We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings

HOTEL.INFOUSD 130*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 186*
USD 130*
USD 186*
USD 131*
USD 186*
USD 131*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
 Click to rate
Elk Grove, California, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Best bed EVER!!!!!!!!!! Super comfy very nice room, super well located if you are traveling up 285. Vinings is a cute cute town. This hotel is well located next to downtown Vinings which has cutesy restaurants and only 15 minutes to downtown Atlanta. Good customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are very large and the mattress is great. My room had a fridge and microwave oven, but the aircondition is too small to cool down the room enough. Breakfast buffett has a good selection of bagles, muffins, toast white and wheat, jelly, cream cheese, peanut butter, juice different kinds, eggs different versions, bacon and some delicious waffles -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrishPea
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear TrishPea, We are glad to hear of your positive experience. We shall certainly check the air unit in the room you were in. The plates we use are eco friendly and recyclable, we try to do our part in being green in our operations. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, the mattresses were all just put in...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for business trip thru my organization. My director paid retail for the rooms for 7 employees. We got the worst rooms. I was on the main floor in a handicap room. The door didnt lock, doors slammed all night and fire alarm went off for 30 minutes. When I reported door slamming front desk said sorry and that she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I first would like to thank you for sharing your comments. We apologize for the issues and inconveniences you mentioned. I can assure you that we want you to have a great stay and we would have addressed all issues and take all efforts to resolve if possible. We were in a sellout situation and therefore did not...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first thing wrong about this hotel is that I called earlier in the week and asked how much the deposit or room hold would be and was told there would not be a hold. I get there and was told by the front desk worker there was a $60 hold. Not a big deal but I was still told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay G
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear Kay G, I would like to thank you for taking time to write your review. I am sorry to hear of the issues that you have mentioned. I can assure you that this is not the experience we want you to have. I do not recall speaking to anyone about this type issue but I am glad that you...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have no complaints about this hotel. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was clean. It's updated and late check-out wasn't a problem. I didn't experience the breakfast, but I really appreciated the free parking. I would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeiaLK
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Housecleaning should include more than dumping trash and pulling covers up on the bed. We needed to do laundry but could not get change anywhere in the hotel, especially the front desk. I gave the front desk clerk a dollar for one of her own quarters.....really!! We were on business for this particular stay....the front desk placed a room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaytha Q
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear Gaytha Q, I would like to thank you for your comments about your stay. The cleaning of your room should be more than what you mention. The quarters being available should not have been an issue as we always have them available, I will certainly find out why you had difficulty in getting them. I hope that the rest...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here during a quick visit and was pleasantly surprised. The location is convenient to a mall nearby. What I noticed right away was how friendly the staff was, everyone greeted you and asked about your stay. My room was large and the large shower is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colaelptx
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear Colaelptx, We are delighted to hear about you positive and warm experience during your stay. We are very convenient to Cumberland mall, SunTrust Park and other great attractions. We want you to know that we do value you as a guest and want you to have a true "home away from home" feeling. We look forward to seeing you...

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night during a business trip to Atlanta. The hotel was clean and the staff was great. Check in was a breeze. Staff was friendly. Location was a little remote if you didn't have a car. There is a Panera Bread across the street that I was able to walk to, but other restaurants were at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrailBiker_MD
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear TrailBiker_MD, We are glad to hear that your stay was positive other than the one issue. We just finished a full renovation in August of last year and we are currently appointed with the latest Fairfield décor. We also have quite a few delivery options if you prefer not to walk or drive. We would like to thank you...

Cleveland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised at the size of our room. It was really great having a "sitting area" in the room. The room was very nice. However the bathroom door needed a spray of WD40. It had a terrible squeak. Also I was very disappointed that the ice machine did not work on our floor so we had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D G
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear D G, We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. We were waiting on a part for the ice machine and it has not been repaired. We did complete a renovation last year and we did not get the opportunity to change out hinges, we certainly check into the issue...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 April 2017

I booked a king room with tub/shower combination on the Marriott website using my points earned by being a loyal traveler with Marriott. At check in I was told they do not have such rooms. The ladies were pleasant but unable to assist correcting this issue. I asked about the 100% guarantee Marriott has and was told, "you booked with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glendale215
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear glendale215, I do apologize that you did not get what you were expecting. All of our king rooms have a shower only, our two queen bed type rooms have bath tubs. We certainly value you and your loyalty to Marriott. We recently completed a renovation and the two bedded rooms are the only ones with tubs, not the king...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
1.1 km away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta – Vinings
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings
2.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a better stay at an exceptional value at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Hotel - Vinings. Our fresh Atlanta, GA hotel is situated only minutes from downtown and many Atlanta attractions. Take the family to Six Flags over Georgia, watch the Braves at Turner Field or cheer on the Falcons at the Georgia Dome. Business and leisure guests will find more to love about our Atlanta hotel on-site as well. Start each day fresh with a free breakfast buffet, and stay productive with free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Each of our 143 Atlanta, Georgia hotel rooms and suites features HD flat screen TVs, a mini-fridge, microwave and our signature bedding for maximum comfort. Take some time to unwind at the fitness center and outdoor pool, or go out for a night-on-the town. Whatever you kind of day you have planned, our friendly and courteous staff is on hand 24-hours to point you in the right direction. It's no surprise Fairfield Inn & Suites is one of the favorite Atlanta, GA hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings

Address: 2450 Paces Ferry Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-4098
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $160 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings Hotel Atlanta
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Vinings
Fairfield Inn Atlanta
Fairfield Atlanta
Atlanta Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 7th floor to avoid noise above us.”
418LaurenM, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“The street lights are a little bright in the front of the building - use the black out shades!”
Colaelptx, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“right off I-285... near the Suntrust Park, safe location”
59dg, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“front side has a nice view”
glendale215, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Confirm if there will be construction or major maintenance will on your stay.”
MsDaphne, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HOTEL.INFO
USD 130* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 131
Hotels.comUSD 131
HotelQuicklyUSD 186
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates