We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

GardenInn.comUSD 132*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 661: English reviews
Groton, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Standard Hilton Garden Inn in all respects (appearance, quality and layout). Good location and staff from top-to-bottom were quite helpful and pleasant. Would appreciate a more streamlined reservation process but all hotels seem to be fixated on this off-shore centralized service. Too bad.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent A
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know what a nice visit you had at our property! Hilton Garden Inns have the highest standards in the hospitality industry, so we are always thrilled to hear that we measure up well with our sister properties. Everyone on the team was thrilled that their customer service did not go unnoticed. Hope to see you...

Fairborn, Ohio
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Easy in and off while traveling south. Had a little issue with the bathroom, but overall the room was great. The hotel restaurant looked very nice with a number of people eating, but decided to eat elsewhere. Loved that we could walk to a wonderful Italitian restaurant. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would stop there again if in...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to let everyone at Tripadvisor know how much you enjoyed your visit with us. Sorry that you had a slight maintenance issue, but we were glad that we were able to fix it promptly. On your next visit, which we hope is very soon, we definitely hope that you have a chance to sample the...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Service was exceptional. Staff was amazing. From check-in to dining to housekeeping - seemed to enjoy their work. Pool is a bit small, but the kids loved it just the same. Fantastic hotel. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 106jefff
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for letting everyone here at Tripadvisor know how much you loved us! The team was honored and humbled that you thought so highly of their work. We eagerly await your next visit, and will work very hard to make sure that your next experience at the property is just as enjoyable. Hope to see you soon! -Justin Davis,...

Rohrersville, Maryland
Reviewed 14 July 2016

My boyfriend and I love staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Frederick! The staff is super friendly, the beds are very comfortable, and the rooms are 100% clean every time! The pool/spa is always clean and also very relaxing! There's shopping and restaurants very close by and there's even a restaurant inside the hotel that has great food! This is...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank megr1232016
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us such a nice review! We are very excited that we have earned both your loyalty and your enthusiasm. Looks like you and your boyfriend have been able to utilize all of the great things about our hotel. We are the perfect property for a getaway, and we hope you have the opportunity to relax with...

Goose Creek, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The hotel is conveniently located off the interstate with numerous restaurants right next door. We stayed in a junior king suite. It had a nice living area with pull out sofa and a separate bedroom area with a king bed. The shower was clean. The hotel was very clean. I would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bniari
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

We are happy that your experience with us was so wonderful! We strive to maintain the cleanest and most comfortable hotel in Frederick; glad to hear that you thought we hit the mark. Also glad you were able to book the junior suite. Those rooms have a separate living room area with an additional television, so they are the perfect...

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The hotel lobby and room were very nice. The staff was friendly. However, I would not stay here again. The shower pressure was very poor and I prefer to have breakfast included and a newspaper provided. Breakfast was over $11 each if you ate at the hotel so we went to a local diner to experience a local eatery. 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell-UP
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We were a bit disappointed that you did not feel that your stay warranted the sort of rating that we generally receive. We are particularly disappointed that you did not get the chance to try our breakfast, as it would have blown away the complementary meals that...

Raleigh
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Pillows were hard, mattress was hard and there was no hot water via shower or sink. The front desk clerk wanted to give us free breakfast for our inconvenience, but we declined. Would probably not stay here again. The area has several hotels, shopping, and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoppernc
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire HGI Frederick family, I want to apologize that your visit was not up to our usual standards. We are happy to report that the maintenance issues you encountered on your stay were quickly resolved, but disappointed that these issues prevented you from having the type of visit we usually provide. I sincerely hope that you...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I spent one night in this hotel. As soon as I got in, I was greeted by a genuine smile. The check in was smooth and really pleasant. The hotel room itself was large and very clean, the housekeeper does a wonderful job. The negative was that the walls are too thin, I got awaken by the people going by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily L
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to record your positive score here at Tripadvisor. Our guest service ambassadors were thrilled that their smiles and extra effort did not go unnoticed. We were a bit surprised that you had some minor noise issues, however, as our guests typically are surprised with how quiet the property is even during our busy times....

Frederick, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The Staff was very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. The accodations were excellent and I would highly recommend the Hilton Garden for future trips. If you are looking for a hotel in the Frederick Area, I would highly recommend you try the Hilton Garden for your next stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for letting everyone here at Tripadvisor know how much you loved us! The team was honored and humbled that you thought so highly of their work. We hope that this first visit will lead to many more, and we will work very hard to make sure that your next experience at the property is just as enjoyable. Safe...

Northern Virginia
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Hotel staff were friendly, and accommodations were typical of a Hilton (which is good). Only disappointments were hotel bar closed at 10pm which is too early if you want to hang out in the lobby/bar area and relax with your friends/family after a busy day of events. Pool and hot tub closed too early also. Otherwise, it was an enjoyable...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tamiamfe
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your visit! We were very happy that you had such a nice time, and we eagerly hope to see you again soon. Just for reference, the times for our bar and pool are pretty standard at Hilton Garden Inns everywhere, as we want to ensure that the late-night hours stay...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
777 reviews
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
0.1 km away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#11 of 22 in Frederick
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: $143 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Frederick staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Frederick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's right across the street from a big mall with all sorts of restaurants and coffee places -- easily walkable if the weather is nice.”
cmac555, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room with connecting doors unless it is other family members - not much privacy otherwise.”
dl621, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The floor below the lobby is at ground level, so keep your curtains closed!”
KyBoop, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They have handicapped rooms”
lovetoswimohio, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“End rooms are the quietest.”
FredPurdue, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
GardenInn.com
USD 132* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 132
getaroom.comUSD 137
TravelocityUSD 132
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates