We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
Cortez, Florida
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Excellent stay. The front desk recommended a Greek restaurant which was great. Good breakfast. Great value and easy to find. Trip Advisor recommended this The front desk provided a sewing kit which was needed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8096YHjaneh
MareFlanaganBW, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Greetings from Frederick, MD! Thank you for taking time to write such a fantastic review of your experience here at the Best Western Historic Frederick. Frederick, MD has great places to visit, dine and shop and we look forward to the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Mare Flanagan Director of Sales

Oswego, New York
Reviewed 16 April 2016

This hotel is serviceable. It is close to downtown and shopping. It does not have an elevator so you have to carry bags long distances and up stairs. it was currently under renovations so it was noisy and dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fresca49
MareFlanaganBW, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Hello fresca49, Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay here at the Best Western Historic Frederick. I would like to take a moment to apologize for the dust from the renovations. We are improving the hotel to provide a better service for our guests. I hope that you will stop in the next time you...

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Above Average hotel, staff, parking lot could be better, location tucked away in a neighborhood, but that didn't hinder service and quality of hotel staff and stay; Breakfast was not bad, had different some variety for a continental breakfast. Had an issue with the room, notified staff, tried to fix it but could not so offered another room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Y
MareFlanaganBW, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Hello Elizabeth Y, Thank you for taking time to write a great review about the Best Western Historic Frederick. I apologize for the issue you had with the room. We strive to give our guests great service and I am glad that even with an issue in your room the staff was able to assist you in the best manner....

Wasaga Beach, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Staff was excellent. Called after we checked in to see if all was ok. Gave excellent directions for dinner. Hotel was clean. They were undergoing renovations, so it was a bit in disarray. Breakfast was great and staff very cordial. Nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd L
MareFlanaganBW, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Hello Lloyd L! Greetings from Frederick, MD! Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. We focus on providing an excellent guest experience and we hope that we have achieved that with your stay. We look forward to the next time you are visiting Frederick, MD. Mare Flanagan Director of...

Woburn, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2016

My reservation was made on Best Western site. We got a great price. Motel was easy to find. Check-in was fast with no issues and the room was clean and quiet. The parking lot was well laid out and had room for truck parking. ( I was driving a 16' foot rented moving truck.) I wish all motels were this...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
MareFlanaganBW, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Hello John O! Thank you for such a glowing review of the Best Western Historic Frederick hotel. We strive to provide a great clean hotel at a great price for our guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are Frederick, MD! Mare Flanagan Director of Sales

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I brought my mother along on a business trip in Fredrick and found out that not all Best Westerns are the same. Two weeks ago I stayed at the Best Western in Hagerstown, MD that Best Western had Turner Classic movies on the television, which made my mother happy!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clair C
MareFlanaganBW, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Hello Clair C, I want to take a moment to thank you for writing a review for the Best Western Historic Frederick. I apologize for not having the Turner Classic movie channel. We will look into seeing if our provider offers that channel in our area. I hope that you will give us another chance especially once all of our...

New York, United States
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We arrived very late and Mr.Mamadou was very gracious and made us feel welcome right away. He went out of his way to find out if breakfast will be served the next day because of the renovations. Not only was served, it was excellent! The ladies at the breakfast room did a super job with the spread of different foods...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo C
MareFlanaganBW, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Hello Marcelo C, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay here at the Best Western Historic Frederick. I hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Frederick, MD and see the hotel after all of the renovations are done. Mare Flanagan Director of Sales

Reviewed 29 March 2016

We checked in late at night, and literally left the first thing next morning, so didn't get to use much of the facilities. A cheap alternative to staying in DC, only an hour drive away. The location is great, right off the highway and easy to find. Check in was smooth, and the staff were helpful enough.The room was spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie T
bwf21052, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Hello Debbie T, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. At Best Western Frederick, we place the satisfaction of the customer above all else. The hotel is currently under renovation. Please pardon our progress. Once the renovations are complete, I invite you to stay with us if you are in the area. You are always welcome. We want to...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Wasn't in our rooms like that but its right off the beltway and close to downtown Frederick. Attendant was new but just when wit it(we all been there) Breakfast was good,lil bit of everything. Room was clean overall,bathroom small(in the ste) but we only needed to sleep there so it worked

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elesia G
MareFlanaganBW, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Hello Elesia G, Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review about the hotel, Best Western Historic Frederick. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our breakfast. Our hotel is conveniently located off of the major highways and a mile from the downtown area. Our renovations will be done soon, we hope that you...

Omaha, United States
Reviewed 27 March 2016

I don`t know how, but I got around 60$ deal for one night for 4 people. The beds were double, but very comfortable, that`s the only thing I can think that it was not perfect. The check out was at 12 - I hate those hotels where the check out is 9am - The breakfast is amazing and until 10am.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedro R
bwf21052, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick, responded to this review

Hello sir, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do to improve our service or make future guests stay better, please let us know. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
2.2 km away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 22 in Frederick
551 reviews
3.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our charming Frederick, MD hotel is conveniently located off of 4 major highways and is just minutes from the downtown Frederick area. With room types for all your traveling needs including amenities such as, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Complimentary High Speed Internet access and Complimentary Parking make a stay at our hotel both convenient and comfortable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Address: 420 Prospect Blvd, Frederick, MD 21701-6400 (Formerly Quality Inn Historic Frederick)
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: $90 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historic Frederick Hotel Frederick
Best Western Frederick
Frederick Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Frederick
#5 Business Hotel in Frederick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Wattsburg, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay back from highway..”
 of 5 bubbles barharborone, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles DSGBOY2002, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid anything near the lobby, elevators, maid areas, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles KristenHalpernMorgan, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no elevator to second floor”
 of 5 bubbles taraandbill, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“To find a good room, go to the Hampton Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles OurBestRoadTrips, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5