We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Concord's Colonial Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Concord\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Concord's Colonial Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 481: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very attentive, helped give us accurate directions and information for the area. It was nice we were able to eat at there restaurant, very good food at moderate prices. Yes, we would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
Rachel T, Front Office Manager at Concord's Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed our Inn, staff, and area. We strive to give great service and it looks like we succeeded! I hope we will have you again in the future and thank you for any recommendations you may send our way. Take care and Happy Holidays!

Newhall, California
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Rachel ,at the front dest, was very helpful. By changing our room, she made our stay even more enjoyable. Try to stay in the main building. The Inn has charm & character. Very convent to historical sites.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkbokal
Rachel T, Front Office Manager at Concord's Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for the delay in response here, but thank you so much for your review! I am glad I was able to accommodate your request to a historic room and appreciate the mention! I look forward to you staying with us again and Happy Holidays!

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Nice, clean, comfortable. Room was small in newer section but well appointed. A nice New England experience. Loved the fireplaces & tap room. Cozy . Would recommend it to others. Loved the history of the Inn.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sally z
Rachel T, Front Office Manager at Concord's Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled you would recommend us to others and that you found our in to be cozy and inviting. We look forward to having you again in the future! Take care!

Medford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We had an amazing wedding reception at Colonial Inn! The food is unbelievable (though a little on the pricey end), and the service was fantastic. If you're getting married there, ask for Shannon to be your coordinator. She stays on top of every little detail and makes sure your day is absolutely perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Rachel T, Front Office Manager at Concord's Colonial Inn, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and thankful you took the time to send us a review. We look forward to having you again in the future and thank you for mentioning Shannon-- I will be sure to pass on the kind words.

Estes Park, Colorado
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The best thing about the Colonial Inn was Front Desk Clerk Catherine! Otherwise, we were very disappointed. There were no Bell Hops to carry bags up three flights of stairs, parking was very limited and even though we had Reservations for months, we were not given rooms in the Inn, but rather another building a block away. We still had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill M
Rachel T, Front Office Manager at Concord's Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Hello- I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your say with us. It sounds like you booked a suite via a third party site (expedia, hotels.com). I apologize for the confusion, as we have many different types of suites at the Inn. When a guest books a third party suite, we give them the best available suite...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Last weekend we celebrated our Anniversary with our friends and family. We had a fabulous time! From the first day of planning, until the last guest left the dinner, the staff and catering coordinator were involved in every planning aspect and detail of our celebration. We found the Colonial Inn to be warm, inviting, professional, yet like family. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie O
Rachel T, Front Office Manager at Concord's Colonial Inn, responded to this review

That is wonderful news! We look forward to having you again and thank you for choosing the Inn!

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We spent just one night in the hotel which left us feeling somehow let down. We thought it was going to be wonderful as it was by far the best looking and most expensive hotel on our holiday plan but the double room looked was the size of a single and the Grab and Go breakfast (and the utter lack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne D
Rachel T, Front Office Manager at Concord's Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy our Inn and that the service was not up to par. We do take pride in our wonderful staff and it's clear that you were not shown our best side. Please feel free to reach out to me at rtuttle@concordscolonialinn.com if you would like...

Redlands, California
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Probably shouldn't write what I don't know to be true, but we heard the Colonial Inn was under new management...what does that do to an old friend? Did they rip out the age worn, 250 year old plank flooring, redo in disco style the wonderful old tavern? Tear down the red, white and blue bunting in favor of stainless steel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenDillow
Rachel T, Front Office Manager at Concord's Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! Our new management is is extremely interested in preserving our history and for that we are also thankful. That said, expect some smart, colonial style renovations in the next years to improve our space! We are very excited!

Reviewed 15 October 2015

I made a reservation in early August to stay at this hotel for one night with my wife on September 30th. We were visiting family in the area during a 9-night New England vacation that would take us from Boston to Vermont to Connecticut. Being from Florida, but originally from Sudbury, we scheduled a stay at this hotel because of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EllieTom0614
Rachel T, Front Office Manager at Concord's Colonial Inn, responded to this review

This is not the kind of review we like to get, nor is it something we normally practice. At the Inn we take great care to make the best decisions, but it is clear that we fell short in your regard. As I say here many times, when booking with a third party, it is always advised to confirm your...

Venice
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Arrived at the hall, completely empty. In addition, 2 bottles of wine on each table, wedding cake, audio system for music and working microphone, all were non-existent. The waiters, no-where to be found and the Wedding Planner was missing in action. When the Bride and Groom arrived, a couple of waiters went to the couple to basically ask what was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lois V
Sean S, General Manager at Concord's Colonial Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wedding Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our management team worked diligently throughout their wedding day and the following day to rectify any mishaps that we may have cause. Please rest assured that we have communicated very closely with the bride and groom on the issues that were encountered to ensure they were satisfied with the end...

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
469 reviews
Stonehedge Inn
#1 of 1 in Tyngsboro
268 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 82 in Boston
6,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Concord's Colonial Inn is a full-service hotel in the heart of the quaint, charming town of Concord, MA. Nestled between historic sites of the North Bridge and Walden Pond, the Inn features 56 hotel rooms, two restaurants, and several small function spaces. The Inn is dedicated to preserving the rich New England history of the area, while providing the highest level of comfort and service to its guests. Concord's Colonial Inn features fully modern amenities, a 24 hour desk, daily housekeeping services and private baths in all of its rooms and suites to accommodate both the business and leisure traveler. The inn features multiple function rooms ideal for corporate meetings, weddings and small gatherings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Concord's Colonial Inn

Address: 48 Monument Square, Concord, MA 01742
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Concord
Price Range: $159 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Concord's Colonial Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Concord's Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concord`s Colonial Hotel Concord
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Concord's Colonial Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Acton, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Acton, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Concord's Colonial Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room in the main part of the hotel for a more colonial experience”
 of 5 bubbles cymarion, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles lorettam700, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We only enjoyed a late lunch in the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles TBonePaul, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 is away from street noise, but gets a lot of hallway and upper floor noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DebbiesOnTheRoad, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The historical rooms are much larger than the modern rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles gbutlerfan2, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5