We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 366: English reviews
Start your review of Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
 Click to rate
Scotland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was disappointed when I checked into my room, but to explain the reason for my review title, in discussion with others at my conference in Atlanta overall most people were disappointed in the standard of their accommodation. So, overall my stay was OK - the room large, but the whole place needs updating and improvement. Watch out that some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cloverScotland
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

cloverScotland, Thank you for taking the time to recognize the staff in your review! I am glad you had a great stay with us and look forward to your stays in the future. See you soon!c

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here while in town for an acting engagement. It is a very good bang for your buck. The location was great and the staff was VERY helpful and nice. The only negatives were, you have to park across the street in a oarking deck. And the place is somewhat old and in need of updates. All in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshjosh57
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Joshjosh57, Thank you for taking the time to recognize the staff in your review! I am glad you had a great stay with us and look forward to your stays in the future. See you soon! Greta Berry

Tallahassee
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you've ever liked a dump, you'll understand why I keep coming back. This is probably the cheapest hotel in the heart of Atlanta, close to everything. For me, it is around the corner from the 11th Circuit Court of Appeals. The Landmark Diner is a 2-minute walk. No doubt, this is a dump, but my room is always clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank praxis1
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

praxis1, Thank you for taking the time to recognize the staff in your review! I am glad you had a great stay with us and look forward to your stays in the future. See you soon!

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was bad from the start , the first room I was assigned to was literally right next to the elevator, and there was some graffiti on the window. After I got into a new room on the 4th floor, there was a building literally 2inches away from my window blocking the view. Upon check in there was already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moonie31
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Moonie31, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Especially, thank you for recognizing the front desk staff. I have brought the issues mentioned to the attention of our Housekeeping Manager and changes have been made to make sure that guests are priority one in all situations. Sincerely, Greta Berry

Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is great. Close proximity to everything in downtown. The hotel is okay. Needs a bit of renovation but it is just right for a short stay in the city. Room is clean with basic stuff. Bathroom also needs remodeling. Breakfast is good but limited selection. Awesome staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shali2014
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Shali2014, Thank you for taking the time to recognize the staff in your review! I am glad you had a great stay with us and look forward to your stays in the future. See you soon!

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here the weekend following Valentine's Day. We booked on their Website and checked in on-time for one night. The lady in the lobby was super nice(one star for this). The location is great(second star)it was near where we wanted to be Friday night. Checked out early Saturday morning. Before leaving ATL we noticed our card was charged twice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica W
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Erica, Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff in your review! I am glad you had a great stay with us. I do apologize for the credit card error. Best Regards Greta J Berry

Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very helpful and very nice. The breakfast bar was great too. The hotel is within walking distance to a lot of Atlanta's top sites such as Phillip's Arena, Ga Dome, and skyview ferriswheel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank volfan15
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Volfan15, Thank you for taking the time to recognize the staff in your review! I am glad you had a great stay with us and look forward to your stays in the future. See you soon!

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is ok but it does need to be renovated. My issue is I'm calling the front desk and no one is answering the phone. Where is the customer service? I will not stay there again and I wouldn't recommend this property to my worse enemy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alonzo R
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank Alonzo for taking the time to leave your review and share your experiences. I have addressed the issues in your review with the property manager and have moved forward with implementing actions that will immediately amend this. I am glad that the room was fine and you found our location to be excellent.

US
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This hotel is conveniently located to all downtown activities and the mart. The staff, especially, Miss Greta, is excellent. She makes you feel like you're coming back home! Rooms are a bit small but clean and comfortable. Great value for downtown Atlanta.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMShirer
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to recognize Greta in your review! I am glad you had a great stay with us and look forward to your stays in the future. See you soon! Best Regards Greta J Berry

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Upon my arrival, i was greeted by the lovely front desk clerk 2 weeks ago on a thursday morning. All the employees were wonderful but i couldnt help but wonder why when i asked the young lady a question, there was the indian guy rudely interupting her as she tried to answer each question. Anywho, the breakfast was awesome! Another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EffUPayMe
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Effupayme thank you for your comment.

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.3 km away
The Inn at Centennial Park
The Inn at Centennial Park
#121 of 172 in Atlanta
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Inn at the Peachtrees
Inn at the Peachtrees
#92 of 172 in Atlanta
842 reviews
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.1 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#74 of 172 in Atlanta
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Hotel in downtown Atlanta. Located minutes away from the downtown attraction you want to see, such as the Georgia Aquarium, Coca-Cola Factory, Tabernacle & many more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Address: 89 Luckie St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-2107
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $137 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Atlanta
Quality Inn Atlanta
Quality Hotel Downtown Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Georgia
2 months ago
Orlando, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you do not get a room facing the back wall!!”
 of 5 bubbles cloverScotland, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great value for downtown Atlanta”
 of 5 bubbles KMShirer, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“balcony rooms are amazing i love the 11th floor views”
 of 5 bubbles 897kaylae, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably the only hotel in downtown with smoking rooms; offers rooms on the 4th floor with no windows for day-sleepers.”
 of 5 bubbles bigsquirt, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Can't Tell”
 of 5 bubbles pdev11, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5