We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn On Historic Route 66

TripAdvisorUSD 86*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 86*
USD 86*
USD 86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 272: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
 Click to rate
Berkeley, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The inn is very comfortable and clean. There is a nice garden area near the pool complete with barbecues and picnic tables. The restaurant on site, Los Domingos, is very good. Best of all, the hot breakfast at Los Domingos that comes with the night at the inn is delicious. Much better than the usual make-your-own waffle set-up in many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fl0rsy48
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Your review made our day. We are delighted to hear you had a good, comfortable stay as well as enjoyed the on site restaurant and the garden courtyard. Your Quality Inn friends in Barstow thank you for staying and look forward in seeing you again.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Quality Inn – Barstow Because of extraordinary customer service at the Winslow Quality Inn and outstanding room at the Needles Quality Inn, we decided to continue to stay at Quality Inns as we travelled to California. We’re in a 36-foot RV, traveling with a dog, and like to stay in hotels until we get to our destination. Barstow Quality Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosadelima_NewMexico
About Hotel's Favourite Review
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Rosadelima_NewMexico, It is great to hear that we did not let you down! We thank you for staying with the Quality Inn brands where we have everything you need! We are glad your stay was good, convenient, and that you enjoyed our courtyard area and the wonder Mexican restaurant! Thank you for your review and for choosing us. We...

De Pere, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Old, dirty and very loud and scary place. Feels like you're sleeping outside as the door is flimsy and window/wall to the outside shakes. Plan for no sleep! Would not recommend it! The pictures show new future..not at all what the rooms are like.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jvale76
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ensuring our guests had a wonderful time with the Quality Inn is our team's number one priority. Unfortunately, we were not able to trace back which of the stays is yours, but we want to do everything we can to address this situation. Our team works hard to ensure each room is clean and well kept with meticulous...

arroyo grande,ca
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it is clean but an average motel. it has a nice fridge and microwave in the room. great shower. breakfast is a sit down and order breakfast instead of a buffet. plenty of parking. friendly front desk staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brent b
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Your review made our day, we are glad you had a good, quality stay. We look forward in seeing you again on your next stop.

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got in late. Lady at front desk was very friendly and helpful. Staff was helpful in the morning too with help accessing the gym and breakfast. Just clean enough, no frills, the price was right. I could hear my neighbor's t.v. most of the time I was in the room, but it didn't really bother me. I actually wasn't able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara P
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you had a good stay with us and the staff was helpful. We are glad you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast and the use of the Barstow Anytime Fitness gym. We thank you for your review and your rating. We hope to see you again the next time you stop by overnight.

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The rooms were great for the value. We had 2 queens for about $100. We were happy to get a place because we arrived quite late in Barstow, California. Breakfast is in the onsite restaurant and you order from a small breakfast menu. Food was good and arrived quickly. However, the restaurant does not feel clean and there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FarmerAndHisWife
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

We are glad you were able to check in as well and you received value for the money you spent. We thank you for your feedback in regards to the restaurant which is separately owned and operated, we have communicated your comments. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Rooms available after a long drive. Large outdoor pool, we did not try. Our room smelled of some deodorizing scent which was almost over powering. The large windows on the second floor look out on the parking lot and the road. It was very loud and the other guests were very loud very early. Despite posting quiet hours from 9pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris-Overton73
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

We apologize for the noise experience during your stay with us. We strictly enforce our quiet hours. Please do not hesitate to call the front desk so that we can be sure to take the action needed in order to provide a nice quiet place for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the mattress and shower head. We hope...

Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This was exceptionally comfortable and clean, even though it was on a main road the noise level was acceptable. The hotel had a very nice restaurant and lounge with very good services. Rooms could do with some updates, but generally very nice ad clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! It makes our day knowing you had a good stay from the clean room, to the restaurant and the service! We thank you for staying and we look forward in seeing you again!

Fresno, California, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This is an older establishment but the staff and restaurant added to the experience. The room was comfortable and clean, due to older construction room was noisy with pipe rattles and outside traffic sounds. The staff was great and helpful. The restaurant attached was very good and the complimentary breakfast was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine A
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Your review made our day! We try our best to keep our facility nice and clean and enjoyable as possible for our guests! Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward in seeing you again!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Room above average. Very clean. Bed and pillows comfy. Breakfast was excellent. Cooked to order. Service at restaurant excellent. Only complaint when checking in was noise coming from bar area. Did not eat dinner in restaurant but smelled great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendystevi
QIBGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review

Dear wendystevi, It is our pleasure to know you had a great experience from the room to the complimentary breakfast. You made our day! Thank you, and we look forward in seeing you again!

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (3)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.3 km away
California Inn
California Inn
#4 of 29 in Barstow
950 reviews
8.4 km away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
666 reviews
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
566 reviews
8.9 km away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#6 of 29 in Barstow
187 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#11 of 29 in Barstow
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service hotel on historic Route 66. Easy freeway access to I-15 and I-40. All rooms include free cook-to-order hot breakfast, free WIFI, flat panel TV, coffee maker and work desk with ergonomic chair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn On Historic Route 66

Address: 1520 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-3230
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Price Range: $104 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 Hotel Barstow
Quality Inn Barstow
Hotel Inn Quality
Quality Inn Hotels
Barstow Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“inside/pool side room quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles brentb610, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevator so if you don't mind stairs - I would guess the upstairs would quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles KatherineA992, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard rooms have a nice view of the grassy area and gazebo. In October 2016, it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Rosadelima_NewMexico, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the courtyard if possible although my room was overlooking the courtyard it wasn't all that noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeBSunCity, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a courtyard room.”
 of 5 bubbles TimB92, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 86*
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 86
TravelocityUSD 86
QualityInnUSD 86
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates