you could want with exception that some people might like an elevator. We did not miss having one but we lived on the 2nd floor. The room was clean and tasteful with a modern, fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While roaming through the Spanish countryside we found this pretty little hotel on our Hotel Tonight app. It's located about an hour outside of Valencia allowing us to venture farther into the country while staying close to the city. The accommodations were nice and spacious for Europe. My only complaint was the lack of AC during the day when it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trude1117
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel and restaurant. Menu del dia. Two menus cheaper one very good with a buffet starter, main and dessert with glass of wine or beer. This is our third or fourth visit and the service and quality just as good. Very old town and worth a tour around. wear some decent shoes as the streets are slightly difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda h
Mats L, Propietario at Hotel L'Estacio, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion on Tripadvisor. It is allways a pleasure to hear that our guests are very satisfied with our product and the service we provide! Hope to see you again soon!! Kind regards. Mats Lodder

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Different and unique little hotel with character, nothing like your standard franchise hotels. An old railway station converted into boutique hotel. Comfortable and clean rooms. Good restaurant. Friendly staff, but limited English speaking skills.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannu S
Mats L, Propietario at Hotel L'Estacio, responded to this review

Dear Hannu. Thank you very much for your visit and for leaving your opinion through Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to serve you during your visit to Bocairent. We hope to see you again soon when visiting the Benejama plant of your company. Kind regards. Mats Lodder

Denia, Spain
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We planned a last minute break wanting to stay within an easy drive of both cities of Canals & Ontinyent and Bocairent seemed perfect, and it was! This hotel caters magnificently in a converted railway station and very skillfully keeos the heritage alive by some very clever touches throughout the hotel, even down to a very imaginative room key fob!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grapow
Mats L, Gerente at Hotel L'Estacio, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay in Hotel L'Estació and for leaving your review on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards. Mats Lodder

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We were recommended this hotel for its food but were disappointed. You could order 5 tapas for a large group and get appropriate portions to meet the numbers. Our party of 8 might have chosen badly, but to get chips for patatas bravas, lettuce leaves with a tiny amount of something resembling a pate, and grilled plain veg was unimaginative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Mats L, Propietario at Hotel L'Estacio, responded to this review

We kindly thank you for your opinion. You probably have chosen the wrong menu. Since it is stated in the menu that the menu you choose is a TAPAS menu in which there are very traditional plates you can choose from apart from the ones that are a little more sophistIcated. I supose that you are not very used to...

Paris
Reviewed 10 January 2016

A winter's day - a cold reception at a cold hotel ( heating wasn't on in the main part of the hotel and didn't work in the room - as didn't the Internet either ) the double bed was 2 singles with just a top sheet to bring them together. Also very expensive for what it is - we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomadsParis
Mats L, Propietario at Hotel L'Estacio, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Sibley. Thank you for your feedback through TRIPADVISOR. We have taken good note of your personal opinion. However we do share your opinion since there are a few things other people should know about your stay. First of all you did not have a reservation which means that the room you are arriving at was not...

Rauma, Finland
Reviewed 25 September 2015

The hotel was very peacuful place. I didn't see many other guests during my visit but it was perfect for me. My room was quite big and very clean. Breakfast was good. There was also a nice looking pool but unfortunately I didn't have time to check it better. There weren't many english speaking staff but still we understood each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marja1
Mats L, Director General at Hotel L'Estacio, responded to this review

Dear Marja. It was a pleasure to receive your great review of your stay during your visit to the Benejama plant. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly hope to be able to greet you again during your next visit to our region. Kind regards. Mats Lodder - General Manager

Reviewed 30 June 2015

Absolutely fabulous. Immaculate presentation throughout, very helpful and friendly staff. Restaurant breakfast was very good and plentiful. The evening meal was of a very high quality which was thoroughly enjoyed by us both. The hotel is well situated to enable one to walk into town,where again there are some marvellous places to visit with some nice tapas bars and one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn E
Mats L, Director General at Hotel L'Estacio, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving your notes about Hotel L'Estació. It was great having you in our hotel during your stay in Bocairent. We are looking forward being able to welcome you again during your next visit to Bocairent! Kind regards. Mats Lodder Director.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2015

The highlight of my stay was the English speaking manager helping me out by booking my next night's accommodation (I was walking the GR7 footpath and booking ahead is not so easy when you do not speak the language and there is no on-line booking). He also explained about the Christian & Moors festival I stumbled across in the town...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John P
Mats L, Director General at Hotel L'Estacio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your stay on Tripadvisor. It was great to have you in our hotel and we surely hope to welcome you again in Hotel L'Estació during your next visit to Bocairent. Kind regards on behalf of the entire team. Mats Lodder.

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bocairente
13.1 km away
Hotel Rural Masia La Mota
13.3 km away
Sercotel Ciutat D"Alcoi Hotel
14.2 km away
Hotel Vila de Muro
Hotel Vila de Muro
#1 of 1 in Muro de Alcoy
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hotel Kazar
Hotel Kazar
#1 of 1 in Ontinyent
54 reviews
0.4 km away
L'Agora Hotel
L'Agora Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bocairente
108 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Carmen
Villa Carmen
#2 of 8 in Bocairente
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel L'Estacio is a unique hotel, located in the old train station in the middle of a beautiful park full of trees. It has 13 fully equipped rooms with all the extras of a truly grand hotel. In addition, it has a quiet cafeteria with high ceilings, a sitting room with a chimney, an interior patio, ideal for reading or afternoon talks in the spring or summer. It also has a restaurant with fresh market cuisine specialized in meats "a la piedra" (cooked on stones), with a glass terrace and a garden with palm trees and an outside pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel L'Estacio

Address: Subida Estacio, 46880 Bocairente, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Bocairente
Price Range: $109 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Estacio 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel L'Estacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel L'Estacio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I doubt that there is a bad room in the hotel. Ours looked out over the courtyard and that was nice!”
E4354QKmichaels, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem quiet and very well presented.”
628kathryne, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We had a superior rooom that overlooked the pool and this was probably the best outlook”
Adrian Ross, 22 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Have a room overlooking the pool for the best views.”
helenhV8310MG, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Rooms were nice and clean.”
elisabeths891, 16 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5