We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 436: English reviews
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We stayed at this hotel May 5-9, checking out earlier than planned due to environment at the hotel. At first, we were just surprised at the wear-and-tear on the room, but the situation with other guests became unbearable. On Friday night, there was a party on an upper floor, and a drunk guest lying on the sidewalk outside the rear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberty185
Dimetrius B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. We take the safety and comfort for all of our guest very seriously and address any concerns accordingly. Although no guest reports were made to the authorities regarding such incident, the hotel takes such matters seriously when reported in a timely manner. Fortunately, our hotel...

New City, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Do not stay at this hotel. The rooms are in awful condition, chipped bathtub, worn down and scratched furniture, holes in leather upholstery. Front desk staff was friendly and tried to be helpful, but place needs a serious makeover.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Dimetrius B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Homewood Suites Atlanta Buckhead with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes...

pensacola, FL
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We were in room 217 from Sun May 1-6.. First impressions were not the greatest. The brand new carpet in the common areas is purposely a severe worn look of brown and tan. It is a tattered style like the clothing that is worn and ripped but new. Big miss in my opinion. As has been said the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allaroundtown
Dimetrius B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Homewood Suites Atlanta Buckhead with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes...

DeFuniak Springs, United States
Reviewed 9 May 2016

A great hotel for the business traveler, or leisure travels with families. Free internet, morning breakfast and evening socials. Free hotel parking too.......They have a Great Hotel Staff that was very accommodating!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
Dimetrius B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We have shared your comments with our team. We look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area.

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We'll definitely consider Homewood next time when hosting friends. Breakfast area is impressive and friendly staff were kind to offer help when needed. Our friends traveled from Florida and enjoyed their stay with quiet in the evening. They also enjoy the housekeepers who did well keeping neat. Overall, the reasonable price with extra feature got our attention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huiming Crystal C
Dimetrius B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. We are happy to hear that we were able to help may your overall experience a positive one. We look forward to your next visit to Atlanta! If you hosting a large number of friends, be sure to check out our amazing 2 bedroom suites! Thanks...

Reviewed 1 May 2016

The sidewalks are under construction and entirely impassable (unless you want to jump over large pits) so if you need to walk somewhere you have to j-walk across a 4 lane busy road. Rooms are OK, despite some other construction in the lobby area. The Kitchenette in my room had 2 electric burners, a full size fridge and dishwasher but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank artichoker
Dimetrius B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent experience. We are sorry to hear that you had a challenge crossing the street during the city road construction. Should you travels bring you back to the area, please be sure speak with any team member so that they may provide safe directions to the easily assessable...

England
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Under construction, rooms smelled of urine/smoke, dirty bed linens, replacement linens were dirty, torn and looked like they were used in mechanical work, Black grease, Noisy, hair sculpture on bathroom door, bathroom dirty... moved to different hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelLadynow
Dimetrius B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience. We want to apologize if there were any perceived issues with the new carpet, vinyl, appliances or linens recently placed in your rooms during our renovation process. Our team prides themselves on providing each of our guest with a great overall experience. Please accept our sincere apology as...

Atlanta
Reviewed 29 April 2016

The stay was pleasant but housekeeping never cleaned my room and when I mentioned it to the front desk agent she suggested I clean it myself. She told me to come down and get my own sheets and towels and take my own trash out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reckeittah
Dimetrius B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Atlanta Buckhead. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your overall experience. Although this type of behavior is...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Breakfast was decent and hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The only reason I stayed here was all other Buckhead hotels were booked. it look d like the hallways were getting new wall coverings and carpet but the rooms need major upgrading.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamsV7671QZ
Dimetrius B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Homewood Suites Atlanta Buckhead with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Terrible, we had two rooms. Of the 8 nights (4X2 rooms) only three times the rooms were made. The furniture, dressers, tables, chairs, etc., appeared to be from the early 1900s. The overall cleanliness was way below average. Just awful cleanliness and physical plant condition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gus R

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#80 of 177 in Atlanta
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An all-suite hotel in the heart of Buckhead, an area known for antebellum mansions, Atlanta’s best restaurants, galleries and shopping. Our Atlanta hotel is located just 8 miles from downtown Atlanta, and easily accessible to MARTA, Atlanta’s rapid transit system. Use the hotel’s shuttle service to explore areas within a 3-mile radius of the hotel. Relax in the comfort of your suite, and wake up to a complimentary breakfast each day. Choose to stay for a short or extended stay in a hotel that provides a wealth of amenities, including WiFi, a full kitchen, outdoor pool, fitness center, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3566 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1513
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $183 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Atlanta / Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Homewood Atlanta
Atlanta Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid Room 101”
  • Stained/torn carpet in Suite 101 of Homewood Suites Atlanta/Buckhead
  • Fluorescent light in bathroom with missing fixture cover
  • Totally stained, disgusting chair in Room 101 of Homewood Suites Atlanta-Buckhead
 of 5 bubbles LanSluderBelize, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was toward the front and we heard some street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 323JoanA, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in a corner room on 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles cph58, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always select a high floor away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 510debral, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wait until the renovation is complete before booking this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 346shellig, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay